We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, no appeal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“average hotel, no appeal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is in "the middle" for everything: is not so far from the old town but you need a taxi to go; the pool is good but the food is poor; some rooms (the old ones) are good, some (the restored ones) seem the rooms of a 3 stars hotel of any town (where is Morocco?); staff: few of them are friendly and efficient, most seem to wait to finish their job and go home (like in a public office), some are bureaucrats and not kind at all:after speaking with the lady incharged, I preferred to go outside for the spa and my choice was very good; same for the bars, better outside; the room of the breakfast has not appeal at all, only tables, you cannot understand to which waiter ask, no local food (also for that better to go outside).

Room Tip: try the old rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    414
    210
    72
    29
See reviews for
178
415
39
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When I was looking for hotels in Marrakech, I wanted a chain hotel in a decent area that also provided airport transportation to avoid messing around playing the "lets get ripped off by the taxi driver game". So, this hotel was chosen.

The hotel is fine. It is nothing special compared to mainland European hotels of the same star rating, but the rooms where clean and comfortable. A refresh of the rooms is needed as it is starting to show some age.

I stayed in a twin room. The room is large and certainly had enough space. 3 bottles of water where provided in the room as well a fruit bowel, complimentary. The water was a very welcome touch due to the heat! The fruit seemed like it had been out for a long time and had seen better days, so we left that.
Rooms do have air conditioning, although not very powerful. Rooms open up onto a very small balcony with just enough room to stand on, but its better then nothing. The door did not lock, which was very odd and it seemed the lock had not only been broken, but removed some time ago.
A table and two chairs are also in the room which is ideal for relaxing away from the heat.
The TV had limited English speaking channels with a very fuzzy picture which did not concern us too much as we where not there to use the TV. It seemed this was an issue throughout the hotel as the TVs in reception had an equally poor display.

The bathroom seemed quite dated with a few stained floor tiles. Complimentary toiletries are provided, however we seemed to have 3 half used shower gels and 1 full shampoo which is not very good of the cleaning staff. There is a small sign in the bathroom informing guests that the water from the taps is drinkable.

WI-FI is chargeable in the hotel. Reception staff where not the friendliest, however where not rude. Check-in was straightforward and quick.
As mentioned at the start, the hotel provides a shuttle "bus" which turned out to be a large people carrier. Although more then a taxi, its a set price and avoids the need to barter with taxi drivers. The car driver was in the arrivals hall at the airport with a sign with our names on. This service can be arranged by e-mailing the hotel direct. We also arranged return transport using the hotels transport. The journey is just under 10 minutes.

Breakfast is served as a large buffet and was quite impressive with a good selection on offer including made to order omelettes.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk along 1 road to the train station and a 25-30 minute walk to the old city. The area is safe both during the day and night. Both walks are easy and the hotel can provide maps and information.

The hotel has quite an impressive garden area between the hotel lobby and the guest rooms in a large outdoor open area which also leads to the nice setting for the swimming pool.
A selection of bars and restaurants are in the hotel although I did not use apart from breakfast and a drink on our last hour, which was a good price for a hotel.

A few flaws here but overall is fine. Don't expect a 5 star hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My room was very nice - the basics were well-covered. Clean, larger room, bed and pillows were good, the bathroom was good (look for the electric socket on the back of hair dryer assembly), air conditioner worked well, good lighting, good room-darkening curtains, pretty quiet. My room faced southeast, toward the street, so I heard some traffic noise (music, motorcycles, etc), but not bad. Ask for a NE or NW facing room to minimize. No iron, but they deliver, no problem. Safe worked, but you REALLY have to push and hold the buttons. I don't know why.

There is only one formal restaurant (buffet only), but there is a bar (we did not use it due to cigarette smoke) and you can order off the bar menu for dinner. Breakfasts and dinners were very good - lots of variety on the buffet. Lunch is available pool-side. I didn't try room service.

The grounds are beautiful. Really nice gardens, nice pool, comfortable feel. Large footprint (you can see for yourself on Google Earth) which gives a nice feeling of open space and buffering from other nearby properties.

