We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location and facilities were good but they charged for wifi in the rooms. The breakfast was well presented with plenty of food. Frequently there were no complimentary water and we had to call room service.The rooms were clean but the AC was not very effective. The staff were polite and spoke good english.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    388
    196
    67
    26
See reviews for
161
395
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here a year ago and had a completely different experience. Yes, the hotels rooms are in need of an upgrade but for the value they are spacious and clean. The pool and grounds are great but the best thing is the concierge!

Now the bad news....the staff at the front desk is rude and not helpful. I had to wait 45-1 hour for my room even thought I was checking in 4 PM (and I am a SPG Platinum Member!) The staff seemed annoyed and it took three calls to get someone to come up and fix the safe and the shower (it wouldn't drain.) I felt sorry for the employee running the snack bar at the pool since it was one man despite the fact that the pool was so crowded that you couldn't get a seat. Even when he ran out of supplies such as ice, he had to run and refill them himself (which often meant waiting 30-45 minutes when you went up to the bar. Breakfast included orange drink instead of orange juice (in a country with oranges running 20 cents per kilo, this is a shame:( Finally when I checked out my bill was incorrect and it took some arguing to get it fixed (e.g. the menus at the pool say 20% off for SPG members. When I mentioned this they said it was taken off but I reminded them that I looked at the prices and it wasn't included. Then they said they don't offer 20% off to SPG members so I offered to go get the menu and then they finally took the 20% off.) I hope management improves since I really did enjoy staying here just one year ago!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Le Meridien N'F is on a business trip in July. This is my second visit to lovely Marrakech but my first stay at the Meridien. While the staff were friendly and helpful, the food great and the gardens and pool lovely, I found the rooms to be outdated. This is not to state that the rooms were not clean; in fact, the cleanliness levels of the property in general was good. The location of the hotel is good too, within a 15-minute walk to the souks and a 20 min drive to the airport. While I enjoyed my stay at the Meredien, I would recommend that the hotel commences renovations to its rooms. That would make this property a real attractive option to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Responsable commercial at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Upala,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have appreciated the property.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding the rooms, but be sure that all your notes have been shared with the team management in order to recover our shortcoming and exceed your expectations in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank goodness the hotel has a lovely pool. On the other hand, it's open only limited hours. Some of the staff is quite helpful, others clearly dislike their jobs and couldn't be more unpleasant.
What's crazy is that you see the same wait staff at all hours of the day!
There is nothing near the hotel, which makes me wonder how another reader could say it's perfectly placed! One must take a taxi if one wants to go to any of the Gueliz restaurants or shops. I love a good walk, but not necessarily in heels. The medina is a good 15-20 minutes away by foot. We were there during Ramadan when there are few to no taxis about after nightfall. The internet is unreliable. The food and spa are vastly overpriced.

Room Tip: The cleaning staff tends to be very noisy (banging trolleys around), very talkative and that if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear debellechasse,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable and positive remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some areas in our property such as:
Food and SPA prices, be sure that they are adjusted to our category and in line with competitors.

We wish welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

That's essentially the gist of it; the big thing is that I wouldn't have chosen this hotel without the incredible exchange rate of SPG points per night per room (3500 per night for a 2 person room), making it a free stay. I imagine, if I had to pay for it, I'd be pretty disappointed.

There was nothing particularly awful about the place; the rooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and spic-and-span. It was just that the entire hotel is obviously due for a renovation and it shows. It's very, very old and I don't think the maintenance has been kept up. The pool was the exception, but aside from a few people here and there, rarely did we see people using it. The place is dated and it shows.

The internet was free due to SPG program, but the coverage was spotty and unreliable; taking a look at the rates, I found it to be expensive. If you were there for work, this would have pissed you off.

The thing is that the staff? Super nice and helpful. So if you're looking for a personal touch, this would be a good hotel for that. We were having an argument with a local taxi driver (classic told us one thing, quoted us another at the end), and we had someone come out and assist us.

Marrakech is gorgeous, and the medina is amazing. But if I was paying, I'd probably choose a different hotel, closer to the Koutoubia.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear cherylph,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have appreciated the staff, room and pool area.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding some issues, but be sure that all could be solved once you’ve called the duty manager.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been to this hotel 4 times now and although as previously reviewed it is a little outdated I found it as charming and comfortable as ever. The staff are lovely and many of them have been there since my first visit over 10 years ago but they still remember me every time. The hotel is perfectly placed for the new area of the city and the "hop on hop off" bus stops right outside so perfect for sightseeing the old city too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Debbie19580809,

Warm Greetings from Le Meridien N’Fis Team,

We are so delighted to know that you have spent a very good stay at our property after ten years, and how much you still appreciate the hotel.

We are also glad of this opportunity to have you as one of our faithful ambassadors abroad in order to share the true story about our property and the quality of service which have turned your trip into an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another unforgettable trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is in need of an update. The restaurant is very average and the breakfast very disapointing. We were there for a meeting and the meals provided for our lunch were great. Expensive and not reliable internet with the only unhelpful member of staff I encountered in charge of it. Fabulous pool, but getting old and needing a bit of a tidy-up and clean. A short taxi ride to either the new city or the old.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear helenmcd,

I’d like to thank you for sharing with us your feed-back regarding your stay at
Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

We are so delighted to know that you have appreciated the pool and the meal provided during the lunch meeting.

We have noticed your dissatisfaction regarding the breakfast and the WiFi, but be sure that all your notes were forwarded to the managers concerned in order to avoid such incidents in the future and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip.

Best Regards.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.