We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Comfortable stay with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed for 6 days at this hotel, and had a very positive experience overall. Upon my initial arrival, I was not very impressed with my room because, as mentioned in other reviews, the rooms and furnishings appear somewhat careworn around the edges and could use some maintenance. During the course of our stay, however, my wife and I came to appreciate the hotel as a lovely place to relax after full days of exploring the hectic, busy city of Marrakech. The courtyard and gardens are beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff, in particular the head porter Said, are helpful and welcoming.

Two other caveats to mention -- first, as other reviews have indicated, the hotel is approximately a 15-20 minute walk from both Gueliz/Ville Nouvelle and the medina/Djemaa al-Fna. While we personally had no issues with walking to either of these locations, the walking routes are alongside some very busy stretches of road and could be too noisy or long for some visitors to enjoy. Second, I would recommend that visitors avoid eating the snack food served in the hotel bar, which was poorly prepared and extremely overpriced. (But then again, if you order steak sandwiches or pizzas in Marrakech, you probably shouldn't expect much.) Visitors are far better off eating elsewhere in the city, although again, that would generally entail a long walk or a taxi ride from the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    396
    200
    69
    27
See reviews for
171
398
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have been to the Nfis several times and also to others in Marrakech. It is not by any means the newest hotel on the block, literally. However what you get here is a well established Moroccan hotel. The staff are friendly from the greeting at the door to the final wave off. Yes people smoke in the lobby and it does look a little worn in places but this is not Las Vegas. This is Morocco and smoking is allowed. When you go to the Souk (a short walk), they cook and feed you in the open and it looks to the Westerner awful. I strongly recommend you to step over the initial feeling of "i will get disentry eating there." and try it. They have cooked this way for a thousand years and it tastes good. The mint tea brewed in a drum on a hand cart is good. Back to the hotel. Rooms are lacking of a good air conditioning unit but I have never been bitten by mozzies there. Be prepared for the call to prayer at dawn though. Give it a go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

When paying a favorable rate and enjoying the peace and quiet of the low season the hotel was OK to relax etc. But the food was slightly non descript and definitely not value for money. The many signs of wear and tear on tiles, upholstery etc seem to inidicate limited funds for maintenance of a fresh ambience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that all your valuable remarks will help us to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Meridien N’Fis during your next trip.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room are comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast is generous and both restaurants (Moroccan and Italian) have good menu. Each restaurant has its own musicians to entertain customers during the evening. The hotel has a beautiful and well maintain garden. The hotel is about 15 mins work from the centre of the town. I will go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Interesting hotel. Large, spacious. A bit of an oasis from the more crowded parts of Marrakech. Caters especially for families, I think. There was a playground in the grounds and large grassy areas where children could play safely. I, however, was in Marrakech on business so all that passed me by. Check-in and check-out was smooth, staff helpful. The lobby was underwhelming -- as was, for me, the rest of the hotel architecture. It was spacious, but lacked any sort of "Wow!" factor.. I had a large room that was thoughtfully laid out but rather tired furniture and design. The red and black furniture may have been trendy in the 1970s, but it left much to be desired in a hotel claiming as many stars as this. Desk space was good, but was negated by the poor internet connection (although, to be fair, I suspect this is a problem with the telephone company/ISP and not the hotel; I have stayed in half a dozen places in Marrakech and none had decent internet). The bed was comfortable and both the bedroom and the bathroom were both good. The room was clean. I have noticed complaints from other reviewers about the breakfast. Possibly it has improved since they wrote their reviews, possibly they are just carping (or possibly I have lower standards) but I didn't find anything wrong with the breakfast at all. There was good variety, you could get a Moroccan flat bread fresh off the griddle (lovely, in a slightly chewy sort of way). The balance between Moroccan food and Western food was reasonable. The fruit juice was on the weak side, but there was fresh fruit, including oranges, available. So, from me, no complaints about breakfast. I didn't eat any other meals there so can't comment on the other restaurants.

Overall: OK, but for the price could do better.

And a warning: the walls between rooms are paper thin. Enthusiastic honeymooners should be aware that everything they say -- and do -- is audible next door.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best -- so long as you are not traveling with young children. Ground floor rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel and Staff.

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is very well managed. The rooms are spacious and quiet with all the exepected facilities. The lobby area is very agreeable and a warm welcome is felt upon arrival. Parking is not an issue. With great service the overall stay is a great experience.

Room Tip: During summer a room not overlooking the pool area might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Rooms, Lobby) and service.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I are both SPG platinum and decided to stay at the Meridien for our two days in Marrakech. As was mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is definitely a bit tired. What disturbed us the most was the fact that so many people were smoking in the main lobby. When you have been driving for a while and are looking for a relaxing experience in the hotel, this first impression can be very disturbing. We got upgraded to a suite which was nicely appointed, even though we did not have any view. The restaurants in the hotel were nice and the breakfast buffet had a lot of great options. Lunch by the pool is a bit overpriced for the quality of the food though. The concierge desk tried to be helpful but they definitely tailor to a richer clientele. When we asked for cheaper options, we saw that we lost some of the concierge's interest. The location is pretty good and you can get to the medina in 20 minutes (walking). Overall a good stay but not up to the best SPG standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations, and turn in your trip as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another Trip where you’ll discover more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.