We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Needs renovating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I would give this hotel 2 stars but the staff were very helpful and courteous, and it would not be fair to them. Check-in check-out super fast and smooth, staff quick to get taxis, etc. In-room WIFI surprisingly very fast.

That said, the hotel itself very much needs renovation to bring it in line with other Meridiens, not to mention the competition. Rooms are clearly from another era - slouching beds, sheets that are clean but still have old stains, worn furniture that had crumbs wedged in them, bathroom no doubt cleaned properly - but stained bathtub and old cracked tiles falling out did not feel sanitary, shower hot water had to run for a while to get the rust colour out. The iron and ironing board looked like something they found on the side of the road (Meridien: go get new ones immediately!) My room was on the top floor facing the main road and toward the airport so fairly noisy.

Was there for business so didn't use pool and other leisure facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to fulfill your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    445
    204
    71
    27
See reviews for
158
393
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel needs refurbishment. The breakfast looks unappetising , food cold, orange juice poor quality and service well hardly any. The restaurant where our tour ate, the staff really needed training. We asked for sheets for the bed as it was too hot for a duvet and we requested these twice and they took about one a half hours to deliver to the room. All in all not somewhere to recommend.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are bad as on one side there is a busy road, if you have doors open you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to fulfill your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This review comes a bit late, but it's good for people who are planning to visit Marrakesh this December. We stayed here last December. The weather was great. Sunny and warm during the day and a bit chilly in the evenings. As for the hotel it was just an average hotel. Although we upgraded our rooms, it was not worth it. basic rooms (no coffee maker), good hot breakfast but the menu doesn't change. There are two restaurants in the hotel but they are expensive and the quality of the food was below average. The night club was empty all the time; no new year event.. plan your new year's eve early because places get booked early.
The pool is nice and the lunch bar by the pool is good too.

The location of the hotel is good. Twenty minutes walk to the old city and Alfenna square. Ten minutes walk to nice cafes and restaurant. No shops near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Pool & Location.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations, and looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

lovely hotel, nice rooms, good position outside the city walls but walking distance to city centre. Lovely pool and gardens. Pity about the food in the buffet restaurant and the restaurant service both of which were disappointing. Outrageous prices even for local wine and beer. Some staff did not seem to be properly trained. Piano bar staff friendly and a good entertainment duo but hardly any using it because of prices I suspect so lacking in any atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to overlook a garden and are quiet. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property & bar Staff.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and located in great surroundings. The rooms though are basic and need attention.

The breakfast is nice and the spread decent. The service lets it down. Do not depend on the hotel to change currency and better to pre warn them as they seem to not have cash at all times

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights..well located..yes rooms could do with some refurbishment.keys never work.
Overall hotel needs something to liven it up..restaurants very dull.
Piano bar worth a visit..food all around very average.
Good property..needs some looking after..wake up le meridien!

Room Tip: garden facing rooms very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations.
Please note that we’re currently working on a renovation program, hopefully next time we’ll welcome you at a new Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel rooms are to be refurbished.
The bed quality is very poor. The greyish towels do not suit the name "Le Meridien".
The Wi-fi is very slow and breaking all the time.
Me and my wife would not come again this hotel. Le Meridien lost its reputation in our eye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ci...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#273 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#324 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Free in...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#263 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Pool, Luxury, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.