We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
bedfordshire,UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I last reviewed this place 2 years ago and have just been again for a week.The Meridien is a pretty big hotel, situated about a 20 min pleasant stroll from the Medina (old walled city). Not only is it a good choice for those who want to enjoy the frenetic life inside the traditional city of Marrakech and yet be able to escape to some calm and European standards in the evening, but it represents great value for money. It has large, green & beautiful gardens with fountains playing and an enormous swimming pool. Although the Meridien chain used to be French owned, its now part of the American 'Starwood' group and there are lots of good deals on their web-site, such as the '6 nights for the price of 4' which we got. You'll pay a fraction of the price required at some of the posh riads in the Medina where often the walls are so thin you have to keep your voice at a whisper. And yet you can still go to the riads for great dinners and return to this place for a good solid bedroom with great bath facilities and a really good buffet breakfast. The hotel is a tiny bit tired and in need of investment, but not intrusively so. Contrary to previous comments we found the staff unfailingly courteous. The downsides? There could be more UK channels on the TV system.The housekeeping staff are so attentive that they seem to be knocking on the door almost hourly with bed changes, towel service, mini-bar checks and so on (but the 'do not disturb' sign eventually worked!). The service in the pleasant restaurant is painfully slow, with often a 15 min wait even for drinks requests after being seated.......they really MUST deal with this.The airy, nicely designed breakfast room with fabulous buffet and omelettes and pancakes made to order in front of you really must do something about the sparrows which fly around and leave droppings on the lamp-shades! But those are minor points. We recommend this place as somewhere to base yourself at a good price whilst enjoying this wonderful city. Its rating half-way down the TripAdvisor list for Marrakech does it a dis-service.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel (restaurant and special deals,…).

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    409
    209
    71
    29
See reviews for
176
410
38
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at the le meridien in oct for 3 nights. I enjoyed the pool and the gardens. Its a lovely property. the girl at the reception was nice. but the staff can be more friendly. the staff can add a lot to the atmosphere i guess. the bar was a nice place to be. but again the staff can be a little more friendly.

Room Tip: the ground floor rooms are great since they have excess directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

With the money we paid, this hotel did not worth it. The pros: nice poor area, big estate, friendly conceirge staff and house keeping, size of the room is good, quiet, lots of plants, good location you could even walk to Palace Jemma el-fna. The cons: not really felt welcomed by receptionists every time talking to them, breakfast is really simple and lack of choices, room standard is like a 3 star hotel in Europe which was disappointed as we stayed in better Le Meridien before, room card didn't work for couple of times while we stayed there 4 nights, website shows htl has tennis court but it is not finished and that was the main point we chose this hotel, resort fee MAD33 plus TPT (didn't even know what this charge is??) MAD24 per night per room. In general, it's a ok hotel with basic standards. Wished we could have chosen other similar hotel with a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience. There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6-nights in September after previously staying at the Kenzi Farah and seeing their reviews had gone down. We got a good deal on the MasterCard, stay-6-pay4 which meant this hotel worked out as £400 for 6 nights including breakfast (very good value.)

Breakfast was great, a buffet with lots to chose from. Food in general was very good in the hotel, we ate there every lunch time. Some things were decent, some things were not. We were disappointed in the salads as they were very stingy with the chicken and very generous with the lettuce! Everything else was good. We didn't eat in the Moroccan restaurant as for about £15 less per person you can eat like a king at the night markets (these are safe to eat at despite peoples fears!)

The room was lovely and spacious. We did pay for a standard room but actually looked like the updated version when we arrived (going by the photos on the website) so not sure if they upgraded us or not? Was very nice anyway. Bathroom nice and large, although as standard with Morocco, no ventilation which meant each time you shower you either need to leave the door open or create a home-sauna! Beds were to-die-for comfortable. And (as bad as it sounds being in Morocco) we did watch television a couple of nights after a tiring day sunbathing and market trekking and they have a very good movie channel in English :)

Lobby of the hotel is beautiful and they give you the Moroccan welcome of mint tea which is always nice. The pool area is really lovely and quiet. I'm not sure if that is because we were there out of school holidays, but there was always a sun lounger with our name on it. I would return here and also recommend to friends and family.

