We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Meridien N'Fis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Le Meridien N'Fis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I and indeed two friends have just returned from Marrakes having spent four nights at LM and it was pretty much faultless.
I had ben in advance contact with Yousef and meeting him was a pleasure as he was such an absolute gent and indeed a top man Mr. Fixit.
He arranged our day trip to a valley / mountain which I would not have wanted to miss, a driver to show us the town which I am sure was better than the hop on / off bus and more importantly to our surprise organised a birthday cake for my wife.
Welcome good, upgrade appreciated, our maid added value for my wife in the way she loked after the room; I don't know why I am wittering as all the staff were excellent in everything they did.
Breakfast offered so much choice you had to stop yourself and we ate there on my wife's birthday and the lamb was divine; wine reasonably priced so a god night.
We had a steam bath but no treatments as we had those in the bar:-)
Would I recommend the place; yes without hesitation as it was 5* and you received 5* treatment.
Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Second floor up, views good either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    421
    216
    74
    30
See reviews for
179
421
40
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh,scotland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not having been to marrakech before and being SPG members, this was the obvious hotel to stay in. Very impressive from outside (and interior) with extremely friendly staff.
Bags carried from cabs and then on to rooms (there were 6 of us in 3 rooms) reception very helpful and quick and complimentary glasses of mint tea provided at check in
Escorted to our rooms with explanations of situation of restaurants/bars/fitness centre
Nice clean rooms with garden views.
Coffee and shish pipe in Arab tent expensive at £30 so would miss that. Did not eat breakfast in hotel, got taxi to Market Square £2 to eat well and inexpensively there.
Really good market at night with good food and reasonable prices.
There is one really cheap cafe which only sells soup (in a big cauldron) sticky sweets and mint tea - 25 pence for each choice! Not many europeans there but well worth the experience

Will certainly go back to Hotel - also recommend the buggy excursion into the desert - expensive but great fun!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jonlam,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feed-back regarding your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive remarks about Staff, interior design, gardens and rooms.

We were sorry to know that you have missed the breakfast meal, which is one of the sixth elements of the arrival experience at Starwood hotels.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip, where you’ll continue to discover and enjoy an amazing journey at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Meridien one night only because all Marrakech riads were full.
The hotel is good, but it totally lacks atmosphere, which is the thing you look for when visiting Marrakech...

The price we paid was very high compared to the riads, so I do not recommend this hotel in terms of value for money (and wi-fi access in rooms was not included in our rate... this is really not acceptable!).

A part from this, I cannot complain: rooms are large and clean, and you have all the facilities of a big international chain.

In terms of location, it takes 20 minutes of walking to reach the main square.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear mc582,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some issues, but be sure that all your notes were already forwarded to the managers concerned for improvement.

Regarding the WIFI fees, please be informed that those charges are part of the new Starwood hotels standards.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip in order to notice the difference.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Le Meridien N'Fis


We recently stay two nights at the Le Meridien N'Fis and enjoyed our stay. We are SPG members which influenced our choice and I am glad we choose this hotel for our nights in Marrakesh.

We got in touch with concierge Youssef before our trip, as we had never been to Morocco. He has been with the hotel for many years and knows a great deal about the city, country and speaks many languages. He was extremely helpful with all of our questions and set up a car from the airport to the hotel (which we recommend doing instead of a cab).

When we got to the hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff and custom Moroccan tea. The lobby is very authentic and inviting. Youssef meet us and asked what else he could do to make our trip better. We asked for some recommendations for dinner and he made our reservations – both meals were extremely good. He knew the best places to go.

The pool at the hotel is beautiful and quiet large. A perfect place to relax on hot hot afternoons.

We went to the Medina later in the afternoon and Youssef told us where to enter as there are many gates. We got a cab from the hotel and they helped us with the rate (more about the cabs later). We spent some time in the Medina walking around and shopping. There were plenty of cabs available but we choose to walk. It was an easy walk home from the Medina to the hotel.

