We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #287 of 471 Hotels in Marrakech
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the week of christmas. No event/ celebration in the hotel. Not even for the new year's eve. Nothing special in the hotel. Very basic rooms although we upgrated. No coffee or tee kettle in the room. The restaurants food is not that good and not worth the money. Nicer restaurants are about ten minutes walk. Breakfast is good but the same menue every morning. Location is good. You will need a taxi to get around. Don't book any trip through the hotel. Find a taxi with a good car and he'll do it for half the price. Nice staff great concierges.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    440
    228
    80
    32
See reviews for
185
443
45
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A most pleasant stay. Courteous and attentive staff with the resplendent consierge, Youseff, and his front-of-house colleagues smoothing our way. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of taxis picking up from the Hotel. Whilst some local cabbies are honest, many others are scurrilous and cynical rogues. Given the chance, they will over-charge hugely and those that do have meters don't use them. So do seek the advice of Meridien's staff as to amounts and agree the fare before boarding. Some taxi drivers either didn't know or didn't care about our destinations. Twice we were dropped by the souk and fed to young male 'guides'. Wary of web tales of robbery by these types, on the first occasion we were reluctant to follow the adolescant through the souk's dark and narrow passages. But our fears were ill-founded. Another time the taxi dropped us at a souk entrance far from where we wanted to be and a youth, realising we weren't going to be suckered, told us, 'Just turn first left and it's down there.' As luck would have it, before we started off, a passing chirpie chap recognised us. He was one of The Meridien's gardeners and, eagerly insisted on taking us all the way to our destination near the far side of the souk. His helpful attitude was typical of the Hotel's staff and we were most grateful to him for his intervention.

Whilst it's great to experience the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, to have comfort and sanity in the Meridien a little away from the constant hubbub of the centre was also a pleasure. Lunches by the hotel pool were of a high standard and very reasonably priced. We particularly liked the pizzas with their thin, light light bases.

We enjoyed the evening entertainment in the bar. We saw no evidence of bird mess described by a previous reviewer. In fact, the small birds about the well cared for hotel gardens were a delight.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Meridien.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel, Staff and restaurant.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed for 6 days at this hotel, and had a very positive experience overall. Upon my initial arrival, I was not very impressed with my room because, as mentioned in other reviews, the rooms and furnishings appear somewhat careworn around the edges and could use some maintenance. During the course of our stay, however, my wife and I came to appreciate the hotel as a lovely place to relax after full days of exploring the hectic, busy city of Marrakech. The courtyard and gardens are beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff, in particular the head porter Said, are helpful and welcoming.

Two other caveats to mention -- first, as other reviews have indicated, the hotel is approximately a 15-20 minute walk from both Gueliz/Ville Nouvelle and the medina/Djemaa al-Fna. While we personally had no issues with walking to either of these locations, the walking routes are alongside some very busy stretches of road and could be too noisy or long for some visitors to enjoy. Second, I would recommend that visitors avoid eating the snack food served in the hotel bar, which was poorly prepared and extremely overpriced. (But then again, if you order steak sandwiches or pizzas in Marrakech, you probably shouldn't expect much.) Visitors are far better off eating elsewhere in the city, although again, that would generally entail a long walk or a taxi ride from the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have been to the Nfis several times and also to others in Marrakech. It is not by any means the newest hotel on the block, literally. However what you get here is a well established Moroccan hotel. The staff are friendly from the greeting at the door to the final wave off. Yes people smoke in the lobby and it does look a little worn in places but this is not Las Vegas. This is Morocco and smoking is allowed. When you go to the Souk (a short walk), they cook and feed you in the open and it looks to the Westerner awful. I strongly recommend you to step over the initial feeling of "i will get disentry eating there." and try it. They have cooked this way for a thousand years and it tastes good. The mint tea brewed in a drum on a hand cart is good. Back to the hotel. Rooms are lacking of a good air conditioning unit but I have never been bitten by mozzies there. Be prepared for the call to prayer at dawn though. Give it a go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When paying a favorable rate and enjoying the peace and quiet of the low season the hotel was OK to relax etc. But the food was slightly non descript and definitely not value for money. The many signs of wear and tear on tiles, upholstery etc seem to inidicate limited funds for maintenance of a fresh ambience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room are comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast is generous and both restaurants (Moroccan and Italian) have good menu. Each restaurant has its own musicians to entertain customers during the evening. The hotel has a beautiful and well maintain garden. The hotel is about 15 mins work from the centre of the town. I will go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Interesting hotel. Large, spacious. A bit of an oasis from the more crowded parts of Marrakech. Caters especially for families, I think. There was a playground in the grounds and large grassy areas where children could play safely. I, however, was in Marrakech on business so all that passed me by. Check-in and check-out was smooth, staff helpful. The lobby was underwhelming -- as was, for me, the rest of the hotel architecture. It was spacious, but lacked any sort of "Wow!" factor.. I had a large room that was thoughtfully laid out but rather tired furniture and design. The red and black furniture may have been trendy in the 1970s, but it left much to be desired in a hotel claiming as many stars as this. Desk space was good, but was negated by the poor internet connection (although, to be fair, I suspect this is a problem with the telephone company/ISP and not the hotel; I have stayed in half a dozen places in Marrakech and none had decent internet). The bed was comfortable and both the bedroom and the bathroom were both good. The room was clean. I have noticed complaints from other reviewers about the breakfast. Possibly it has improved since they wrote their reviews, possibly they are just carping (or possibly I have lower standards) but I didn't find anything wrong with the breakfast at all. There was good variety, you could get a Moroccan flat bread fresh off the griddle (lovely, in a slightly chewy sort of way). The balance between Moroccan food and Western food was reasonable. The fruit juice was on the weak side, but there was fresh fruit, including oranges, available. So, from me, no complaints about breakfast. I didn't eat any other meals there so can't comment on the other restaurants.

Overall: OK, but for the price could do better.

And a warning: the walls between rooms are paper thin. Enthusiastic honeymooners should be aware that everything they say -- and do -- is audible next door.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best -- so long as you are not traveling with young children. Ground floor rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel and Staff.

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.