We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 5 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
warrington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not 5 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we stayed here first vist to marrakech... we arrived at the airport by a irrate taxi drivers 150dir wow coming back to the airport 70dir.. abit of a difference... hotel staff very friendly and helpful. rooms nice and clean and very spacious. aircon worked but 45deg heat didnt work that well. no balcony but to hot anyway. minbar not alot in it and didnt work properly. we had the evening buffet, wish we hadnt not worth the money 250dir/25euros staff didnt seem that bothered to serve us, not much choice of meat dishes very poor.. there was a bar/resturant L6 5 mins walk from the hotel, on your right excellent food large pints of beer not ot of a can/bottle. 6 euros well worth the walk as airconditoned as well. i found all drinks very expensive in the hotel thats why it was always quite at night.. when you get a taxi ask the hotel porter how much get in and just give the taxi driver that amount when you get there...i would say if the hotel lowered the cost of alcholic drinks there would have been a better atmosphere day and night... but overall a nice hotel... a tip... theres no shops to buy cigerettes or alchol so stock up in taxfree shop before you arrive... take a pen as you have to fill in forms at the airport on arrival/ departures and takes 30/40mns even to get through as they stamp all passports...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel.

All your valuable remarks will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    409
    209
    71
    29
See reviews for
176
410
38
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were quite disappointed in Le Meridien N'Fis, it was an ok hotel but definitely not a 5 star experience. When our taxi from the airport pulled up, nobody bothered with opening the door and welcoming us. None of the the several employees that were hanging out there chatting even took our luggage inside. Once inside the foyer someone came and took our bags. We checked in and the porter took us to our room. The room was ok but it reminded me of a motel room that had seen better days especially the bathroom. But everything worked which is what mattered. We had told them before arrival that we'd need an extra bed for our daughter and the porter asked us if he should bring one. We said yes and waited but he never came back. It was late at night so we all ended up sleeping in one bed. We got the extra bed the next day after another call to the font desk. The buffet breakfast was good and it was nice that they have a tent set up with beautiful sofas where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast if you like. I wanted to get some mint tea which is in a metal tea pot on a hot plate. The handle is also metal but it had a paper napkin flimsily wrapped around it supposedly so you don't burn yourself. The napkin was too thin so I burned myself. One of the staff watched this scene but simply walked away. We wanted to explore the city and had a few questions for the larger than life concierge but he could hardly be bothered with us and just walked off after answering one question. He clearly had more important things to do. Outside none of the staff ever offered to hail a cab. On our last day we were so happy when someone actually approached us and asked if we needed a taxi but he turned out to be a tour guide trying to sell his services. The hotel grounds are nice with lots of interesting plants and blue Moroccan lanterns in between. The pool in spring was not heated and therefore too cold for me, but I expect it to be quite refreshing in the summer heat. Location wise we would probably choose a hotel closer to the medina next time or even better a riad. Definitely somewhere where the staff actually cares.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel with a perfect location just outside hustle and bustle fantastic gardens and pool area so you can really relax. Would like to say a special mention to Yussef the concierge who was so helpful in arranging and recommending restaurants and sites and also to Said the porter who went out of his way to help us in his wonderfully friendly way, even on our last day whilst waiting for our taxi to the airport insisted we wait in the air conditioned hotel lobby while was outside awaiting the cab and gave us all orange blossom cologne to cool us down thank you so much.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your great experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our associates Youssef & Said, property & location.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip full of discovery.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location, convenient for access to all attractions. Room service was hit and miss and the swipe cards to the room were useless. All in all it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in but it is most certainly pleasant. From the moment you arrive, the staff in the lobby are polite and smartly dressed. We had an issue with the view from our room which was rectified without question. The pool is beautiful & with the exception of one particularly surly female member of bar staff, the rest are lovely, and so helpful. The evening meal options are a little disappointing. We were under the impression that the hotel had 3 restaurants but in fact there is just one option; a buffet by the pool priced at around £20 per person. Aside from this, the breakfast was delicious & again the staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and there were some lovely personal touches throughout the week. Undoubtedly, the hotel would benefit from a little updating, particularly in the buildings where the rooms are located, but all in all it is clean and pleasant and I must mention the stunning gardens, which brought a smile to my face every day. Highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Garden, Staff,…).

