We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better hotels available for this price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amine

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Abdelkrim El Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #367 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Much better hotels available for this price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The common areas of the hotel are very nice the rooms are basic and run down. We arrived late and couldn't get any food from the hotel or local area. Very few staff speak english. The pool is pretty crummy. We were kicked out of the bar at 11. Cheap for 1 night but there are much nicer places in marrakech for this price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    142
    133
    94
    86
See reviews for
95
146
67
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

On arrival I was immediately dissapointed with the standard of cleanliness at this hotel. The bathroom harboured a dismal smell and was extremely unhygenic. The room was basic lacking furniture and depressing.
If you like a good nights sleep then forget this hotel, the pillows resemble boulders-rock hard.
There is no internet service in the hotel and a lack of activities.
The food choice is poor, the same meals served daily, tastless!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have just returned from a week at this hotel and was very impressed by the hotel and the service offered. The room was basic but spotlessly clean with clean sheets and towels and even bathmat EVERY DAY. The air conditioning worked perfectly.The staff were very friendly and offered a level of service that is normally only found in a top class hotel. Nothing was to much trouble for them, our waiter at breakfast catered to our needs with a smile every morning. The pool is lovely and cleaned every day as were all the terraces. This hotel is budget price but with really really good service and staff. We are going again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel came advertised as four stars, but it was 3 stars at best. The pool was ok, not many sun beds and the breakfast was ok, but not much choice and pretty much the same thing everyday.

The location was in the old bits of the town, but for this price cannot expect anything else.

About 10 minutes from the medina.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

On arrival I thought it was pretty dismal on entrance.I then went to look outside and found an amazing happy atmosphere around the pool area,bright and cheerful.The room was rather dismal and no English channels on TV! Pool bar shuts at 11.pm .but cannot really blame them for that as most guests are french and would rather sit around the pool all night and not spend a penny !
Promised entertainment in 18 days was one afternoon ! Hotel has alot of potential but has been seriously neglected,Saying that ,yes ,i would stay there again. My tip is ..upgrade to suite you get a fridge.lol

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and although we were expecting a budget hotel as it was very cheap we felt the hotel really was not very good at all ! Our room needed serious updating it was small cramped and smelt of sewerage every afternoon,The television did not work even after complaining twice and we had no furniture to sit out on the patio.On the plus side the pool was nice and clean but the pool attendant thought it was great to have music blaring out all day do not sit on the road side of the pool as you can smell petrol fumes from the garage behind,The breakfast was awful watered down orange juice and hard pancakes and most of the plates and cups were chipped.We would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

i stayed at hotel amine last September,I am single male guest. Just wanted to say for the price i paid £129 for 10 night bed and breakfast. great pool with nice pool cafe with reasonable priced meals and drinks,I asked for a room on high floor facing pool, when i arrived to the friendly male receptionist and that's what i was given. Breakfast was continental ham cheese rolls, coffee pan u chocolate. By the pool is was mainly french and few English, everybody was friendly. cool music from pool cafe. The hotel was just outside gueliz area and 15 minute walk to central gueliz cafes shops etc.There is bus which stops across the road of the hotel which takes 15 minutes to Medina and square which is very cheap. For any bad reviews for this hotel you get what u pay for and this hotel is undervalued compared to most hotels in Marrakesh. I know people who have stayed in expensive hotels sofitel and other ones and the service is terrible for the price and very expensive for everything with ripping off tourists. When i come back to Marrakesh i will stay at this hotel or one is in the center of gueliz which has good reviews and know people who have stayed there hotel diwane resort and spa. Hope this review is cool for other travelers coming to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amine

Address: Avenue Abdelkrim El Khettabi | Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Amine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.