We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for Morocco, Not for a Starwood Property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Decent for Morocco, Not for a Starwood Property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Lobby area nice, even though there is enough smokers in there for a Camel ad (pun intended). Room was nice and spacious, but unimpressive (for Starwood). It was in my wife's name and she paid, but the reception gentlemen refused to talk with her or look in her direction and only acknowledged me (I want to point out that we had no interaction with the front desk to dictate that, we were always smiling and nice). Location is a decent walk to the medina, easily got there in 10 minutes.

Went in early February and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: First floor is not bad because you get a large patio to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    396
    200
    69
    27
See reviews for
171
399
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If this hotel could sort out the problems with its reception staff, it would qualify for a good ranking.
The facilities in the hotel are fine. The rooms are ok although they could do with an update. There is music playing in the club at night so ask for a quiet room if this is likely to bother you. The breakfast was good with the usual buffet selection. The fresh warm bread was, however, excellent. There is a nice pool area - a good size pool (not heated) and an efficient restaurant service. The evening food in the restaurant was mixed in terms of quality. The same applied to room service: the same order produced two very different meals on two separate days. The hotel is well located and not that far from the airport. There are also some shops close by where you can purchase alcohol and food - far cheaper than in the hotel.
The reception, however, is chaotic. There seems to be a sharp division of labour between the 'receptionist', the 'concierge' and the 'cashier'. The receptionist does the checking in and out but will not help with other queries. My luggage was mislaid by the airline but the receptionists refused to enquire at the airport if it had arrived. This was the concierge's job even though the concierge was not on duty when I arrived and took most of the following day off. When he did turn up, he was not that helpful and I had to take a taxi to the airport to collect my luggage. Other hotels arranged for the bags to be delivered.
The staff in other parts of the hotel were friendly and helpful. They are being let down by their colleagues on reception.
My suggestion to the management is to send all the reception staff on a training course on how to provide good service in a hotel, In the meantime, be prepared for the chaos at reception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis.
We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Location and Rooms).

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, and there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva2009
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Location between airport and downtown . Taxi needed to go downtown (between 25 and 35 DIrham one way). Small but nice fitness. Ok pool but NOT heated. SPG membership ok, but impossible to use points despite promises on the phone . Rooms "atlas" building face pool and some. Mountain range. Tennis only at daylight. Table tennis like many other things under construction...
Be patient with regard to service (in particular front desk ... Pfffff)
Sauna / hammam must be pre booked - small.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet and ok location. Bath rooms old and small in any case. So don t pay for VIP roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall the hotel is very good in a good location, great pool and gardens! Rooms are big and clean! The major, major downside is the RECEPTION staff (apart from one nice lady). They are just ignorant! Other staff members are very good and helpful! There is one more downside from my experience......- cleaning staff who were hoovering (vacuuming) nearby rooms at as early as 7am!!!!! Not ideal when you are on holiday and would like to have a lie in....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis with other travellers.
We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Gardens, Location and Rooms).

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, and there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are nice with clean comfortable bedding. But the service at this hotel is the worst I've ever experienced at a hotel calling itself 5 star.

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a tour of Morocco. It was supposed to be the highlight of our hotel stops. It has lovely gardens, a beautiful pool, pretty good restaurants and a convenient location close to the huge market in Marrakech. Everything needed to support a high star rating. The problem is that nobody told the staff that excellent service is what sets a 5 star hotel apart from the rest.

The reception desk staff if aloof bordering on rude, with no apparent interest in interacting with (or even smiling at) quests checking in. The two women stationed at the desk stand there looking at and shuffling paper constantly, and when someone comes to the desk to check in they act like it is an annoyance (rather than their job). The cashier is the slowest I've ever dealt with, stoping to answer the phone, talk to other staff, walk away from the desk - all while he keeps you waiting to cash out. He didn't seem to care as the line got longer and longer. The duty manager could not speak or understand English, so you had to communicate with him through the concierge (who all the rest of the staff seemed to rely upon to communicate with English speaking guests). The concierge seemed to know nothing about the spas or hamams in Marrakech so I ended up having to do internet research to find one close by (hint to the concierge - you may want to inform yourself about this for future guests).

The magnetic door card seemed to work only once and after using it you may have to have it reprogrammed the next time you wanted to use it. This would be forgivable if you didn't have to walk from your room through the gardens to get back to the front desk every time. Certainly not senior friendly.

Internet service worked 2 out of my 3 day stay, and getting a refund of the 80 dirhams (about $10) I paid in advance took a 20 minute wait on the cashiers line, a diversion to the concierge desk, a wait for the non english speaking manager and a revisit to the cashier. I'm glad it was only $10!

It is a shame that a hotel with such a nice physical plant is marred by terrible service. I would never stay at this hotel again and I could not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are in buildings that are separate from the hotel lobby and eating facilities. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is a great base for a few days in marrakech the service of all the staff couldnt be faulted, nothing to much trouble. The room itself was large and could have been great if it wasnt so tired! Definatly needs a makeover. However i would still stay here as the negative of the rooms is more than made up for by the staff, services and beautiful pool area. Pool area staff couldnt do enough to make sure you are cared for, including putting your towel on your bed for you!!! Wifi is payable which for such a hotel seems a bit penny pinching, however the cafes just down the road have free wifi!

Room Tip: ask for a room thats been refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

For a 5 Star hotel this one needs some room refurbishments badly. Old and dusty curtains as well as the outdated interiour (safe the LCD-TV) make a somewhat dubious impression for a hotel of this renowed brand. The biggest advantage is the beautiful gaden and the big swimming pool. The latter looked espescially nice as there was nobody in it because of the freezing water temperature!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.