We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, rooms could do with a bit of sprucing up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, rooms could do with a bit of sprucing up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel itself is perfect, really impressive entrance way, the smell of morroccan oil is wonderful and a lovely scent to come back to! The location is very good, taxi's to the Square cost only 20MAD.

The pool area is perfect to relax in for the day, water is cold and refreshing. The beds are very comfortable and the pool attendants are very helpful is helping you put up brollies etc. Very luscious surroundings, lots of plants and flowers, made for a very pretty setting. The pool bar and restaurant were both very good.

We did feel the rooms could have been a bit better. Three star at the most, with the rest of the hotel at 4 star. Just very basic, not much storage. Very clean, housekeeping did forget to replace towels etc a few times.

The reception staff were great, bent over backwards to help you, and assisted in calling out a very competent doctor when I needed to see someone quite urgently. Breakfast was very good, the freshest, delicious omlettes and pancakes made to order! All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Pool, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    415
    195
    68
    27
See reviews for
148
374
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, Surrey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall we found the Moroccan nature to be somewhat surly; they are perfectly friendly if you initiate any courtesy or banter but are not forthcoming or spontaneously cheerful themselves. Odd for the service industry especially at a 5* Hotel. As always there are exceptions to this rule and our chambermaid, as well as one of the older waiters, and Fred, the omelette chef, were lovely.
We were on the 1st floor and suffered the “tick tick” sound of the automated water sprinklers all through the night. Ask for higher floor to avoid this & you should also get a view of the pool/gardens.
The French sign in the bathroom “this water is potable” means the water is drinkable!
Ask for a kettle & it will be provided – otherwise there isn’t one in the room!
Use the “green choice” door hangar; you will receive complimentary coffee vouchers 5 Euros, or SPG points or you can donate to a charity. Beware; read the terms on the reverse of the coffee voucher as you will have to explain them to the staff who will deny their usage! They are valid in multiples, they can be used at the pool bar or in the restaurant, but not at the Bar. A Bar coffee is £3.50/35 MAD.
We had to return to reception 3 times because the card key didn’t work; other guests had the same problem. The shower leaks onto the floor so the bath mat becomes a sodden mess every time you have a shower – a partial fixed screen would solve this. The pool temperature is oddly VERY cold even after a full day of sun - hence it is usually empty!
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area – the chairs could not be more unsuitable; too low for the table and not computer chairs. There are only two pc’s and both have very slow signals and dodgy keyboards. Beware as they are not in the QWERTY layout which was confusing?! I tried to do this review but it lost all my input!
If you sign for things against your room number; keep tabs on your hotel receipts; they do not give you a copy for you to check against the final bill. The bill is written in an undecipherable code so identifying each item is very difficult.
The grounds were generally well kept except by the tennis courts where it looks like a building has been partially dismantled & there is some debris?!
The pool beds and umbrellas had seen better days and though there are plenty staff, no-one seemed bothered about making repairs. The sunbed fabric is stained; they could be removed and washed or replaced, there were several umbrellas with hanging struts that were duly raised anyway by the pool attendant who brought you 2 towels. These could just use a few screws!
The staff are also rigid about the service, examples include;
we were seated right beside the poolside restaurant but had to make a circuit to the pool bar to order food to have at our sunbeds. We saw and asked for a Club sandwich that came out of the restaurant and were brought a baguette by the pool bar staff!
Having sat out on the open terrace after breakfast with another guest who smoked; I wanted to go to the toilet which is by the entrance to the breakfast area. I was firmly told that the doors were locked and I had to make a circuit via reception to get back to the other side of the door for the loo!
Meals
Breakfast; no dates! OJ was watery, especially considering the lovely flavour of fresh squeezed OJ in the medina (40p/4 MAD!) – so it is readily available & should be better quality in a 5* Hotel. It was the first time I had seen “diet” cheese & yoghurt offered. A fair selection on the buffet, fresh fruit, pastries & freshly cooked egg station; not spectacular for a 5* hotel though.
Pizza by the pool starts at £7.50/75 MAD
The only evening dining option was at the poolside restaurant who had a buffet at 250 MAD (c£25) per head every night! If you don’t want to go far, walk to the right of the Hotel there are a few places to eat about 200 yards down.
If you walk to the medina/souk; it is about 3 miles & will take about 40 minutes at a slow pace not the 15/20 they quote but a taxi will only cost £3/30 MAD if you barter properly from their original price of 100 MAD

