We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Everyone from Hicham & Jane Nassiri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amine

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Abdelkrim El Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #364 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Tower, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Thanks Everyone from Hicham & Jane Nassiri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everythings Exellent from food to service and quality,would recommend it 100%,located in the heart of city centre,safe location,close to shops,swimming pool just great with nice music as dj is by the pool,snack bar,in general it was nice stay,nice rooms,trust me on eof the best hotels i ever stayed knowing The hospitality Management worldwide is my field for the last 10 years.go and enjoy and maybe you will extend your stay.Regards

Room Tip: rooms by the garden facing pool on the ground floor is the best easy way to get from the room balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    126
    124
    92
    84
See reviews for
96
148
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle under Lyme
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hi, I have just returned from my 2nd trip to this hotel - Oct 2013.
The hotel is very reasonably priced with a lovely large pool and friendly helpful staff. My room and all communal areas were cleaned every day, fresh sheets and towels daily. This time I had dinner at the hotel, not to bad at all, choices and plenty of food. My waiter Ahmed is a sweetie, bringing 'english' tea to my room before breakfast each day. The lifeguard /pool boy Isham is always on hand if you need a towel for poolside. Zainab at the pool bar makes a great omelet and is always ready for a chat.
This hotel is in a great location a 20dh taxi or 4 dh bus ride from the main square. A little haven of peace and tranquility. Cant wait to go back Peta M

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Half board for less than £20 per day! Swimming pool! What more do you need? Excellent. Why must there be a 200 character minimum for this review? No other hotel in Marrakech comes close to Hotel Amine. Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: Room 242 is nearest to reception - room 222 is miles away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I enjoyed my visit to the Hotel Amine... lovely garden, good bar, and excellent breakfast... as well as nice clean rooms and luxurious amounts of much appreciated hot water. So much so I stopped an extra night. The rates are reasonable and reflect the somewhat shabby decor which needs an uplift. But d'you know what? that is more than made up for by the splendid staff who try to make your stay a joy. Worked with me! I had eggs for breakfast the pastries were exceptional, but the coffee not good and the juice not fresh, and perhaps even watered down! I had to ask for serviettes, but they were immediately forthcoming. I liked the excellent paintings - like murals throughout the groundfloor public areas too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for a couple of nights after visiting family in Casablanca.
All we wanted was a decent bed and a clean room. And we got it! Yes, the hotel is a little tired, and the room was missing a lightshade or two, but it was clean, beds were comfy and the room had a balcony - lovely to sit out on at night with a G&T after a busy day in the Souks! The pool area is lovely, and the public areas (although quite dated although some would say art deco) are fine.
Breakfast is OK, nothing fancy. Coffee, boiled eggs, croissants, crepes, yogurt, honey etc.
If you are visiting Marrakech and want to be in a slightly quieter part of town, want good value for money, and don't need luxury, you can't go wrong with The Amine. If you want a bit of luxury, look elsewhere!!
We paid about £13 pp per night - a bargain.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the gardens are quiet, and benefit from no sun so are much cooler than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to Morocco at the end of August and I was looking forward to an amazing holiday.. on the other hand it wasnt. The hotel was terrible. The rooms were dirty and the plugs in the room were all broken most of the wires for the lights were sticking out which is very dangerous if you are planning to take children with you. Also the room service was devastating as they do not change your bed sheets, towels or give you soap for days. It is also a bad idea if you have a room with a balcony which is situated infront of the swimming pool as the sun will burn you with its heat as there is no air conditoning and the music blasts loudly while you are trying to relax, the breakfast is disgusting as there was never something i liked to eat. Ans finally the only place that had internet wifi was in the lobby which you never feel comfortable sitting in.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

To be honest the price should tell you something, but it was Ok located (20 DHS taxi from the medina) and that was about it, the rooms are tired and lacking anything, basic but clean.

The pool area is OK with the exception of rave loud music blaring, not to my taste so i put on my headphones, the drink prices are triple when you can grab a drink from Garage next door.

Total lack of help from the staff who seem to be litterally sitting around waiting fo rthigns to happen!

The Breakfast, well that is an insult, the crap they put out is bearly edible, a mixture of 3 different miniture croissants tasted state, Oh a boiled egg... pancakes, Olives black and green sat there for days, day old cucumber and butter in abundance! The table cloths where filty and not a serviette to been seen, the coffee shocking and the Tea - 1 tea bag per large pot.. so you can guess! Oh and not even water available!

Room Tip: Choose a diffferent hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amine

Address: Avenue Abdelkrim El Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Amine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.