TIP: If you get a little tired of cous-cous there is a fab little Indian opposite in the Albatros. Hotel (You have to walk through this other hotel to get to it. It is on the other side of the pool on the left handside.) There was no-one in this restaurant when we went. It is massive and newly refurbished. The food was delicious and a really Moroccan/Indian blend. The Biriyani was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would like to say that we enjoyed to stay at N'Fis, It has a very nice pool and an incredible garden. It is just a shame how the personnel is unqualified.
Here is a couple of what we noticed:
- We asked for our complementary drink and some litlle staff at least 4 times, and when they decided to bring us what we asked for on the morning at 22h00. We were in bed... and they knocked and enter the room??? really ?
- you can ask for anything but you have to wait, and keep asking
- The room was not very well cleaned, sometimes, after the cleaning it's smells like a weit dog because they probably use a not well dried floorcloth, but it happened to us just once, sometimes they forgot to peak the garbage on the balcony.
- if you stay at this hotel avoid to dine there, it was very average for the price, the service was very long (I suspect that it was because of some soccer play..).
But we enjoyed to stay at the pool and we took some club sandwiches and simple things, we were happy. But dont take their salad.
The staff was in general nice but still have some strange attitude, like trying to proove omethin, I don't know what it is. I mean when you are at le Meridien in Paris or Munich or so... The staff are professional, it is their job to give the best service and that's all, but at Meridien Marrakesh it is as if they have to show you that you are not better then them, some attitude that may be the French tourism has manage to bring there.
- We had the breakfast at this hotel, it was also good for the value, but you can see that it is just not good managed. There is so much staff looking at the roof, or taking your plats even if your not done yet. But no one take initiative to bring your cafe, or help with bringing you a chair for a baby if you needed, and instead of having one person to collect the room numbers, they give the bill and all the signing to everybody. SO,the customer have to do the verification for them,
- The lobby of the hotel is really nice,
We enjoyed our stay because it is a very nice hotel, it was pleasant if you make apart the staff.

Room Tip: Room far from the elevator and the staff storing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused, and there is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had our first stay in Morrocco here ,stayed 5 nights b and b for sisters wedding which took place in the grounds of this hotel.Lovely well appointed hotel about 10 mins by taxi to the square.Rooms and grounds well kept and clean with a very nice pool area.Breakfast was plentiful,had a lovely meal one night overlooking the pool,good service and prices all round.

The square in Marrakesh itself with souks etc is not to be missed,viewed the sun setting over the horizon from one of the many rooftop bars.although completely crazy never felt hassled or unsafe although we were in quite a large group.

Trip up the Atlas Mountains to see the real Morrocco, brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed recently for eight nights, arrived on an afternoon flight. There was an issue with my being booked into a smoking room, I was told by Splendia "I would have to contact the hotel as all the non smoking rooms Splendia had reserved were booked." The reservationist quickly resolved the issue. Our room over looked the garden that looked like an oasis, probably a 2-3 minute walk to reception. The beds were quite comfortable the rooms were spotless,(although they could meet the same high design standards of the rest of the hotel) towels and linen cleaned on daily basis, the maids and staff friendly and polite. The Concierge helped plan our day arranging guides and giving us helpful direction on how to navigate the Souks on our own and what was appropriate cab fare. Swimming pools lovely and always plenty of shade and beds. The buffet breakfast tasty. Drinks and food are a little expensive but service and quality excellent. The mint tea that we enjoyed in the lobby after an excursion excellent. Location - approx 15 min walk to main square with pavements and generally well lit, plenty of taxis but walk down street for a few 100 m's generally cheaper. The "Big Red Bus" has a stop outside hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and whilst not a Riad or within the City walls it was a haven of tranquility after a mornings or late evenings venture into the market and souks Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden, the candle lit lantern pathways seemed magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.