We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good, but reception staff need URGENT improvement!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall good, but reception staff need URGENT improvement!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall the hotel is very good in a good location, great pool and gardens! Rooms are big and clean! The major, major downside is the RECEPTION staff (apart from one nice lady). They are just ignorant! Other staff members are very good and helpful! There is one more downside from my experience......- cleaning staff who were hoovering (vacuuming) nearby rooms at as early as 7am!!!!! Not ideal when you are on holiday and would like to have a lie in....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis with other travellers.
We are so delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Pool, Gardens, Location and Rooms).

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, and there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    388
    196
    67
    26
See reviews for
161
395
35
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are nice with clean comfortable bedding. But the service at this hotel is the worst I've ever experienced at a hotel calling itself 5 star.

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a tour of Morocco. It was supposed to be the highlight of our hotel stops. It has lovely gardens, a beautiful pool, pretty good restaurants and a convenient location close to the huge market in Marrakech. Everything needed to support a high star rating. The problem is that nobody told the staff that excellent service is what sets a 5 star hotel apart from the rest.

The reception desk staff if aloof bordering on rude, with no apparent interest in interacting with (or even smiling at) quests checking in. The two women stationed at the desk stand there looking at and shuffling paper constantly, and when someone comes to the desk to check in they act like it is an annoyance (rather than their job). The cashier is the slowest I've ever dealt with, stoping to answer the phone, talk to other staff, walk away from the desk - all while he keeps you waiting to cash out. He didn't seem to care as the line got longer and longer. The duty manager could not speak or understand English, so you had to communicate with him through the concierge (who all the rest of the staff seemed to rely upon to communicate with English speaking guests). The concierge seemed to know nothing about the spas or hamams in Marrakech so I ended up having to do internet research to find one close by (hint to the concierge - you may want to inform yourself about this for future guests).

The magnetic door card seemed to work only once and after using it you may have to have it reprogrammed the next time you wanted to use it. This would be forgivable if you didn't have to walk from your room through the gardens to get back to the front desk every time. Certainly not senior friendly.

Internet service worked 2 out of my 3 day stay, and getting a refund of the 80 dirhams (about $10) I paid in advance took a 20 minute wait on the cashiers line, a diversion to the concierge desk, a wait for the non english speaking manager and a revisit to the cashier. I'm glad it was only $10!

It is a shame that a hotel with such a nice physical plant is marred by terrible service. I would never stay at this hotel again and I could not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are in buildings that are separate from the hotel lobby and eating facilities. Hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our quality of service to meet your needs, we’d like to ensure you that all those incidents were an exception and not a rule.

We look forward to welcoming you at Le Meridien N’Fis and be able to meet your expectations.

Thank you & Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is a great base for a few days in marrakech the service of all the staff couldnt be faulted, nothing to much trouble. The room itself was large and could have been great if it wasnt so tired! Definatly needs a makeover. However i would still stay here as the negative of the rooms is more than made up for by the staff, services and beautiful pool area. Pool area staff couldnt do enough to make sure you are cared for, including putting your towel on your bed for you!!! Wifi is payable which for such a hotel seems a bit penny pinching, however the cafes just down the road have free wifi!

Room Tip: ask for a room thats been refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

For a 5 Star hotel this one needs some room refurbishments badly. Old and dusty curtains as well as the outdated interiour (safe the LCD-TV) make a somewhat dubious impression for a hotel of this renowed brand. The biggest advantage is the beautiful gaden and the big swimming pool. The latter looked espescially nice as there was nobody in it because of the freezing water temperature!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Perfectly pleasant hotel serving its purpose in an efficient and generally efficient manner. Rooms perfectly adequate , clean and comfortable . Gardens are extensive , pretty and well tended . Breakfast was good with a varied and tasty buffet . BUT there is only one bar inside the hotel and it appears to double as a Sports bar in the daytime and a Sex TV bar in the evening . Went into town for dinner and returned for a "nightcap" in the hotel bar - was trying to have a conversation with the only other two people in the bar but our senses were bombarded by sexy rap muck on the giant screen tvs at full volume . We all asked to have the channel changed but were informed there was no remote and they couldn't!
I complained to the duty manager and therefore thought that next evening our nightcap would be peaceful - Arghh - repeat again more sex & filth!! Still just three people in bar!
More complaints led to the pleasant manager apologizing profusely and explaining it is what people seem to want! Well it isn't!! If you must run a Sex bar at least open a small cocktail bar where people can drink and chat freely - there is plenty of room to make another bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your time to share your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis with other travellers.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you, there is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Sussex
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A good, clean, friendly hotel which is well positioned so you can walk to the sights but also escape the frenetic old town. Pool area and gardens are relaxing and, while the restaurants are on the pricey side, the breakfast was fine. Only real downside were the hefty charges for wifi access - free wifi is becoming the norm nowadays - it really isn't a luxury add-on. Walk to the cafe a hundred yards down the street and its free (or at least for the price of a coffee).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was very pleased while staying in this hotel, during 4 nights. The low occupancy at this period of the year made my stay very relaxing, although it was sometimes too quiet... A real contrast with the Medina and its inhabitants sometimes quite oppressive... The room was a bit dated, but nice, great beds and stunning bathroom. The pool area is very nice, food at the poolside restaurant very good too. I had a couple of drinks and a sandwich at the bar, the service is alright, but it's much too expensive. The breakfast is delicious, with a nice mix of classic breakfast items, and moroccan specialities. 20 minutes walking from the center. All in one, it's not a ryad, but a great place to stay !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel, and restaurant.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Concerning the prices, kindly note that they are adjusted to our hotel category and in line with competitors.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.