We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with average rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #299 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
349 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel with average rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and located in great surroundings. The rooms though are basic and need attention.

The breakfast is nice and the spread decent. The service lets it down. Do not depend on the hotel to change currency and better to pre warn them as they seem to not have cash at all times

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our property.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
chennai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights..well located..yes rooms could do with some refurbishment.keys never work.
Overall hotel needs something to liven it up..restaurants very dull.
Piano bar worth a visit..food all around very average.
Good property..needs some looking after..wake up le meridien!

Room Tip: garden facing rooms very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations.
Please note that we’re currently working on a renovation program, hopefully next time we’ll welcome you at a new Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel rooms are to be refurbished.
The bed quality is very poor. The greyish towels do not suit the name "Le Meridien".
The Wi-fi is very slow and breaking all the time.
Me and my wife would not come again this hotel. Le Meridien lost its reputation in our eye.

Helpful?
Thank arsaky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.


Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Le Meridien in vienna and it was simply fabulous. This one, not so much.

I stayed three nights. There is a nice and big garden that feels like oasis. But the rooms are old. Clean but old. My room key didn't work upon arrival. Some staff had to literally make a hole on the door and use a long wire to catch the handle from inside to get it to open. Actually, look carefully, you can see sign of the hole on many doors. On the plus side, there are complementary fruits, water, and roses in the room. Nice touch.

And 5 minutes after I settled in, the phone rang. And it was a wake up call ?!

Wifi never worked. The staff just say it's on and off like it's normal, and nothing wrong. Although the big touch screen computers in the lobby were very good and available always.

I left my adapter in the room, and it was missing when I checked back in one day later. Front desk loaned me one for the night but never replaced the one I lost.

TV signal is very bad. Not sure if that's a Moroccan thing.

There is no clock in the room. I almost missed my trip as my iPhone was one hour late.

One final warning: if you like to wear slippers in your room, there is a small step between bathroom and living room. There is no sign for it. I stumbled twice, second time hurt my toe so badly that I limped for the next few days.

I think I will try a different hotel next time around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank chantelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Attention Starwood clients- this meridian will not measure up to your expectations if your are a Starwood member. It's does have a lot of potential but needs work.
The lobby is very attractive and the facilities are good. The rooms need to be renovated. The beds need to be replaced they are old and lopsided. The sheets are not always changed even though the bed is made. Please check yours from top to bottom before you check in for the first time. It seems that sheets are recycled between customers so be aware. The mornings are noisy with doors shutting hard in and out from cleaning service there are no door stoppers so they just flip the door lock when cleaning so that the door does not shut all the way but it slams.
All around service is lacking and it's feels more like a 3.5 star but it has potential to improve and the location is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are not restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveStar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused to you and be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently booked a weekend away for 11. The feedback I received from the staff who attended the weekend away has been full of praise for the services provided by the staff of the hotel.

We arranged a number of excursions through the hotel with guides who were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I cannot praise the hotel enough for the services they delivered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property.

We are glad that you’ve enjoyed you stay with us and all your notes will be an added value to continue to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because there was a last minute change in our hotel as part of the tour, and it did not disappoint.
Although the rooms looks dated, my room was clean, as well as the linens and was spacious. The hotel has a very beautiful garden and grounds and nature lovers will enjoy it. The restaurant for our breakfast was very good as well. Front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about Service, Staff and Gardens.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to provide the best service in order to better meet your expectations and welcome you back at Le Meridien N’Fis for more amazing discoveries.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#176 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Starwood EMEA so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing