We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Place , take care” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
KSA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very good Place , take care”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location with easy access from airport and railway station in a relatively expanding quiet corner of Marrakech. There is a new mall building complex under construction just across the road. You can pleasantly walk to Medina in 25-30 minutes, or take a taxi and insist on running the meter for 10 Dirham's.
Check in was swift apart from reservation issue which should have been covered and paid by my company. I was asked to pay in Dirham's or pay a deposit by credit card or cash till that issue was resolved. For unknown reasons, my active gold credit card was not accepted by cashier. I handed SR 2500 in cash in 5 notes, he dropped them in a shielded area of his desk then held four notes in his hands telling they were only 4 notes, only SR 2000. Also, he showed the envelop with foreign currencies with no more SR! He also assured me that SR 2000 was enough as a credit or down payment. I was ripped of SR 500 (about $150) in a second. Take much care when handing over notes, give one by one counting in audible voice.
Room is spacious and comfortable. There was no kettle. Get your traveller kit if you would need tea or coffee. Electricity plugs are 220 European two pins. I usually have an extension electricity wire to fit my laptop, mobile chargers and kettle. Internet is both costly and weak in the rooms, free but slow in the lobby. Data SIM cards are much cheaper, readily available either from Malls, railway station, airport or city centre.
The room on the ground floor was nicely leading to the beautiful garden full of fruiting trees, fountains and plants from all over the globe; it is a mimic to Majorrelle Park.
Breakfast is a very pleasant satisfying experience hosting authentic Moroccan food as well as international cuisine.
Concierge seems to be dealing specifically with one fancy tour operator. We were planning to visit Ouzoud waterfalls. They had only weekly tours on Thursday, based on minimum 4 passengers; otherwise, the two will pay the fare of four. Confirmation was possible only Wednesday night! In the booklet of hop on hop off bus, there were other much cheaper daily options. Concierge agreed to call that company and I finalised the booking.
Overall, hotel is very good relaxing and comfortable. I will be more cautious with cashier next time or settle my dues through booking agents.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    415
    211
    72
    29
See reviews for
178
416
39
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although not in the Medina this hotel is well placed and provides a relaxing atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Getting into the Medina is no problem - it's a pleasant walk or you can take a horse drawn carriage or a taxi. The tourist double-decker, open topped bus stops right outside the hotel so you can hop on that and do the tour to get your bearings and hop on or off as you wish.
The rooms are large and comfortable, the gardens exquisite, breakfast excellent and staff friendly and helpful.
There are just a couple of reasons why I have not given it a 5 rating.
On the first night we were looking forward to a Moroccan meal and our appetites were whetted by the porter taking great care to point out the restaurant and describe the dishes available. Unfortunately we found a group had taken over the restaurants so we were left to eat in the breakfast room and it took some negotiation to get Moroccan food rather than the western buffet. If we had known this was the situation we would have saved out hotel meal for another night. As it was this experience put us off eating there again.
Our return flight was a late one so we planned to use the room until the checkout time of 12. Whilst we were at breakfast that day all the towels were taken from the room so we could not have the planned showers and relaxation before our journey. The result was we went out for a walk and had lunch out instead of in the hotel.
These are small points but ones which could be put right at no cost.
On the whole it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Linda P,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a great moments in our property through the relaxing atmosphere.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some issues, but be sure that your notes were already forwarded to the top management in order to avoid such misunderstanding in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.


Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again my congratulations of the service standards of the Meridien Nfis. I was looked after again very kindly and gracefully by the Nfis team and my thanks to Youssef and all the concierge staff for their attention.

This is is my fifth visit.

It must be said that the Meridien Nfis is showing its age but changes are slowly coming to this ideally located hotel. Why ideal? well its just within walking distance of the medina, but also easy access to the airport (ten mins max) and also for the conference and shopping centres.

The internet was far better this year also - which was excellent news!

Yes there are more high-end places to stay and yes there are more polished and fresh interior hotels, but for service and helpfulness there is no comparison to the Meridien staff.

Room Tip: become an SPG member and get a good room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jasobar007,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so glad to know how much you still appreciate our hotel and continue to enjoy your stay with us for the fifth time.

You are one of our faithful ambassadors abroad whom share the true story about our property, the quality of service, staff and atmosphere which always turn your trip into an unforgettable experience.

We always look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis your second home address.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location, 20 minutes walk from the Medina and about the same from the new city. In the surrounding area there are many very good restaurants and bars. The gardens within the hotel are beautiful and provide a very relaxing atmosphere. The swimming pool is good but would be better if heated and as the loungers are properly managed by the hotel, there were always some free when we were there. If people leave towels etc on loungers for hours the staff will move them to the side if someone is looking to use the area.
The food was good with a fair choice at breakfast and restaurants offering different menus at lunch and in the evening. The bar is a large welcoming area which is very well staffed and has entertainment every night.
The room we had was very comfortable offering a separate lounge and bedroom with an en suite containing separate shower area and bath and another WC in the hall. The bed was very comfortable and although the towels were changed daily there were no problems asking for more if required. The room and hotel in general was very clean and staff helpful and friendly.
I have been in better Meridien Hotels but have also paid twice as much. There are areas that looked as if they were nearing the end of their useful life however there were other areas that looked very new and fresh. The hotel offers a very relaxing and comfortable experience without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear sauzee092,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your positive feedback regarding your stay at Le Meridien N’Fis.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip full of great customer service, where you’ll continue to discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality.

Best Regards from energetic and wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in Marrakech, nice and relaxing atmosphere, large rooms, pools, spa, palms, hard to find something that will let you down. Not exactly close to downtown or city center but really, is not a big problem.
International guests from all over the world.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear GL68,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a wonderful moments at our property.

We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our new faithful ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and the quality of service, staff and atmosphere which have turned your trip into an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated on the main road where major attractions are happening including the international film festival organised on DEc 5-6, 2014. The rooms were average, poor breakfast buffet, average food and poor amenities in room. Very poor internet connection.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool to be avoided to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at Le Meridien. I am a Lifetime Starwood Platinum member so that does provide me with good hotel options, and also the experience of many hotels. The staff were excellent, my wife especially regarded the young lady who was our main housekeeper as simply one of the best.
The hotel grounds are lovely (yes it is noisy outside, but not in the rooms) so not a great problem. And the hotel location is so convenient for walking to Jemaa al Fna and other sites to visit. No doubt when the large shopping mall being built opposite the hotel is complete, then there will be lots of shopping as well for those who enjoy such activity.

If here again a hotel we would choose.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear John46H,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us some of your memories regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have spent enjoyable moments in our property through the service you’ve been offered by our staff and how much you’ve appreciated the Hotel location and grounds.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.