We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, spotty service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, spotty service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was perfectly nice as one would expect at a Meridien. Large gardens, nice pool, tennis courts. It's a modern hotel and lacks Moroccan charm, but that's what I expect at a large chain hotel. The breakfast buffet is outstanding -- lots of variety and very good. Only complaint with this hotel was that the service was a bit strange and inconsistent. The concierge and front desk staff were always helpful and friendly. On arrival day, we went to the pool to relax a bit. It was around 5:00 and there were few staff around. The staff person who was walking around spoke almost no English, which was surprising at a hotel like this. We'd ask questions and he'd respond in Arabic. Eventually he went and got us some extra towels, but I felt like I was inconveniencing him. Housekeeping was also inconsistent. They were stingy with towels (just one large and one small per person. We had a suite and they didn't put a hand towel in the second bathroom). Bottled water was in the room when we arrived. On the second day we didn't get any - either from daily housekeeping or the evening service -- and on the third day we got water again. I'd stay here again, but it could use some small service improvements.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Medina or a very short taxi ride (~20-40 dh depending on time of day). Location is fine if you have a guide, but might be inconvenient if traveling independently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel, pool, garden and restaurant.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    392
    198
    67
    26
See reviews for
165
396
35
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel six times and I really lie it. Staff are always helpful and friendly ad everytime I've even upgraded to a more superior room. There's free wifi which is fast and reliable and the hotel has great facilities: beautiful pools, gardens, gym and spa. The breakfast is incredible - the freshly prepared Moroccan omelettes are delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was again a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, garden, pool, restaurant and staff.


Thank you for your loyalty and looking forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien

N’Fis for another amazing trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Le MeridienN'Fis in March 2013. We booked online through Tripadvisor, which gave us a great deal including breakfast everyday.
We arrived at this grand beautiful hotel with a friendly welcome, they greeted us with the most divine moroccon tea whilst they got our paperwork ready. The reception staff spoke many languages including english, which was very helpful.
Then we were taken to our room, and our holiday truely began, whilst walking through the exotic gardens, beautiful water fountains, and the most amazing smell of flowers and oranges, we had a very good first impression.
We ate in all the 4 restaurants within the hotel, and was very impressed with the service and quality of food.
The wines are fantastic also.
The service around the pool was above and beyond.
Although it was out of peek time, i wouldn't like to imagine the peak season as it could get very busy, the staff are very helpful but would need a few more staff around the pool area/bar to speed up service during peek times.
The pool was'nt heated so it was'nt possible to swim, that was a shame, however i think they do that for a reason, in the hight of summer it would be great to jump into that great icey pool.
They provide you with clean soft towels, which is a lovely touch.
Beautiful surroundings, and feels like paradise while the hustle and bustle goes on outside the hotel grounds.
The spa was lovely, sweet staff.
The breakfast buffet restaurant was superb, the choices are incredible.
Fresh Fresh Fresh foods!
The bar was a little pricey, and smelt like an old mans pub.
But it was nice to just have a little night cap now and then.
The moroccan restaurant was divine. The food is out of this world, and the staff are really professional.
The bedroom was a good size, great view, and the bed was a giant king size, we could have slept forever in that bed.
The maids work very hard, and cleaned our room daily, fresh linen, clean towels, fresh fruit and water daily, fresh flowers and little chocolate treats on the pillow, they even make a design on the bed with the extra blankets. It was a real delight.
Bathroom was lovely with a moroccan tiling feel.
I would definately come again to this beautiful hotel and would highly recommend.
Thank you Le Meridien N'Fis..
Choukram.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, garden, pool, restaurant and staff.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were upgraded to a very nice suite and had a platter of fresh fruits waiting for us. However...

Location: It is outside the medina, as most large hotels are. Quiet area with large property, tennis courts, swimming pool, gardens, fountains etc.

Rooms: Dated. The Air conditioning was sporadic. Sometimes it would work and then it won't! We had a nice private courtyard but it was never swept and the chairs were dirty. Now this was offset by daily turn-down service that included bottled water!

Meals: Breakfast was a feast with lots of choices of western and Moroccan dishes. Service was good with 3-4 mangers always hovering around. The brochures said that there were lots of restaurants but we discovered that only the pool and the bar restaurants were working.

Service: Spotty. One night we asked the Concierge for a suggestion for desserts. He sent us to the buffet restaurant near the pool. The desserts were nearly all gone, and we could not figure out how to pay for just dessert, so we left. Next day we discovered that we could have had dessert in the Bar!

Overall a clean place that badly needs some refurbishing.

Room Tip: Corner suite, if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien N'Fis being SPG members. We booked a taxi with the hotel prior to our trip which cost 300 dirhams (there were two of us) and were informed of this cost prior to travel. On the way back to the airport we took a cab from outside the hotel which cost 70 dirhams. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive from the airport and about a 5 minute drive to Jemaa El Fina. The porter staff were smiling and friendly as was the concierge. We had a kingsize room which was a bit basic but clean. There is free wifi however it can be slow and our air con stopped working however this was fixed by the time we returned to our room. We had a view overlooking the beautiful garden. The pool area was also nice and the pool guy was really helpful in sorting out chairs for us. We didn't have breakfast or dinner at the hotel however we did have lunch by the pool which was ok but nothing special. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Staff & Restaurant).

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Like many others I stayed here bc I could use Starwood points. Hotel was fine but lacked the character that makes Marrakech hotels so special. Also was tired and a little run down... needs refurbishment. Staff were nice but there was really nothing special about this place. In a city as special as Marrakech, I expected more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that your valuable remarks will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next visit to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned home after a family break for a week at the Meridien N'Fis. We would book again without hesitation, having enjoyed the trip thoroughly. The hotel is well positioned in Hivernage, a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. Lots of people stay in small riads in the Medina, but with the level of heat in Marrakech, it is a real benefit to be in a full service hotel, with air conditioning and a large swimming pool. The hotel has large and beautiful gardens with the clean and well-attended swimming pool. Other plus points for us included the warm and friendly service from the majority of staff and the standard of food at the buffet evening meal taken on the terrace by the pool
Through email to the hotel in advance, we were able to reserve inter-connecting rooms, which is really good for families. One of the rooms had twin beds and the other a super king-sized bed which was very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.