We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learn to speak French” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Wst Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Learn to speak French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Paid for an upgrade and it was clearly itemised on the hotel voucher and my itinerary. The room allocated was not a deluxe room but a standard. the night receptionist at 2.00am could not change things and suggested to call back at 11.00am. Seven hours later and after quite a few arguments we were allocated a different better room. Still not what was paid for. Several times i showed receptionists the voucher but they would not accept it.
The first day during the time trying to change rooms my digital camera was stolen/lost. I reported it twice to the reception desk but no one was interested. I had great difficulty talking to the staff because i did not speak French due to the fact that at all times they would insist in speaking French. The last time i reported my camera missing i believe a very senior manager was behind the desk and all he did was shrug his shoulders and turn away after twice greeting me with Bonjour Monsieur. The desk staff were not very helpful at all, the staff waiting at tables for breakfast were very polite ,helpful and spoke enough English for us to order what we wanted. A GOOD AND EXPENSIVE HOTEL BUT NEEDS TO CHANGE ITS ATTITUDE TO CERTAIN GUESTS.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    445
    204
    71
    27
See reviews for
158
393
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Not only is it a Le Meridien hotel but it is situated so well for tourists who are only staying a few days, everything you need to see in a quick visit. Wonderful pool area and if you are traveling with young children then the kid's pool is truly spectacular. Not cheap but you have to pay for excellence and this offers it.
Breakfast was plenty and good variety.
Service was pretty good and rapid.
Staff very nice and most spoke good English.
see traveler photos for our contrition. oh, by the way, orange was from the breakfast table and not from the gardens :-)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Over a recent 4-night stay at the hotel I got the chance to use most of the facilities and was pleased with the overall stay. The room was large and comfortable (although thin doors meant corridor noise seemed louder than it was) and also pretty well-equipped. The staff were very friendly and could accommodate whatever language we attempted to communicate badly in that day (English, French, German and Drunk all dealt with with grace and style). Excellent pool and outdoor facilities. Great poolside service. Breakfast was superb and ran on until about 10.30, so good for late risers like us. Other food was acceptable, nothing wonderful, but certainly not to complain about.

The location was great - 25 minutes into the Square on foot. Five minutes by taxi (costs about 30 MAD).

Also good value for money too!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Le Maridien N’Fis hotel is finely decorated. The garden is splendid and the pool an oasis to cool down. The rooms are well-sized, clean and new. Our bathroom also had a bidet if you are anal on to that. Hotel staff were helpful, friendly, and had no problems with English. Fitness room is adequate for sports fanatics: set of weights, treadmill and other cardio equipments are modern from Technogym. You'd be able to get back to your rigid regimen without any difficulty once back home. Spa is ok-ish but can't equal to the reputable hammam houses.

Breakfast was comparable to standard western business hotels, not awesome, but food has varieties to keep your blood sugar level till lunchtime, don’t expect grandeur though. We first arrived late in the night, thanks to the ever tardy flights from Royal Air Maroc, we had room service for dinner. The price was outrageous but the food was mwuaah, therefore, we never tried the hotel for dinner again.

Make sure to lock your room when you are inside and place ‘don’t disturb’ sign. We had room service actually knocking and opening our door even in the evening – for whatever reason, we do not know! Imagine, what happens when you are in your indecent self? The poor young lady might get an panic attack. Not worth it, so double bolt your room.

Negative Points: (1) mini bar was pricey: a 33cl can of local beer was 45Dh, the green import from Holland a whooping 60Dh (about EUR5.50 or USD7). Similar prices at the hotel bar. I discovered later about the off-licence store (see below). (2) In the evening there’s an Arabian live music performance for restaurant guests and for everyone, including for those who might want to sleep early. It goes on till midnight! (3) Internet is also pricey, the cheapest option was a 48hours access for 120Dh. I did not use it and was annoyed that there was no hourly rate for a quick e-mail check.

The hotel is located outside the walls of the city, you can find the entrance of the hotel at 31.619114,-8.008758 (enter this at Google map search). In fact, we liked the location of the hotel because it’s outside of the Medina chaos.

Nearby: exit the hotel and take a right onto Avenue Mohammed VI and walk one block. There are two restaurants, a cheap one serving pizza, pasta and local dishes - not worth it not unless you are really tight on the budget and hungry! Right beside it is the ‘Le Dar 6’, more expensive, but we enjoyed our Moroccan food, beer and wine! Clean and tastefully decorated. Across the hotel is a residential complex, where we found a small grocery and an off-licence liquor store. Best way to find it: enter the small road with the ‘no entry’ sign for cars. I bought 50cl Moroccan beer can for 15Dh, small snacks and bottled water there. (Actually, the Moroccan beer is nice, it’s worth the try.)

Getting around: From the airport to the hotel you can take a taxi, they may ask you 150Dh, which would be overpriced. We negotiated 100Dh. Taxi rides to the medina should be 20 to 30 Dh. We always agreed price before embarking taxis. When you need a taxi from the hotel, the doorman of the hotel will call it for you and helps, if needed, to identify the fair taxi rate. No need to search for a taxi yourself. Alternatively, you can also walk from the hotel to the Medina, either take a left on Ave Mohammed VI and another left onto the Avenue de la Menara until you pass through the city wall (about 1.2km). Or, take a right from the hotel exit onto Ave Mohammed VI and immediately another right (Rue Abou El Abbes Sebti). Follow this road until you pass through the city wall (about 1.2km). On your left will be the Cyber Park. At the end of the Cyber Park take a left on Ave Mohammed V and you will see across the street the Ensemble Artisanal (about 1.8km from the hotel) where you can find better quality products with fair price - whereas you might pay more for the lower quality from the souks. Be careful with some of the other big artisanal centres, the ones where they take you to with busses (meaning you are in a group) -some are ridiculously overpriced. You should feel it in your tail that it’s a scam. In this case going to the souks is better where you can of course practice your bargaining skills. One tip: keep your cool and be firm. The things they sell - you can live without.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Quisco, Chile
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Stayed here as part of a large wedding group. Many of those guests stayed in various Riads through Marrakech, some loved their property, some hated theirs. The Meridien N'Fis is a safe bet, and I wasn't disappointed. Lovely gardens, gorgeous pool area, good dining options. However, I felt the price was rather steep for the room I received (which was pretty basic) even after the SPG Gold upgrade. Its an expensive city, but this is not a 'value' option. You may be better off staying in a higher-end Riad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This is a lovely hotel to stay in and the staff were polite and helpful. The gardens and pool are a delight. However while acknowledging this is a 5 star hotel the price of food and beverages is eye watering! If breakfast is not included in your rate then expect to pay £40 each for the (extravagant ) buffet! A beer at the pool bar will cost £8 ! Fortunately there are two lovely restaurants 100m along the road where breakfast will cost only £3 each. There is also a mini mart and off licence under the apartment blocks across the road for snacks and alcohol. Remember to take your own corkscrew as they don't seem to sell them locally.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I can only echo what has already been said about this place. It's ok but certainly not 5 star but thinks it is. Staff friendly generally but service at breakfast was poor. We waited ages for our tea and coffee and sometimes it didn't arrive at all or came when we had finished. Waiting staff faffed around clearing odd cups etc instead of laying tables properly (no napkins no saucers no teaspoons) and replenishing the stocks. The pool was pleasant enough but freezing cold. The room we had was billed as de luxe but certainly not up to this standard. Bedrooms need to be decorated and the grey paint consigned to the bin. Very dreary!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.