We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and brilliant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #252 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and brilliant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were a group of six on a business trip and stayed for two nights. We couldn't have been made more welcome, particularly the personal attention from the friendly manager Youssuf. Difficult for me to put in words but it was as if there was some kind of harmony between the staff. We were completely looked after.

The location is great for when you want to escape the mayhem downtown as it's only five minutes away in a taxi, or a 20 minute walk, and 10 minutes cab to the airport.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear HOrseb0x,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back during your great stay with brilliant staff at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    443
    201
    71
    27
See reviews for
156
393
35
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien for a week. I travel quite often to different properties and I have to say that I never felt so welcome in a hotel before: all the staff there were very friendly and helpful: the driver at the aiport, the receptionists, the restaurant staff,etc they were all great. Special mention to Yousseff (to whom we asked for advice every single day).
The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Medina which is perfect if you want a break from all the madness. Rooms are quite spacious and they may lack some amenities typical from a 5* hotel but overall it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sonia,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back during your great stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks regarding: staff, location, rooms and welcoming experience are an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from colorful & wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip and appreciated this hotel in general. The gardens are nice and relaxing, the pverall setting is well thought. there is a permanent sensation of space and the room was well decorated and comfortable. the breakfast was good, even if, for this category of hotel, more choice of breads and e.g. jams (other than the classic unidoses) would be expected. I appreciated the well equipped fitness room, opening at 6 a.m. and available earlier on request at the reception. A negative point was a non functioning lamp in the room (not acceptable in a 5-star hotel) which could only be repaired the following day. Also, some areas that may need being used at darke (e.g. between buildings) are not well illuminated at all times.
In general, a pleasant place, just a bit overpriced but still by no means disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear PAlmeida55,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great souvenir for your last stay at Le Meridien N’fis and positive feedback about hotel in general.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you, and be sure that we’re working on improving the lighting all over the gardens.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another amazing trip full of surprises, where you’ll discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property and Moroccan hospitality.

Best Regards from colorful and wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A pleasant hotel with gorgeous gardens and tremendous and obliging staff.

Most rooms are a generous size with balconies.

Wifi is extremely weak and is frustrating.

The breakfast is as bad as I have seen for this standard of hotel - think youth hostel.

A spruce up of the infrastructure and more attention to what is served at breakfast and this could be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid non renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Lynden K,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel and Gardens.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to keep improving and innovating our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’fis.


Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hotel is situated about a 20 min walk from or a five minute taxi ride (pay no more than 400 MAD) Jemma El Fna, and the other key sites. I liked the fact that it was located away from the bedlam of downtown Marrakech. The Hotel is situated in extensive, exceptionally well maintained grounds. Also, you have the choice of several restaurants plus a cold water outdoor pool. The staff were very helpful, and polite but a special mention must be made of Concierge, Youssef for whom nothing was to much trouble and his assistance certainly made a difference to my Holiday. Rooms are clean, comfortable but dated.

Room Tip: Depending on where your room is located, there are three considerations, the road nearby is a low, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear bigmouthstrikesag,

Warms Greetings from Le Meridien N’fis Team,

We are delighted to know that your stay at our property was great.

We thank you so much for your valuable remarks; and hope welcoming you for another time in order to discover more and more wonderful things at your second home address in Marrakech.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this with SPG points, as it is a bargain that way. The grounds are extensive and beautiful, the lobby large and well appointed. The rooms are good, but not outstanding, and overall the hotel lacked the authenticity we would have liked. Everything from the restaurant to the rooms were designed for Europeans/Americans with a limited desire for cultural immersion. The staff was uniformly friendly, except for the business center. The hookah room and outdoor area were an enjoyable change from the usual smoking bar. It was our honeymoon and the manager gave us a nice room on the ground floor with a patio onto a large park area. Our room phone did not work, which only mattered once.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Crashdot,

I’d like to thank you so much for posting and sharing with us your feed-back regarding Le Meridien N’fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to keep providing the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I visited Marrakech for a 2-week conference last June, and took my family along. We chose this hotel because it is quite a mini-resort, a place were a family would chill out most of the day, yet in the heart of the Hivernage area, close to the Palais des Congres (the conference centre).

The staff was exceptionally nice, and the management team professional and attentive. Ms. Sana Boukali in particular went out of her way to assist us in reservation changes, for us and other colleagues who decided to leave their hotel and move in to this one (actually, after the visited us in the evening and saw how beautiful the venue was and how helpful the staff).

The swimming pool was great. I tried the tennis court twice, and it was not bad. My wife loved the spa, which I didn't get the chance to hit. But we both agreed that the breakfast was superb.

The lobby is spacious and a nice place to chill out in the afternoon and have an authentic moroccon tea. Back then, they had a nice shisha tent, in addition to a piano bar, both of which showed the Confederation Cup football games that were being played at the time, and it was quite a plus for the football fan I am.

They organize a weekly reception for SPG members, with free drinks and canapes.

I find nothing not to praise in this hotel, except maybe the wifi connection which was on and off during the stay, however they were on it as they said.

I had gotten to visit many colleagues, participating in the same conference, at several nearby Hivernage hotels they were staying in, and was happy to realize that I had actually chosen the best, among those within the similar rate-range.

If I return to Marrakech (and having had the nice Riad experience once, which is in turn nice and different) I will stay nowhere else.

Highly recommend it.

Sana. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Casperaldo,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great souvenir for your stay at Le Meridien N’fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff and hotel in general.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’fis for another amazing trip full of surprises, where you’ll discover more and more amazing sides regarding our property, and enjoy the unique place where our team are devoting to provide solutions and assisting guests from all over the world, whether on business or pleasure…

Best Regards from the energetic and vibrancy city Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.