We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect too much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #292 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything was okay.... the location is fabulous, you can easily walk into the old town - be careful crossing the roads! Its about 15 minutes from the airport and in a very nice area. As the other reviewers have said, the receiption staff are very abrupt and don't seem to have a customer service ethic. The other staff are polite and are generally happy to help.
The rooms are fine, working fridge, didn't need the a/c but the heating worked well. The beds were comfortable, pillows great but the towels had seen much better days.
The 'turn down' service with fresh towels, bottled water and chocolate was welcome.
Food was reasonably priced and good quality, breakfast was included and was very good - excellent omlette station.
Probably won't go back to Marrakech but will consider Meridien elsewhere.

Room Tip: Although there is visable security, I would ask for a room above ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (Location and restaurant).

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    447
    231
    80
    34
See reviews for
187
446
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Out of date rooms, sheets were old and had stains, there was no air conditioning, there were electrical shorts in the gym and each time i tried ti run on the treadmill the power would go off after 15 minutes and they made no effort to fix the issue, over priced breakfast, will never return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI -Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place was so bad on so many levels. I am an SPG Platinum member. No upgrade during my stay, that's understandable, but charging for wifi? It's as if they had never herd of the SPG program. The room which I was given had an unbelievably strong odor of mildew. This, after spending 20 seconds in an elevator with the doorman who was kind enough to help us with our luggage, but seemed not to have taken a shower in days. The wifi in the lobby did not work at all. The location - other reviwers noted how it was quiet and had an oasis-like feel ... this is true, however, it is quite a distance from all the sights. We were so dissatisfied that we switched to a riad in the walled city after one night. I cannot recommend anyone to stay here until a major renovation has taken place, the staff is re-trained and the hotel adheres to the usual standards of being an Starwood property.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI -Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. Being only 15-20 minutes walk to the medina, we had all the excitement of being in the city, but could escape to the oasis of calm that this hotel offers. The staff were all excellent and the facilities were all that would would expect from a Starwood Hotel. Youseff, Head Concierge was incredibly helpful and tactfully suggested alternatives to the overpriced and touristy restaurants I had picked from the guidebook, instead pointing us to some lovely and inexpensive places with good, authentic Morrocan food. He also booked a wonderful day tour in a 4x4 up into the valleys of the Atlas Mountains, which was great. Both Yousef and Said (the excellent Head Porter) have been with the hotel for over 20 years and they both take pride in the service the hotel delivers....and it shows! As to the facilities on offer, I upgraded to a suite using my Starwoord Suite points and this gave me two large rooms (Bedroom and sitting room) with a enormous bathroom and additional WC. I had a great view, with partial views of the mountains and full view of the lovely hotel gardens. The only drawback was the loud noise from the nightclub, so I would suggest earplugs, which thankfully I always take with me when I travel. Breakfast was a buffet and they had a good selection of hot and cold food on offer. The Morrocan restaurant was very good and a good price for a hotel and the bar does a good cocktail. I had no time to enjoy the Spa but their services seemed very comprehensive, so I will definitely try this next time. Looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a patio on the ground floor and these are quieter but it does mean you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The welcome you receive when you arrive is matched by the helpfulness of the staff and the lovely facilities at this hotel. I had a newly renovated room which was comfortable and had its own patio.

Said brought my bags to the room and showed me useful things like how to open the patio door, find the hidden light switch (on the head board) and warned me about the very small step into the bathroom which I haven't tripped over once! I have seen him many times and he is always friendly and remembers my name which is the same with all the staff in reception.

The concierge Youssef deserves a special mention. His reputation on the hotel website for being very helpful and making fabulous suggestions is very much deserved. He organised the minibus collection from the airport before our trip, sorted out two restaurants, booked us a 3 valley trip into the mountains and got us a guide for the medina/souks on our first day and every thing was excellent. Defnitely make contact with him before your arrival and he will have things ready for you.

The moroccan restaurant onsite was excellent. We did not try the Italian (why would we when we are in Marrakech?) and we also had a pizza in the bar and some food by the pool all of which were perfectly fine.

I have really enjoyed my trip to Marrakech and I will definitely come back and stay here again - may bring my husband next time as opposed to a girls trip.

Room Tip: A premium room with patio is relatively quiet but you feel like you have your own garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more about le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. For such a large hotel its design keeps an intimate feel, with an excellent pool and fantastic Andalusian garden. We found the staff consistently helpful and welcoming. First time out I forgot to sign for some food but was still dealt with in a friendly and very polite manner. We ate serval times in the Moroccan restaurant on site and thought that was also excellent. It is a short walk to the walls of the Medina but the gardens are a great place to relax and escape from the bustle of the old city. Definitiely somewhere I would love to return to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel, Wifi was a problem, and they charge for it in the rooms. Meals by the pool were nice, although the sauce with steaks was a bit manufactured. Pool itself is very nice. We stayed in three different rooms while travelling in Morocco. All were good, although we couldn't see the difference between the premium rooms and the cheaper ones. Gardens are beautiful. One day, we arrived in at sunset, and the scent from the jasmine hedges was overwhelming (in a good way). Concierge has odd hours. Overall, a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tennis courts and function tent could be noisy if there's a function on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel location and the staff.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI -Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.