Room Tip: Get a room above 1st floor to avoid night time noise of sprinklers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. It is a stunning hotel in beautifully landscaped grounds with all the facilities one could desire. Our room was beautiful and left nothing to be desired in any way. Breakfast was a colourful feast of Moroccan delights and certainly a location in which one might want to linger over a longer breakfast. The shots of morning booster juices were a flavoursome delight with which to start the morning and sipping on the delightfully refreshing mint tea was an equally good way to conclude your first meal of the day. The service provided by staff was impeccable and in our view our overall experience was without doubt 5 star in quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel for one week. Before our arrival the concierge Youssef Momouni had been very helpful and arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel, flowers in the room and even an upgrade. During our stay Youssef was also helpful finding several good restaurants in Marrakech - just to our liking.
We missed a nice restaurant in the hotel as there was only the pool BBQ available for dinner or sandwich / pizza in the bar.
The hotel is located just in between the old and the new town and has a beautiful pool and well maintained garden area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and great swimming pool area. The staff were very professional. They were so amenable and yet unobtrusive but there to give any assistance. The hotel itself has character too despite being outside the medina. I loved the perfumed air of the reception area. It was a lovely calm introduction to Morrocco before the experience of the Medina and Souks. I had a really enjoyable time here and I would say that staying at this hotel, instead of a Riad, made my visit all the more enjoyable because there was a lovely swimming pool to sunbathe around and cool down in and the lush green gardens gave it an air of tranquility even though we were a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Great place to stay. I'll definitely recommend it for value for money too. I will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely - spread out amongst peaceful winding paths and fountains so that you didn't feel as if you were crowed in like lots of big hotels. Facilities very good and staff were amazing - as a female travelling by myself to attend a conference they made me feel very comfortable. Their help with getting around, sorting conference arrangements and even finding a doctor for me on a sunday was invaluable. Great food, lots of lovely gathering places to meet up with friends and appealing pool area for post conference relaxing. A nice mix of people from families to singles. It really is as lovely as the pictures on their website! Good access point to many of Marrakech features. Don't miss breakfast in the sumptuous Moroccan style tent. Really recommend this as a base in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What can I say? Le Meridien N'Fis is an absolutely fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived at the Reception we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff who couldn't do enough for us. The service was brilliant, whether it was a request for information, Reception, booking a restaurant, the bar area or the breakfast area (tasty omlettes every day); the staff were amazing. Youssef and Hassan, the Porter (who was always smiling) made our holiday so much more special.
The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and all the toileteries you would need in the bathrooms. There is also a good bar in the hotel which we used regularly on an evening before going out and for a nightcap on our return.
When we arrived we were given a room upgrade as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautiful with a superb view overlooking the pool and garden area. Incidently the gardens were also amazing, very well tended. After our 1st day by the pool we arrived back to our room where some gorgeous fresh flowers and fruit had been delivered.
The hotel is located on Avenue Mohammed VI in the Hivernage area of Marrakech, so not far to walk to Gueliz. When visiting Jamaa el Fna square we just got a taxi there. The staff outside arranged for the taxi to come and pick you up at the entrance to the hotel.
We wanted to renew our wedding vows whilst we were on holiday and after contacting the hotel's Concierge before hand, Youssef Mamouni contacted me directly and arranged to put me in touch the priest, Fr Yosi Solivar, from the local church. Not only did Youssef arrange everything and give us the use of the hotel's car and driver to take us to and from the church on our special day, he also came down to the church when the priest requested an English-speaking witness to do two readings. Youssef had finished work for the day and came to the church in his own time to help us out at very short notice. He was wonderful and we were ever so grateful for his help.
The hotel also provided us with complimentary tickets to The Majorelle Gardens with all their blue painted walls, as well as a special cake when we celebrated our wedding anniversary.
I would recommend Le Meridien N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#168 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#261 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.