We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #292 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms, great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff are very friendly and attentive although the young lady on the currency exchange desk could do with some 'smile at customers' training! Didn't feel ripped off by the currency exchange and found it best to change money as we went along. The breakfasts were great however we tried the buffet dinner on the first night a it was luke warm and not great. We did however try the main evening restaurant on another occasion and had tasty food that was value for money. The hotel is a short and very cheap taxi ride from the centre of Marrakech although if you value your life I would say that you are not feeling well to the taxi driver and ask him to drive slowly. I wasn't well on the last day so only found out this was a good idea too late. I sent a text to my husband to say that I would never criticise his driving every again if I survived the holiday!
Top tip: make sure you get change when you change your money so that you have cash for tips and taxi rides. The taxi drivers try and pull the 'I don't have any change' trick and although the trip into town only costs a couple of quid it's the principle of fairness that made my hackles rise when they said they had no change for a 50 diram note (all of £3.50!)

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool in the main building of the hotel. No afternoon sunshine which is a bonus when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    447
    231
    80
    34
See reviews for
187
446
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read some of the reviews for this hotel I was not expecting much. However we were pleasantly surprised.
Firstly the rooms, they are a bit dated. We were in 143 which was a first floor room over looking the garden. The garden facing rooms don't have balconies, there is however full french windows. The rooms are a decent size and the beds were comfortable.
There was no kettle and the mini bar was limited. The bathrooms could do with a re - vamp but we're clean.
The rooms were kept immaculate and the cleaner seemed to be on our floor from 9.00am to about 2.00pm everyday.
Best bit of the hotel was the pool which was really quiet, at times we had it almost to ourselves. It is probably primarily a business hotel so a lot of guests are working during the day.
We didn't eat in the hotel as we had a hit list of places we wanted to eat in for dinner. For breakfast every day we went out the hotel and turned right and there were a number of cafes offering breakfast for about £3.00 within a 10 minute walk.
Location was good, it was a 15 minute walk to the Medina, or about 30 dirhams (£2.00) by taxi. Taxis were easy to get if you stood still for a minute one appeared.
There is also a large mall straight across the road which was about to open just as we left.
Wifi is paid for in the rooms which is now standard in Starwood properties, and free in the lobby.
I would recommend this hotel. The pool and gardens are great and you can dip in and out if the Medina which can be a bit hectic.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used a hotel award and found this to be an excellent value. It is not perfect by any means, but the staff tries very hard and the facilities are wonderful. Gardens around pool are lovely. Breakfast buffet in morning very good. Rooms very comfortable..just like the heavenly bed, nice tvs. The internet was weak and intermittent. Pool area fantastic. Nice bar and restaurant. If you want a perfect 5-star US hotel, you won't find it here, but they go most of the way and deliver a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms aren't the flashiest in town but we always stay in the same ground floor room facing the large back garden and enjoy the calmness of the hotel when needing a respite from bustling Marrakech mid-summer. Have stayed here every year at least once for last....hmm....10 years or so. The staff know us and always accommodate our needs (need an extra room for friends joining, extra night to enjoy one more day by the pool before heading back to Casa etc.
the rooms are pretty basic and we've enjoyed seeing better bathrobes than In previous years (LOL - funny what's important when you're traveling) but the beds are comfortable. The garden is beautiful and the dautura in early evening smell sooooo devine.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

3 night stay on vacation. No soap in room when we checked in. Phone did not have any directions for service. Room service was prompt. Housekeeping was very disappointing throughout our stay. Good value but if housekeeping is improved it would make a huge difference.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUSSELS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for conference.Rooms were nice and clean, bathroom rather small.Very good breakfast buffet.Very nice swimming pool and good restaurant at the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The location of the hotel is ideal to visit the old town. Some parts of the hotel and furniture could need some renovation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando-Horta, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JOZEF2,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that your stay at our property was a great success.

Now you are one of our new ambassadors abroad to tell the full and true story about our property, the efficiency of our staff, and the excellent service provided to turn your conference event at Le Meridien N’Fis into an amazing experience, full of professional and energetic service adequate to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Fernando Horta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will have to be honest and say that I didn't have high expectations for this property due to it only ranking a Category 2 in the SPG world. I was heading to Marrakech for a last minute birthday celebration and we snagged some free rooms here for 3 nights. I found the location to be convenient as it wasn't very far from anything. This property borders the very exclusive area of Marrakech and is only a short drive from the Medina, or about a 15 minutes walk which we did manage one day. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool was large and very nice and the people were friendly. The only small complaint I have is the food and service at the pool is sorely lacking. We did manage to have who I think was the manager attend to our every whim on 2 seperate occasions and for that we are eternally grateful. The bartender was having a hard time and I'm going to attribute it to a language barrier. Also, the bar inside needs a little help as far as the entertainment and the cocktails although again, our waiter was fabulous. All in all I would recommend this hotel as far as the price quality ratio. It's certainly not a super luxurious resort but it was far above a Category 2 in my eyes.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando-Horta, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Winey1,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel, and very glad to know that you’ve appreciated Hotel location, Pool and Staff.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some issues, but be sure that your notes were already forwarded to the managers concerned for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards.

Fernando Horta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.