We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Agafay

Save Saved
You added Kasbah Agafay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Agafay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Kasbah Agafay is absolutely stunning: a beautiful hotel with wonderful views. The staff were incredibly attentive and the food delicious. My partner and I stayed in a tent, which was simply sublime. Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech so perfect.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

I was told about the kasbah agafay by a dear friend of mine who loved travelling in North Africa. He had stayed in countless hotels that often disappointed after being as palaces. However after a single trip to the agafay he knew he had uncovered a real find.

So I trusted his recommendation and decided to celebrate my 30th wedding anniversary there with my wife. Never had we seen such luxury in furnishings, attentiveness of staff and as for the location...just
brilliant. Stunning views and real
character. Morocco at its best.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

After receiving an email asking me to review my stay at the hotel, it came as no surprise to see such great reviews. I am however, shocked by the negativity shown in some reviews.

The Kasbah to me is a real retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city, I could have opted for a city hotel but this time I wanted to stay somewhere peaceful and scenic so I could just wind down, sunbathe and relax with my partner. Don't get me wrong, I love the buzz the city has to offer but after a long day of sight seeing and shopping, being able to return to the tranquility and luxury of the Kasbah was just heavenly.

Whenever we wanted to explore the city, the really helpful staff ordered us a car and gave us great recommendations for dining and seeing the sights; the drive didn’t take that long either. The staff were exceptionally helpful and were very willing to go that extra mile to make our stay so easy.

The pool and the outdoor areas are simply breathtaking and to top it off you have these incredible views of the Atlas Mountains. For someone like myself who works long hours, this was just the perfect place for me and partner to switch off and enjoy the tranquility the hotel offered as well as absorb the unspoilt landscape that surrounds the hotel, which I would not have found staying in the heart of Marrakech.

The interior of the hotel is authentic and you can tell that a lot of thought and time was taken in its design. Our bedroom was stunning; we had a great big bath to soak in, which we loved! I am very particular when it comes to where and what I sleep on and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the beds were. It is very rare for me to get a good night sleep but for the duration of my stay, I slept the best I have done in a while.

My partner and I had our first hammam, the treatment involves getting scrubbed by someone from head to toe. We loved every minute of this experience. Once we were finished our skin felt amazing! I also had a massage, which was nice.

I have stayed in a few small luxury hotels but the Kasbah is by far one of my favourites, I love Moroccan food, culture and architecture and this hotel delivered and exceeded my expectations on so many levels! This is definitely the ideal romantic getaway! I cant wait to get some time off and return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

the kasbah provides the perfect loaction for an unforgetable holiday .... stunning food , location and set up , all your needs are catered to in true luxury while your privacy is always respected. Stunning hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

The kasbah is heavenly hidden gem and I am so pleased I chose it. The service, food and facilities were outstanding and it was wonderful to find an ambient tranquil hotel away from the activity of Marrakech. The staff were very accommodating and made every effort to make our holiday more relaxing and enjoyable. 

The decor was beautiful and our room was stunning. The bath was so large it was almost like having a private jacuzzi! It is an exquisite romantic location and the spa was a perfect  pampering experience that was much appreciated after a busy day in the city. 

I wouldn't hesitate to give my highest recommendation for this hotel, as it gave me amazing memories of a paradise outside of Marrakech that will be hard to match and that I will never forget. 

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Absolute paradise with impecable service in the most beautiful and serene environment I've ever encountered. Food was divine and we were treated like royalty, I would be back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have just seen some of the comments below and i am very shocked at what i have read. I enjoyed my stay at the Kasbah Agafay very much. At first when I arrived I didnt know what to expect, but after being at the hotel for 30 mins I felt like i was at home. The staff that work here are very warm and friendly. The food was lovely and tasty. The hotel gives you the feeling that you are staying in a Palace with little courtyards. The stairs that take you from room to room feels like your on an adventure. It is a quite hotel but thats the beauty of it. You get the chance to completly unwind and relax. I loved this property for the uniqueness and the fact that you know that you are staying in Morocco and not in a hotel that could be anywhere. I would highly recommened this hotel and believe me I know what I like and whats luxury having travelled the world and stayed at different hotels! If you are looking for something different then stay at the Kasbah Agafay and let yourself be taken by the ambience of the hotel. I will be going back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kasbah Agafay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Agafay

Address: Route de Guemassa, Km 20 | Sarl Kenitra limited BP 226, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kasbah Agafay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Agafay, this luxury Marrakech hotel is a haven of relaxation and tranquility offering unforgettable views across Berber villages, the Atlas Mountains and olive grove plantations. Nestled around olive and citrus orchards just at the border to the big dessert plains South West of Marrakesh. Just a short drive (20 minutes) from the buzz of Marrakech and the airport, this Marrakech hotel dominates the old and new crossroads of camel and goat herds. This luxury Marrakech hotel has been elegantly restored in to a striking private hotel. For those that dream of escaping to an 18th-century castle fort, Kasbah Agafay is a unique retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kasbah Agafay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Agafay Marrakech
Kasbah Agafay Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Agafay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.