Talk to Youssef, the concierge, for any of your needs. He is super-helpful. He recommended off-site restaurants (within walking distance) that were excellent, and he set up a tour of the Atlas Mountains that ended up being the highlight of the trip. He set us up with Mohammed, and I would recommend Mohammed without question. He was very engaging, spoke very good English, and gave us a very thorough, informative, and enjoyable tour.

I'm a pilot and see a lot of hotels. For the price, this hotel offers good value, and all in all, it was a great stay.

Room Tip: North-facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was terrified of staying here after reading the OLDER reviews on Trip Advisor, but trust me, this hotel will be going from 3000 SPG points to 12,000 in a short period of time. They have renovated it and the grounds are equivalent to any 5* US property.
We were on the Gold SPG Floor and our room was very nice, clean and modern. We ordered off the menu and I had a mushroom omelet for the equivalent of $4 US dollars that came with toast, as we used points and those did not include the $25 US dollar per person breakfast. Wi-fi was free and excellent throughout the hotel. The bar is great and serves snacks, the pool area amazingly huge, the store in the hotel had some great clothes and pocketbooks. While we were waiting for our ride to the airport, the manager was very accommodating and offered to let us order room service in the bar while watching Wimbledon, and was helpful when I made a costly phone call, adjusted the bill for me.

The location is a 2 minute cab ride from the main square, or you can walk in 15 minutes to a lot of places. This is in the up and coming area of town where they are building a Hard Rock and huge shopping mall.

I would still recommend the experience of staying in a Riad in the Medina at least one night, going into the desert, and then staying here to relax or do more day trips from here, especially before they raise their rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were really impressed by the appearance of this property. Beautiful gardens, incredible foyer, great pool area, nice cafe by the pool, cool haven away from the heat of the street.
Then we stayed!
Our room was swelteringly hot. Aircon not working. Spoke to Fatima at reception, and asked for
it to be fixed before we returned from our evening out. Arrived back at 10pm and nothing had been done. Called at reception, Fatima assured us she had called the service man (not). Asked for another room. Was assured that the room would be fixed in 15 minutes. Serviceman arrived promptly, and removed a filter from the aircon intake that had completely blocked up with dirt. impossible to operate. a 5 min clean and we were OK, but the room took more than 24 hours to cool, as everything was hot - tiles, drapes, bedding. OK thereafter.
Next issue was the door magnetic card key. We had to return to reception 7 times to get the card replaced or recharged. It was not stored by us in any place that could affect it, but we were treated with skepticism until finally a porter went with us to prove that it would not work, and immediately called a service man who reprogrammed the door mechanism and it worked fine from then on. Again poor attention to issues was a bit disheartening.
Another issue was the towels - removed while we were at breakfast, and never replaced until we requested them late afternoon. The room was serviced during the day, but still no towels. Most annoying when you want to wash before going out, or returning during the day.
Another of the guests had the door key problem - he tried to call reception from the phone by the lift, and the phone dropped to the floor.
Our hair dryer disintegrated in the hand during use. and one foot fell off the lounge chair while moving it
Good things -breakfast, most of the junior staff very helpful, and cafe meals were great.
This hotel promises 5 star facilities through its appearance but has a Fawlty Towers feel about it.

Room Tip: Check all your services are working when you arrive. Should then be a good stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet our clients needs.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!


Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous, first of all. While it may not be one of the newest hotels, it is truly relaxing and lovely. My husband and I stayed in a suite which was absolutely lovely, with fresh flower arrangements and fruit bowl each day.
The service here is first-rate. The concierge, Youssef, was beyond helpful. He even called us from his home after his shift to ensure a task we had asked for had been completed. All staff is extremely helpful and respectful.
We booked this hotel using points from Starwood but even if we hadn't had that opportunity, I would recommend staying here. Just lovely :)

Room Tip: go for a suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met.


We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel is a bit old but still furniture a little dated.
The buffet breakfast was a bit sad - poor selection of food.
It's also a little far from the medina - average about a 20 to 25 minute walk. Cabs cost about 50dh (grande cab) or 30dh (petite cab) which is ridiculous for the 2 mins ride , but it seems to be the standard price.
Concierge is very helpful and we rented a car and driver for a day to head up to Imili Valley. Driver was excellent but I would give Imili a pass next time if you don't intend to hike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the service.

All your valuable notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.