We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This review comes a bit late, but it's good for people who are planning to visit Marrakesh this December. We stayed here last December. The weather was great. Sunny and warm during the day and a bit chilly in the evenings. As for the hotel it was just an average hotel. Although we upgraded our rooms, it was not worth it. basic rooms (no coffee maker), good hot breakfast but the menu doesn't change. There are two restaurants in the hotel but they are expensive and the quality of the food was below average. The night club was empty all the time; no new year event.. plan your new year's eve early because places get booked early.
The pool is nice and the lunch bar by the pool is good too.

The location of the hotel is good. Twenty minutes walk to the old city and Alfenna square. Ten minutes walk to nice cafes and restaurant. No shops near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Pool & Location.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations, and looking forward to welcoming you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    387
    193
    66
    26
See reviews for
159
393
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

lovely hotel, nice rooms, good position outside the city walls but walking distance to city centre. Lovely pool and gardens. Pity about the food in the buffet restaurant and the restaurant service both of which were disappointing. Outrageous prices even for local wine and beer. Some staff did not seem to be properly trained. Piano bar staff friendly and a good entertainment duo but hardly any using it because of prices I suspect so lacking in any atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to overlook a garden and are quiet. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property & bar Staff.

Your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and located in great surroundings. The rooms though are basic and need attention.

The breakfast is nice and the spread decent. The service lets it down. Do not depend on the hotel to change currency and better to pre warn them as they seem to not have cash at all times

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights..well located..yes rooms could do with some refurbishment.keys never work.
Overall hotel needs something to liven it up..restaurants very dull.
Piano bar worth a visit..food all around very average.
Good property..needs some looking after..wake up le meridien!

Room Tip: garden facing rooms very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations.
Please note that we’re currently working on a renovation program, hopefully next time we’ll welcome you at a new Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel rooms are to be refurbished.
The bed quality is very poor. The greyish towels do not suit the name "Le Meridien".
The Wi-fi is very slow and breaking all the time.
Me and my wife would not come again this hotel. Le Meridien lost its reputation in our eye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in Le Meridien in vienna and it was simply fabulous. This one, not so much.

I stayed three nights. There is a nice and big garden that feels like oasis. But the rooms are old. Clean but old. My room key didn't work upon arrival. Some staff had to literally make a hole on the door and use a long wire to catch the handle from inside to get it to open. Actually, look carefully, you can see sign of the hole on many doors. On the plus side, there are complementary fruits, water, and roses in the room. Nice touch.

And 5 minutes after I settled in, the phone rang. And it was a wake up call ?!

Wifi never worked. The staff just say it's on and off like it's normal, and nothing wrong. Although the big touch screen computers in the lobby were very good and available always.

I left my adapter in the room, and it was missing when I checked back in one day later. Front desk loaned me one for the night but never replaced the one I lost.

TV signal is very bad. Not sure if that's a Moroccan thing.

There is no clock in the room. I almost missed my trip as my iPhone was one hour late.

One final warning: if you like to wear slippers in your room, there is a small step between bathroom and living room. There is no sign for it. I stumbled twice, second time hurt my toe so badly that I limped for the next few days.

I think I will try a different hotel next time around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Attention Starwood clients- this meridian will not measure up to your expectations if your are a Starwood member. It's does have a lot of potential but needs work.
The lobby is very attractive and the facilities are good. The rooms need to be renovated. The beds need to be replaced they are old and lopsided. The sheets are not always changed even though the bed is made. Please check yours from top to bottom before you check in for the first time. It seems that sheets are recycled between customers so be aware. The mornings are noisy with doors shutting hard in and out from cleaning service there are no door stoppers so they just flip the door lock when cleaning so that the door does not shut all the way but it slams.
All around service is lacking and it's feels more like a 3.5 star but it has potential to improve and the location is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are not restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#98 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.