We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply lovely!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We moved here after a dreadful experience at the Hotel Amine. What a beautiful hotel! So many lovely areas to sit, the pool area is lovely and the staff are really welcoming! Would go back again! The room was huge, beds and pillows really comfortable and the bathroom great! Food was lovely too - really good choice at breakfast. Waiters in The Bar were so friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met: Pool, Restaurant & Staff.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    396
    200
    69
    27
See reviews for
171
399
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at Le Meridien. We journeyed through Morocco as part of a tour, and of all the selected hotels this was the best. Service was good, and the rooms were well presented and of a good size. Breakfast was good as well, with plenty of selection.
We had some snacks in the bar, which was also nice although there were a lot of people smoking in their which annoyed us (not used to it anymore coming from Australia).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, service & Restaurant.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Le Meridien for the first time in the last week of June 2013. We have stayed many times at another hotel nearby. However, we found the hotel and its accommodation to be clean and very comfortable. The pool is huge with plenty of space to relax around it unlike many other hotels where pools can be crowded. The food particularly breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff are always polite and friendly. Fatima at the reception was extremely helpful as was the manageress (unfortunately I forgot her name). Staff could communicate in English pretty well. Having stayed in many hotels in Marrakech and in Spain we felt Le Meridien was an excellent place to stay and very much value for money. Marrakech is a beautiful city and the hotel is set on a lovely avenue with amazing walking paths with views of snow capped Atlas Mountains. We hope to return and stay at this beautiful hotel in December for a week.
Khalid and Shazia - Nottingham (U.K.)

Room Tip: Garden room or mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about the property, Staff, Pool, Restaurant & location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our service in order to better meet your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here in in June and the hotel itself is beautiful. The location is great, although you wouldn't want to walk to the main center, it's easy to get a cab (just don't take it from in front of the hotel as the drivers will immediately overcharge, knowing you are staying in a 5 star property!)

Also loved the pool and the staff at the pool side is extremely friendly and attentive! Even though they look like they are relaxed, they are sure focused. While all the chairs were filled with guests, a small child was struggling in the water already had her head underwater. Pool staff responded immediately, whereas noone else even noticed it yet.

The staff in other areas of the hotel however are far from friendly. It is clear that they do not speak english at all, but even their attitudes are rude.

When calling the reception or guest service, the phone is answered with "hello". Had to call 3 times for the minibar to be emptied (which was not even filled properly when we arrived).
Ordered room service, where they promised it would be there after half an hour. 30 min. later I didn't receive anything and called again. They said it just finished and they will bring it asap. Another half an hour later; nothing arrived! I had to call again and from that time it took another 15 minutes before my food was delivered. ((Count, it took 1 hour and 15 minutes!!)). Eventually gave my feedback to the F&B manager but did not receive any sincere apology or gesture.

The breakfast is simply awefull and I would definately recommend going to one of the 3 restaurants located just next to the hotel. Service there is amazing and the prices are way better!

At check-out, they only asked how I wanted to pay (after I explained I wanted to pay cash) and did not ask me about my stay and did not wish me a good travels or even a good day.

I believe that even though the property itself is beautiful and you can definitely stay the whole day by the pool and go out at night, it is not worthy of being a Starwood hotel. They just can't deliver the service I expect from a 5* Starwood property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was clean , cool and welcoming .... In the heart of Marrakech ... Sits on Ave Mohammed in the upscale French district .... Walking distance from the Royal Opera Theater and the train station.... 10 mins by taxi to Djamma Al F'na square ... Good bar and pool side coffee shop , two restaurants ... Good service ! Skip the Spa .... Really terrible !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your feed-back about our hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and the majority of your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Pool, Restaurant…

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Le Meridien N'Fis is the perfect place to stay if you want an escape from the madness of Marrakech. The hotel is set in very peaceful surroundings, with an amazing pool area. Although only about a 20 minute walk into the centre my partner and I, who went in July, thought it was just too hot to walk so we used taxis, which only cost around £3-4 each way.
We had a ground floor room which was extremely spacious, with fee wifi. The breakfasts were lovely, especially the fresh omelettes and pancakes.
The highlight of the hotel for us has got to be the pool area which was always empty. We never struggled to obtain a sun bed, even if arriving later in the day, and the outside areas were all exceptionally clean and well kept.
The only issue we had was that we found eating in the hotel was quite expensive, especially the pool bar, even for simple things like sandwiches.
Would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about property & location.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I wanted to choose a hotel within working distance to Medina and Menara, 2 sites I was planning to visit the next day. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of services, facilities and the room itself. It is not cheap but usually you get what you paid for and it was worth it. A great French restaurant was just 5 minutes away and on my return I had a chance to relax by the pool before retiring for the night. For more information visit alextravelblog.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.