We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 belles nuit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“4 belles nuit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The overall experience was nice.

The room was well heated, even a bit more than needed. The room service was perfect and very dicret. Everybody was nice
King bed room is perfect
Receptionnist are good enough. The smell of everything is perfect
The gardens the pool. no words to say

Room Tip: King bed room is perfect. Use miles if you have them. Don't use the minibar. Eat outside. The 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, the garden and the pool.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    445
    204
    71
    27
See reviews for
158
393
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A lot of gardens and space but moderate rooms. Cold in the lobby, restaurants lack
products. Friendly and serviceminded staff. Boring breakfast facility to be 5 stars.
Wifi to be paid in the rooms. Better u can.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.

There is no doubt that all your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopot, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really great hotel! We went to N'fis Le Meridien on our honeymoon! It is a fantastic spot to relax in the fabulous pool and sunbath like on a tropical island. On the other hand it is not very far away to Medina where you can find wonderful spirite of Marrakech. We had a club room and it was great. Everyday we had rose petals all over the room which was so romantic. Bed was heavenly comfortable like in all Starwood hotels. The best was of course Youssef the concierge! He was so friendly that we felt like we were best friends for ages :) He recommended us great restaurants and best of the best quad ride outside the city! You have to try it - great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding honeymoon to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff especially Youssef’s valuable advice.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love this hotel and have stayed there several times. First occassion when hubby was working locally, he stayed for a couple of months and I visited and was absolutely delighted with how everyone treated the guests from the doorman to the chamber maids, people could not have been more helpful. I returned to spend a birthday visit there with some girlfriends, and again, we were treated extremely well......all 4 of us loved it. The rooms are nice and spacious, the communal areas lovely, the pool side restaurant and double beds for lounging r are great.......I cannot fault it. Marrakesh is great for eating out, but if you are not in the mood for venturing to the old town, the hotel restaurant is also great as is room service......the location of this hotel is very convenient, its in the new town, but walkable to the Medina/Djma el Fna........if I dont stay in a Riad, then this is the hotel I will always choose to return to and I have visited many hotels in Marakesh.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience to Morocco.

We are so happy to know that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, staff, restaurant, and location.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to explore an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’fis.

Best Regards from Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our first night in Morocco. It's a short drive from the airport in Marrakech and also very close to both the old and new city by cab. The hotel concierge was wonderful in helping us pick day trips and used his own phone to make local calls for us. Overall, the service was really nice, and the hotel was clean and good value with nice touches in the decor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel and Staff.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I am a very experienced traveller having flown more than 4 million miles while visiting more than 60 countries. This hotel was recommended by a travel agent, who we will never use again. This hotel is a disgrace to the Starwood hotel Group. It needs a complete makeover. This place looks like it has not been updated since the 60's. We tried 4 of the restaurants in the hotel and they were all well below par. The service was terrible and in two of the restaurants the meals were so over cooked you could have used them to sole your shoes. The pool area has a large sign prohibiting glass objects on the deck, however, anyone ordering water receives it in 1.5 litre glass bottles. We had to wait 20 minutes to get change for 100 Dh from the cashier because she said the hotel had no change! We visited several other hotels in Marrakech and found the level of service and attention to detail far superior to what we experienced at the Meridien. If we had not paid for our stay in advance we would have relocated to another hotel a much more enjoyable holiday in Marrakech.

Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere.

Bob

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I red some negative feedback here so we actually worried before we stay here from 22th to 26th December, but room, garden, atmosphere, facilities, meals, room service, staff service was all better then we expected, so we somewhat surprised why this hotel got the negative feedback before.

Everything was good for us. Especially we were so happy with the bed, and warm room on this cold nights in this season. We also stayed another Riad. It was beautiful, but we were very cold in the nights , too noisy to sleep, and difficult to come back to Riad by walk. So, we recommend to sleep outside of Medina like Le Meridien and take a taxi for Medina for day, and come back to calm and warm environment by taxi is best idea to explore Marrakesh, we believe.

Hotel can introduce a guide for city tour who was nice, or you can find a taxi driver who can speak English in front of hotel, who can provide more reasonable price for city tour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Benjelloun_DSM, Director of Sales at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Omar BENJELLOUN
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.