The cabs in Morocco do not have meters. We did all of our cabs through the hotel or restaurant we were at to have the rate negotiated before we agreed. It worked out very well and recommend having them do the same for you.

The rooms at the Le Meridien N’Fis were also nice and very comfortable for western travelers. The rooms are big and quiet with air conditioning that works well! And when we arrived there was a beautiful fruit plate in the room. A very nice treat!

We highly recommend staying at this location. I wish we had more time to book a treatment at the hotel and another Hammam. I know Youssef would had great recommendations of where to go and would recommend you plan that ahead of your trip. The one thing I wished we had done.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear jhw765,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so so delighted to know that your stay at our property for the first time in Morocco and as an SPG member was a great success. We are also glad of this opportunity and to have you as one of our ambassadors abroad to tell the full and true story about our property, the efficiency of our staff, and the excellent service provided by them to turn your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis into an amazing experience, full of professional and energetic service adequate to Starwood standards and Moroccan hospitality traditions.

We thank you so much for your valuable remarks; and hope welcoming you again in order to discover more and more wonderful things at your second home address.

Best Regards from colorful & amazing Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent three nights at this establishment and summary is that the soft side (service) is very good but the hard side (facilities) is fairy poor. I did not encounter any staff that is unfriendly or rude and literally everyone was friendly and provided efficient service. On the other hand, the tiredness of facilities are quite noticeable. There may be newly refurbished rooms but the executive room that I stayed at was, on all honesty, the shabbiest room I have ever seen among the Starwood hotel group. So, if you do not want to spend over 200 pounds but would rather have something better than less than 100 category, this place is indeed a great choice as the stay can be fairly pleasant, provided the expectation is kept low for facilities.

The following are some snapshots-

Check in: very efficient
Breakfast: good selection from fresh fruits to hot breakfast. Quite satisfying
Bar: limited selection for food. Avoid if you cannot stand the smoke smell
Pool bar: quite pleasant and decent options for lunch
Spa: seems to be rather short staffed and relaxation may not be provided much if the visit is over busy time of year
Bathroom amenity: decent. Conditioner separated from shampoo(I.e. Not those mixed ones!), provided in ample quantity
Towels: relatively new and decent quality
Concierge: helpful and efficient
Welcome fruits in the room: this was very disappointing. All too ripe and seemed like it was sitting in the room for some days! They should either provide nothing or serve something decent
House keeping: room was kept very clean, as any other part of the hotel
Wifi: inconsistent and slow. I took a room which includes the wifi charge but it was not really worth it

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lutecia,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your feed-back regarding your last stay at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding some issues, but be sure

that all your notes have been already shared with the departments dealing with those areas in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future and exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because I'm a Starwood member and figured it would be a no-brainer but I was not impressed. First the hotel couldn't even locate my reservation and then when we finally got our room it had one bed. I had requested double beds as I was traveling with a friend! They couldn't give me a better room so they sent someone in to move the two beds apart. It was weird.

One of the things I remember about my hotels stay is the staff and I found the staff at this hotel less than friendly. They seemed so lifeless and as cold as the marble in the lobby.

Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear DRoman,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis,

We thank you for taking the time to post and share with us your feed-back regarding your last stay at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction regarding the check in incident.

All your notes have been already shared with the departments dealing with those areas in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future and exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't expect a lot of luxury at this location. It has dated decor and the room did not have a plush bed that you might expect from Le Meridien hotels in Europe. The bathtub dial broke while I tried to fill it for a bath. The grounds were nice and breakfast included omelettes and bread made to order.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear roundtheworld131,

I’d like to thank you for posting and sharing with us your feed-back on your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We are deeply sorry to notice your dissatisfaction, but be sure that all your notes have been already shared with the top management in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We hope that this experience will not be the final judgment from your behalf, we wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis to live an amazing experience.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.