We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPLENDID SPA WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Agafay

Save Saved
You added Kasbah Agafay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Kasbah Agafay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SPLENDID SPA WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I booked this hotel as a surprise Silver Wedding Anniversary for my wife and what a weekend we've had. Even I was surprised at this gem! Our amazing stay started with a very warm welcome from Hana. She made us forget that we were travelling the past 4 hours. I was also in awe of the place...the architecture, the ambience and authenticity of the building and surroundings is all I had imagined of Morocco. Then we were shown our room and what a room! I have never seen anything like it...we had a huge suite, sitting area, massive bed, his & hers wardrobe, a balcony with sun loungers and garden set. The bathroom was equally huge, bath tub with overhead slusher shower and hand held shower head, 2 sinks, bathrobes, plenty of soft towels and bath amenities not to mention a bidet. Oh and I forgot the floral petals scattered around. Our dinner was wonderful served by Henri (1st night) whose attitude is nothing is too big or small for you to ask from and always willing to provide. Our breakfast was outside by the pool in the glorious morning sun of Morocco. We were spoiled rotten by all the staff and everyone we met was friendly and greeted us accordingly. But the best part of this weekend was the Aroma Therapy massage we had booked and this was given to us by Hanen who I believe to be the best therapist I have ever met! Although we have had some communication barriers (as we do not speak a word of french and very little spanish) when Hanen started with her magic touch, everything around us was just background mist and it felt like heaven. The whole place was clean and kept well and I strongly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to leave the hustle and bustle of city life for a piece of heaven. Overall, when the staff treats you like royalty you will eventually feel like one. We will definitely be coming back and look forward to the same wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
5
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The best hotel experience I've ever had. The service is really outstanding; the staff will do anything for you and are so friendly. The views are stunning and the hotel itself has been done beautifully. Not to mention the wonderful food and super comfy bed! Lovely for couples - I'd even recommend to honeymooners. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Agafay. The best experience ever. The team at the Agafay are very dedicated and our every wish was met. Mohammed was amazing. The personal service was something we really appreciate. We will be back. Thank you x

Room Tip: Maybe try to stay away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We arrived in this haven far out of the city to find we were the only guests - it was like we had won the lottery! The kasbah is a stunning building with amazing rooms and decor, fully refurbished in its traditional guise. Fantastic personal service with a real feeling of attentiveness and just pure indulgence. Amazing hammam massage, mint tea while sat in the pool, cocktails on the terrace and breakfast in the Olive Garden were a few of the delights and the top-end tented suite was stunning and well worth having. Breakfast was superb and plentiful. The set dinner menu was of a good standard but very expensive for what it was as were the drinks, but then so were several of the quality restaurants we ate at in Marrakech which was a surprise. If you just want to escape from life for a few days of relaxation and friendly quality service then this is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

A wonderful place for a honeymoon, with excellent service throughout our stay. Hire a car, travel up into the mountains and meet very friendly locals. Try a cooking lesson, set within the kitchen garden of the hotel. Food outstanding, served on beautiful terraces of your choice - all with stunning views! I would recommend to anyone searching for a romantic getaway :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at Kasbah Agafay!! it was delightful, rich in moroccan culture and truly relaxing!
Its one of those rare moments in my life where I get to stop and truly appreciate the serenity and the beauty of my environment.
Lovely service, lovely owner, lovely hotel, just lovely!!
Absolutely recommend it!!! xo

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Kasbah Agafay is absolutely stunning: a beautiful hotel with wonderful views. The staff were incredibly attentive and the food delicious. My partner and I stayed in a tent, which was simply sublime. Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech so perfect.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kasbah Agafay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Agafay

Also Known As:
Kasbah Agafay Hotel
Kasbah Agafay Marrakech
Kasbah Agafay Hotel Marrakech
Address: Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Agafay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Agafay, this luxury Marrakech hotel is a haven of relaxation and tranquility offering unforgettable views across Berber villages, the Atlas Mountains and olive grove plantations. Nestled around olive and citrus orchards just at the border to the big dessert plains South West of Marrakesh. Just a short drive (20 minutes) from the buzz of Marrakech and the airport, this Marrakech hotel dominates the old and new crossroads of camel and goat herds. This luxury Marrakech hotel has been elegantly restored in to a striking private hotel. For those that dream of escaping to an 18th-century castle fort, Kasbah Agafay is a unique retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Kasbah Agafay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Agafay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.