We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. Being only 15-20 minutes walk to the medina, we had all the excitement of being in the city, but could escape to the oasis of calm that this hotel offers. The staff were all excellent and the facilities were all that would would expect from a Starwood Hotel. Youseff, Head Concierge was incredibly helpful and tactfully suggested alternatives to the overpriced and touristy restaurants I had picked from the guidebook, instead pointing us to some lovely and inexpensive places with good, authentic Morrocan food. He also booked a wonderful day tour in a 4x4 up into the valleys of the Atlas Mountains, which was great. Both Yousef and Said (the excellent Head Porter) have been with the hotel for over 20 years and they both take pride in the service the hotel delivers....and it shows! As to the facilities on offer, I upgraded to a suite using my Starwoord Suite points and this gave me two large rooms (Bedroom and sitting room) with a enormous bathroom and additional WC. I had a great view, with partial views of the mountains and full view of the lovely hotel gardens. The only drawback was the loud noise from the nightclub, so I would suggest earplugs, which thankfully I always take with me when I travel. Breakfast was a buffet and they had a good selection of hot and cold food on offer. The Morrocan restaurant was very good and a good price for a hotel and the bar does a good cocktail. I had no time to enjoy the Spa but their services seemed very comprehensive, so I will definitely try this next time. Looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a patio on the ground floor and these are quieter but it does mean you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    396
    200
    69
    27
See reviews for
171
399
35
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The welcome you receive when you arrive is matched by the helpfulness of the staff and the lovely facilities at this hotel. I had a newly renovated room which was comfortable and had its own patio.

Said brought my bags to the room and showed me useful things like how to open the patio door, find the hidden light switch (on the head board) and warned me about the very small step into the bathroom which I haven't tripped over once! I have seen him many times and he is always friendly and remembers my name which is the same with all the staff in reception.

The concierge Youssef deserves a special mention. His reputation on the hotel website for being very helpful and making fabulous suggestions is very much deserved. He organised the minibus collection from the airport before our trip, sorted out two restaurants, booked us a 3 valley trip into the mountains and got us a guide for the medina/souks on our first day and every thing was excellent. Defnitely make contact with him before your arrival and he will have things ready for you.

The moroccan restaurant onsite was excellent. We did not try the Italian (why would we when we are in Marrakech?) and we also had a pizza in the bar and some food by the pool all of which were perfectly fine.

I have really enjoyed my trip to Marrakech and I will definitely come back and stay here again - may bring my husband next time as opposed to a girls trip.

Room Tip: A premium room with patio is relatively quiet but you feel like you have your own garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more about le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. For such a large hotel its design keeps an intimate feel, with an excellent pool and fantastic Andalusian garden. We found the staff consistently helpful and welcoming. First time out I forgot to sign for some food but was still dealt with in a friendly and very polite manner. We ate serval times in the Moroccan restaurant on site and thought that was also excellent. It is a short walk to the walls of the Medina but the gardens are a great place to relax and escape from the bustle of the old city. Definitiely somewhere I would love to return to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
an amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice hotel, Wifi was a problem, and they charge for it in the rooms. Meals by the pool were nice, although the sauce with steaks was a bit manufactured. Pool itself is very nice. We stayed in three different rooms while travelling in Morocco. All were good, although we couldn't see the difference between the premium rooms and the cheaper ones. Gardens are beautiful. One day, we arrived in at sunset, and the scent from the jasmine hedges was overwhelming (in a good way). Concierge has odd hours. Overall, a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tennis courts and function tent could be noisy if there's a function on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know how much you have appreciated the hotel location and the staff.

All your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next trip to Le Meridien N’Fis.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI -Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
306 hotel reviews
Reviews in 327 cities Reviews in 327 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

All the employees of the front desk seemed to have gone to the same “Don’t bother me I hate tourist school” It seems that no matter how many people have made a point to complain about the reception staff, management had done nothing about it. We were on a tour and had no choice on the hotels. We were hoping that after so many complaints something had been done.

The rooms were large and well appointed but starting to get ratty. They were clean for the most part, but there were some areas that could have used a bit more care. Towels were good but a bit used and not completely white. There was a refrigerator in the room and a safe. You had to pay for WI-FI.

The breakfast was good with a wide selection if repetitive; they had exactly the same things every day. There were cats allowed to run around and birds were flying about. The sconces on the walls were very dirty and provided their breakfast.

Lovely pool area and gardens, but since the weather was very bad for our entire stay we did not use them. We had dinner in the bar area since they don’t open the restaurant until 7PM and we were hungry. It was expensive and not very good. Avoid the appetizers; the pizza and the stake sandwich were eatable the rest were frozen and came cold and uncooked.

You can walk to the Medina in about 20 minutes. We could not find any food shops around to buy sodas or water, so we had to carry them back from the Medina. You are not supposed to drink the water, but the hotel does not leave a note in the room, and does not provide free drinkable water.

I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI -Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We (family of 4) stayed in an executive suite. The room was very nice and spacious with a lounge room and comfortable bedroom. The grounds of the hotel are expansive and well laid out. There are plenty of facilities - kids play area, tennis courts and nice swimming pool.
However, the service at this hotel is a bit of a let down. Management should work hard in beefing up their service and training. There is very few staff who speak English and the service at the restaurant is very very slow. Staff work hard but there are simply not enought of them and managemnt seem to turn a blind eye to this.
Marrakesh is lovely with lots to do and the hotel is perfectly placed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire,UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I last reviewed this place 2 years ago and have just been again for a week.The Meridien is a pretty big hotel, situated about a 20 min pleasant stroll from the Medina (old walled city). Not only is it a good choice for those who want to enjoy the frenetic life inside the traditional city of Marrakech and yet be able to escape to some calm and European standards in the evening, but it represents great value for money. It has large, green & beautiful gardens with fountains playing and an enormous swimming pool. Although the Meridien chain used to be French owned, its now part of the American 'Starwood' group and there are lots of good deals on their web-site, such as the '6 nights for the price of 4' which we got. You'll pay a fraction of the price required at some of the posh riads in the Medina where often the walls are so thin you have to keep your voice at a whisper. And yet you can still go to the riads for great dinners and return to this place for a good solid bedroom with great bath facilities and a really good buffet breakfast. The hotel is a tiny bit tired and in need of investment, but not intrusively so. Contrary to previous comments we found the staff unfailingly courteous. The downsides? There could be more UK channels on the TV system.The housekeeping staff are so attentive that they seem to be knocking on the door almost hourly with bed changes, towel service, mini-bar checks and so on (but the 'do not disturb' sign eventually worked!). The service in the pleasant restaurant is painfully slow, with often a 15 min wait even for drinks requests after being seated.......they really MUST deal with this.The airy, nicely designed breakfast room with fabulous buffet and omelettes and pancakes made to order in front of you really must do something about the sparrows which fly around and leave droppings on the lamp-shades! But those are minor points. We recommend this place as somewhere to base yourself at a good price whilst enjoying this wonderful city. Its rating half-way down the TripAdvisor list for Marrakech does it a dis-service.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (restaurant and special deals,…).

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.