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel itself is perfect, really impressive entrance way, the smell of morroccan oil is wonderful and a lovely scent to come back to! The location is very good, taxi's to the Square cost only 20MAD.

The pool area is perfect to relax in for the day, water is cold and refreshing. The beds are very comfortable and the pool attendants are very helpful is helping you put up brollies etc. Very luscious surroundings, lots of plants and flowers, made for a very pretty setting. The pool bar and restaurant were both very good.

We did feel the rooms could have been a bit better. Three star at the most, with the rest of the hotel at 4 star. Just very basic, not much storage. Very clean, housekeeping did forget to replace towels etc a few times.

The reception staff were great, bent over backwards to help you, and assisted in calling out a very competent doctor when I needed to see someone quite urgently. Breakfast was very good, the freshest, delicious omlettes and pancakes made to order! All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Pool, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Surrey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall we found the Moroccan nature to be somewhat surly; they are perfectly friendly if you initiate any courtesy or banter but are not forthcoming or spontaneously cheerful themselves. Odd for the service industry especially at a 5* Hotel. As always there are exceptions to this rule and our chambermaid, as well as one of the older waiters, and Fred, the omelette chef, were lovely.
We were on the 1st floor and suffered the “tick tick” sound of the automated water sprinklers all through the night. Ask for higher floor to avoid this & you should also get a view of the pool/gardens.
The French sign in the bathroom “this water is potable” means the water is drinkable!
Ask for a kettle & it will be provided – otherwise there isn’t one in the room!
Use the “green choice” door hangar; you will receive complimentary coffee vouchers 5 Euros, or SPG points or you can donate to a charity. Beware; read the terms on the reverse of the coffee voucher as you will have to explain them to the staff who will deny their usage! They are valid in multiples, they can be used at the pool bar or in the restaurant, but not at the Bar. A Bar coffee is £3.50/35 MAD.
We had to return to reception 3 times because the card key didn’t work; other guests had the same problem. The shower leaks onto the floor so the bath mat becomes a sodden mess every time you have a shower – a partial fixed screen would solve this. The pool temperature is oddly VERY cold even after a full day of sun - hence it is usually empty!
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area – the chairs could not be more unsuitable; too low for the table and not computer chairs. There are only two pc’s and both have very slow signals and dodgy keyboards. Beware as they are not in the QWERTY layout which was confusing?! I tried to do this review but it lost all my input!
If you sign for things against your room number; keep tabs on your hotel receipts; they do not give you a copy for you to check against the final bill. The bill is written in an undecipherable code so identifying each item is very difficult.
The grounds were generally well kept except by the tennis courts where it looks like a building has been partially dismantled & there is some debris?!
The pool beds and umbrellas had seen better days and though there are plenty staff, no-one seemed bothered about making repairs. The sunbed fabric is stained; they could be removed and washed or replaced, there were several umbrellas with hanging struts that were duly raised anyway by the pool attendant who brought you 2 towels. These could just use a few screws!
The staff are also rigid about the service, examples include;
we were seated right beside the poolside restaurant but had to make a circuit to the pool bar to order food to have at our sunbeds. We saw and asked for a Club sandwich that came out of the restaurant and were brought a baguette by the pool bar staff!
Having sat out on the open terrace after breakfast with another guest who smoked; I wanted to go to the toilet which is by the entrance to the breakfast area. I was firmly told that the doors were locked and I had to make a circuit via reception to get back to the other side of the door for the loo!
Meals
Breakfast; no dates! OJ was watery, especially considering the lovely flavour of fresh squeezed OJ in the medina (40p/4 MAD!) – so it is readily available & should be better quality in a 5* Hotel. It was the first time I had seen “diet” cheese & yoghurt offered. A fair selection on the buffet, fresh fruit, pastries & freshly cooked egg station; not spectacular for a 5* hotel though.
Pizza by the pool starts at £7.50/75 MAD
The only evening dining option was at the poolside restaurant who had a buffet at 250 MAD (c£25) per head every night! If you don’t want to go far, walk to the right of the Hotel there are a few places to eat about 200 yards down.
If you walk to the medina/souk; it is about 3 miles & will take about 40 minutes at a slow pace not the 15/20 they quote but a taxi will only cost £3/30 MAD if you barter properly from their original price of 100 MAD

Room Tip: Get a room above 1st floor to avoid night time noise of sprinklers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.