We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. It is a stunning hotel in beautifully landscaped grounds with all the facilities one could desire. Our room was beautiful and left nothing to be desired in any way. Breakfast was a colourful feast of Moroccan delights and certainly a location in which one might want to linger over a longer breakfast. The shots of morning booster juices were a flavoursome delight with which to start the morning and sipping on the delightfully refreshing mint tea was an equally good way to conclude your first meal of the day. The service provided by staff was impeccable and in our view our overall experience was without doubt 5 star in quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    464
    243
    85
    35
See reviews for
200
463
47
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel for one week. Before our arrival the concierge Youssef Momouni had been very helpful and arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel, flowers in the room and even an upgrade. During our stay Youssef was also helpful finding several good restaurants in Marrakech - just to our liking.
We missed a nice restaurant in the hotel as there was only the pool BBQ available for dinner or sandwich / pizza in the bar.
The hotel is located just in between the old and the new town and has a beautiful pool and well maintained garden area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and great swimming pool area. The staff were very professional. They were so amenable and yet unobtrusive but there to give any assistance. The hotel itself has character too despite being outside the medina. I loved the perfumed air of the reception area. It was a lovely calm introduction to Morrocco before the experience of the Medina and Souks. I had a really enjoyable time here and I would say that staying at this hotel, instead of a Riad, made my visit all the more enjoyable because there was a lovely swimming pool to sunbathe around and cool down in and the lush green gardens gave it an air of tranquility even though we were a stones throw away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Great place to stay. I'll definitely recommend it for value for money too. I will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely - spread out amongst peaceful winding paths and fountains so that you didn't feel as if you were crowed in like lots of big hotels. Facilities very good and staff were amazing - as a female travelling by myself to attend a conference they made me feel very comfortable. Their help with getting around, sorting conference arrangements and even finding a doctor for me on a sunday was invaluable. Great food, lots of lovely gathering places to meet up with friends and appealing pool area for post conference relaxing. A nice mix of people from families to singles. It really is as lovely as the pictures on their website! Good access point to many of Marrakech features. Don't miss breakfast in the sumptuous Moroccan style tent. Really recommend this as a base in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What can I say? Le Meridien N'Fis is an absolutely fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived at the Reception we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff who couldn't do enough for us. The service was brilliant, whether it was a request for information, Reception, booking a restaurant, the bar area or the breakfast area (tasty omlettes every day); the staff were amazing. Youssef and Hassan, the Porter (who was always smiling) made our holiday so much more special.
The rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and all the toileteries you would need in the bathrooms. There is also a good bar in the hotel which we used regularly on an evening before going out and for a nightcap on our return.
When we arrived we were given a room upgrade as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautiful with a superb view overlooking the pool and garden area. Incidently the gardens were also amazing, very well tended. After our 1st day by the pool we arrived back to our room where some gorgeous fresh flowers and fruit had been delivered.
The hotel is located on Avenue Mohammed VI in the Hivernage area of Marrakech, so not far to walk to Gueliz. When visiting Jamaa el Fna square we just got a taxi there. The staff outside arranged for the taxi to come and pick you up at the entrance to the hotel.
We wanted to renew our wedding vows whilst we were on holiday and after contacting the hotel's Concierge before hand, Youssef Mamouni contacted me directly and arranged to put me in touch the priest, Fr Yosi Solivar, from the local church. Not only did Youssef arrange everything and give us the use of the hotel's car and driver to take us to and from the church on our special day, he also came down to the church when the priest requested an English-speaking witness to do two readings. Youssef had finished work for the day and came to the church in his own time to help us out at very short notice. He was wonderful and we were ever so grateful for his help.
The hotel also provided us with complimentary tickets to The Majorelle Gardens with all their blue painted walls, as well as a special cake when we celebrated our wedding anniversary.
I would recommend Le Meridien N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Marrakech is a city with many fancy hotels, some of them of the outclass type, in luxury and price. The Meridien N´Fis belongs to the group of "normal" five stars, not distinguishable from the outside, but elegant and comfortable inside.
Rooms are fine,in buildings distributed in the a large garden area, rooms that are not the latest in modernity but anyway are complete and with everything functioning well, including free wi-fi. One of the highmarks of the hotel is its large garden area, in fact many hectares of beautiful gardens and orchards, where there is an excellent overflowing swimming pool.
Other positive findings were the buffet dinner at the restaurant - really delicious with choices of moroccan, italian and chinese cuisines -, the nice breakfast and the good location. We took a taxi on the street for the Djema el Fna square, but did not need to do so, walked back easily. Stayed two days in May/13 and would return to the hotel, was a nice uneventful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, Location, Restaurant and Staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Its the first time for me in this hotel. I can say it has a very good location and marvelous garden nothing more than that. The furniture is quite old the dinner and breakfast which i tried are not that much. Yes it is agood place to stay in but i believe it is not the best

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#300 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
5.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.