We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Agafay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kasbah Agafay to your Saves list
Kasbah Agafay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the most fantastic time staying at Kasbah Agafey, utterly beautiful surroundings, the food was incredible and the staff were lovely.

We stayed 4 days before going to stay in the centre of the medina. Our four days at the Kasbah Agafey were wonderful, so peaceful and relaxed. We relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the delicious food. It was just bliss for our entire stay can't thank the people at Kasbah Agafey enough, hope we can return again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    11
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We visited the Kasbah for the first time over New Year. It is a fair way out of town, but actually we found that a real bonus as Marrakech first timers. The grounds are really lovely and we loved wandering around the gardens. Went for the full on Beduoin experience and stayed in a tent. Beautiful big bath, comfy bed and sumptuous soft furnishings. Breakfast could be taken under the olive trees in the garden, on the terrace or your patio. Staff were very sweet, but everything did take a really long time. Order your drinks half an hour before you actually want them! Wouldn't wildly recommend evening meals there- the dining room was chilly and food not of a great quality. There was meant to be a gala dinner on for New Years eve, but due possibly to being overpriced, it was cancelled. We ended up buying in food and drink from the supermarket and having our own celebration on the terrace, which was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh, Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

A pleasant view, a fast service and a warm team. I recommand people who appreciate tranquility, degustate a delicious dishes and a huge kind of Moroccan houses. I reaaly like the place and for sur it won't be my last experience in this wonderful and authentic place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I spent one night at the end of my two week trip in Morocco in the amazing Kasbah Agafay. In one word- Perfection. From the total quiet surrounding you, the relaxed environment, the beautiful setup, the glamourous rooms, the comfy beds, beautifully scented shampoo, amazing service, and the best lamb tagine I have eaten!

This hotel will let you relax, in it's boutique and high class, you will feel as though you are a prince in a moroccan palace througought your stay, with amazing service, food and intimate atmosphere.

only 20-25 min taxi ride from the hotel into the city, I would definately recommend this hotel, for anyone who wants a true unique and luxury experience, while located a little bit outside the hustle bustle of the city.

I hope to return again shortly!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I visited the hotel for two days with my boyfriend. We were impressed!!! Everything was amazing: the room was spacious and had elements of the local style, the food (moroccan cuisine) was delicious, the personnel friendly and helpful. We had breakfast by the pool, walked in the gardens and enjoyed the hammam and massage. We were feeling like being in our home!! I would definately recommended it.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The Kasbah Agafay is unlike any hotel that my husband and I have visited. The bedrooms and public areas were beautifully decorated with great taste and after a few days touring other places in Morocco, it was an oasis of luxury. The service was faultless, the gardens were amazing and best of all was the bird song - quite marvellous!

Room Tip: We had a room around the public area which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was the best/most unique hotel I've ever seen. We stayed in the tent suite - air conditioned, no bugs and bigger than my apartment. The roof of the tent was 20 feet high, the tub was shaped like a four-leafed clover and could likely fit 6 people. Ive never seen a place like this. The hotel itself feels more like a large mansion and, like other reviewers, we were the only guests when we were there. We loved it and couldnt recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: Definitely do the Tent Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Agafay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Agafay

Address: Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Agafay 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Agafay, this luxury Marrakech hotel is a haven of relaxation and tranquility offering unforgettable views across Berber villages, the Atlas Mountains and olive grove plantations. Nestled around olive and citrus orchards just at the border to the big dessert plains South West of Marrakesh. Just a short drive (20 minutes) from the buzz of Marrakech and the airport, this Marrakech hotel dominates the old and new crossroads of camel and goat herds. This luxury Marrakech hotel has been elegantly restored in to a striking private hotel. For those that dream of escaping to an 18th-century castle fort, Kasbah Agafay is a unique retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Kasbah Agafay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Agafay Marrakech
Kasbah Agafay Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Agafay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.