We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel close to the city!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #291 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel close to the city!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Le Meridien N'Fis is the perfect place to stay if you want an escape from the madness of Marrakech. The hotel is set in very peaceful surroundings, with an amazing pool area. Although only about a 20 minute walk into the centre my partner and I, who went in July, thought it was just too hot to walk so we used taxis, which only cost around £3-4 each way.
We had a ground floor room which was extremely spacious, with fee wifi. The breakfasts were lovely, especially the fresh omelettes and pancakes.
The highlight of the hotel for us has got to be the pool area which was always empty. We never struggled to obtain a sun bed, even if arriving later in the day, and the outside areas were all exceptionally clean and well kept.
The only issue we had was that we found eating in the hotel was quite expensive, especially the pool bar, even for simple things like sandwiches.
Would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about property & location.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in
line with competitors.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    459
    237
    84
    34
See reviews for
194
454
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I wanted to choose a hotel within working distance to Medina and Menara, 2 sites I was planning to visit the next day. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of services, facilities and the room itself. It is not cheap but usually you get what you paid for and it was worth it. A great French restaurant was just 5 minutes away and on my return I had a chance to relax by the pool before retiring for the night. For more information visit alextravelblog.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have recently come back from a 5 night break at this hotel in Marrakesh. The hotel is spacious with a lovely reception area. We had a 3 person room and were upgraded on check-in for free! It's in a great location with cheap taxis taking you right to the Medina (apparently it's a 20min walk but the heat made this impossible to do!). We went during Ramadan so the hotel was fairly quiet with plenty of sunbeds free and the pool is just great. The grounds are also large and very pretty.
I have to say it's the staff that make this hotel great - the concierge was extremely helpful and helped us check restaurants, recommend tours, sort out transfers etc. The reception staff were also all very friendly.
The food at breakfast was amazing with a wide choice available. The spa seemed quite expensive so we did not use it.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a decent relaxing break - the Riads closer to the Medina may be very loud compared to this one which is still in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associates, property & location.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is in "the middle" for everything: is not so far from the old town but you need a taxi to go; the pool is good but the food is poor; some rooms (the old ones) are good, some (the restored ones) seem the rooms of a 3 stars hotel of any town (where is Morocco?); staff: few of them are friendly and efficient, most seem to wait to finish their job and go home (like in a public office), some are bureaucrats and not kind at all:after speaking with the lady incharged, I preferred to go outside for the spa and my choice was very good; same for the bars, better outside; the room of the breakfast has not appeal at all, only tables, you cannot understand to which waiter ask, no local food (also for that better to go outside).

Room Tip: try the old rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When I was looking for hotels in Marrakech, I wanted a chain hotel in a decent area that also provided airport transportation to avoid messing around playing the "lets get ripped off by the taxi driver game". So, this hotel was chosen.

The hotel is fine. It is nothing special compared to mainland European hotels of the same star rating, but the rooms where clean and comfortable. A refresh of the rooms is needed as it is starting to show some age.

I stayed in a twin room. The room is large and certainly had enough space. 3 bottles of water where provided in the room as well a fruit bowel, complimentary. The water was a very welcome touch due to the heat! The fruit seemed like it had been out for a long time and had seen better days, so we left that.
Rooms do have air conditioning, although not very powerful. Rooms open up onto a very small balcony with just enough room to stand on, but its better then nothing. The door did not lock, which was very odd and it seemed the lock had not only been broken, but removed some time ago.
A table and two chairs are also in the room which is ideal for relaxing away from the heat.
The TV had limited English speaking channels with a very fuzzy picture which did not concern us too much as we where not there to use the TV. It seemed this was an issue throughout the hotel as the TVs in reception had an equally poor display.

The bathroom seemed quite dated with a few stained floor tiles. Complimentary toiletries are provided, however we seemed to have 3 half used shower gels and 1 full shampoo which is not very good of the cleaning staff. There is a small sign in the bathroom informing guests that the water from the taps is drinkable.

WI-FI is chargeable in the hotel. Reception staff where not the friendliest, however where not rude. Check-in was straightforward and quick.
As mentioned at the start, the hotel provides a shuttle "bus" which turned out to be a large people carrier. Although more then a taxi, its a set price and avoids the need to barter with taxi drivers. The car driver was in the arrivals hall at the airport with a sign with our names on. This service can be arranged by e-mailing the hotel direct. We also arranged return transport using the hotels transport. The journey is just under 10 minutes.

Breakfast is served as a large buffet and was quite impressive with a good selection on offer including made to order omelettes.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk along 1 road to the train station and a 25-30 minute walk to the old city. The area is safe both during the day and night. Both walks are easy and the hotel can provide maps and information.

The hotel has quite an impressive garden area between the hotel lobby and the guest rooms in a large outdoor open area which also leads to the nice setting for the swimming pool.
A selection of bars and restaurants are in the hotel although I did not use apart from breakfast and a drink on our last hour, which was a good price for a hotel.

A few flaws here but overall is fine. Don't expect a 5 star hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My room was very nice - the basics were well-covered. Clean, larger room, bed and pillows were good, the bathroom was good (look for the electric socket on the back of hair dryer assembly), air conditioner worked well, good lighting, good room-darkening curtains, pretty quiet. My room faced southeast, toward the street, so I heard some traffic noise (music, motorcycles, etc), but not bad. Ask for a NE or NW facing room to minimize. No iron, but they deliver, no problem. Safe worked, but you REALLY have to push and hold the buttons. I don't know why.

There is only one formal restaurant (buffet only), but there is a bar (we did not use it due to cigarette smoke) and you can order off the bar menu for dinner. Breakfasts and dinners were very good - lots of variety on the buffet. Lunch is available pool-side. I didn't try room service.

The grounds are beautiful. Really nice gardens, nice pool, comfortable feel. Large footprint (you can see for yourself on Google Earth) which gives a nice feeling of open space and buffering from other nearby properties.

Talk to Youssef, the concierge, for any of your needs. He is super-helpful. He recommended off-site restaurants (within walking distance) that were excellent, and he set up a tour of the Atlas Mountains that ended up being the highlight of the trip. He set us up with Mohammed, and I would recommend Mohammed without question. He was very engaging, spoke very good English, and gave us a very thorough, informative, and enjoyable tour.

I'm a pilot and see a lot of hotels. For the price, this hotel offers good value, and all in all, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was terrified of staying here after reading the OLDER reviews on Trip Advisor, but trust me, this hotel will be going from 3000 SPG points to 12,000 in a short period of time. They have renovated it and the grounds are equivalent to any 5* US property.
We were on the Gold SPG Floor and our room was very nice, clean and modern. We ordered off the menu and I had a mushroom omelet for the equivalent of $4 US dollars that came with toast, as we used points and those did not include the $25 US dollar per person breakfast. Wi-fi was free and excellent throughout the hotel. The bar is great and serves snacks, the pool area amazingly huge, the store in the hotel had some great clothes and pocketbooks. While we were waiting for our ride to the airport, the manager was very accommodating and offered to let us order room service in the bar while watching Wimbledon, and was helpful when I made a costly phone call, adjusted the bill for me.

The location is a 2 minute cab ride from the main square, or you can walk in 15 minutes to a lot of places. This is in the up and coming area of town where they are building a Hard Rock and huge shopping mall.

I would still recommend the experience of staying in a Riad in the Medina at least one night, going into the desert, and then staying here to relax or do more day trips from here, especially before they raise their rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#301 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#160 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.