We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pool and garden but human resource issue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice pool and garden but human resource issue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I would like to say that we enjoyed to stay at N'Fis, It has a very nice pool and an incredible garden. It is just a shame how the personnel is unqualified.
Here is a couple of what we noticed:
- We asked for our complementary drink and some litlle staff at least 4 times, and when they decided to bring us what we asked for on the morning at 22h00. We were in bed... and they knocked and enter the room??? really ?
- you can ask for anything but you have to wait, and keep asking
- The room was not very well cleaned, sometimes, after the cleaning it's smells like a weit dog because they probably use a not well dried floorcloth, but it happened to us just once, sometimes they forgot to peak the garbage on the balcony.
- if you stay at this hotel avoid to dine there, it was very average for the price, the service was very long (I suspect that it was because of some soccer play..).
But we enjoyed to stay at the pool and we took some club sandwiches and simple things, we were happy. But dont take their salad.
The staff was in general nice but still have some strange attitude, like trying to proove omethin, I don't know what it is. I mean when you are at le Meridien in Paris or Munich or so... The staff are professional, it is their job to give the best service and that's all, but at Meridien Marrakesh it is as if they have to show you that you are not better then them, some attitude that may be the French tourism has manage to bring there.
- We had the breakfast at this hotel, it was also good for the value, but you can see that it is just not good managed. There is so much staff looking at the roof, or taking your plats even if your not done yet. But no one take initiative to bring your cafe, or help with bringing you a chair for a baby if you needed, and instead of having one person to collect the room numbers, they give the bill and all the signing to everybody. SO,the customer have to do the verification for them,
- The lobby of the hotel is really nice,
We enjoyed our stay because it is a very nice hotel, it was pleasant if you make apart the staff.

Room Tip: Room far from the elevator and the staff storing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so
delighted to notice that you have appreciated the hotel.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused, and there is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    395
    200
    69
    27
See reviews for
171
398
35
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had our first stay in Morrocco here ,stayed 5 nights b and b for sisters wedding which took place in the grounds of this hotel.Lovely well appointed hotel about 10 mins by taxi to the square.Rooms and grounds well kept and clean with a very nice pool area.Breakfast was plentiful,had a lovely meal one night overlooking the pool,good service and prices all round.

The square in Marrakesh itself with souks etc is not to be missed,viewed the sun setting over the horizon from one of the many rooftop bars.although completely crazy never felt hassled or unsafe although we were in quite a large group.

Trip up the Atlas Mountains to see the real Morrocco, brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed recently for eight nights, arrived on an afternoon flight. There was an issue with my being booked into a smoking room, I was told by Splendia "I would have to contact the hotel as all the non smoking rooms Splendia had reserved were booked." The reservationist quickly resolved the issue. Our room over looked the garden that looked like an oasis, probably a 2-3 minute walk to reception. The beds were quite comfortable the rooms were spotless,(although they could meet the same high design standards of the rest of the hotel) towels and linen cleaned on daily basis, the maids and staff friendly and polite. The Concierge helped plan our day arranging guides and giving us helpful direction on how to navigate the Souks on our own and what was appropriate cab fare. Swimming pools lovely and always plenty of shade and beds. The buffet breakfast tasty. Drinks and food are a little expensive but service and quality excellent. The mint tea that we enjoyed in the lobby after an excursion excellent. Location - approx 15 min walk to main square with pavements and generally well lit, plenty of taxis but walk down street for a few 100 m's generally cheaper. The "Big Red Bus" has a stop outside hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and whilst not a Riad or within the City walls it was a haven of tranquility after a mornings or late evenings venture into the market and souks Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden, the candle lit lantern pathways seemed magical
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My stay was very pleasent. I found the staff to be very helpful and many spoke English. The hotel is situated just close enough to the Medina that you can cheaply take a taxi or a 15 minute walk in, but when you're ready to leave you can rest without the chaos and smog of the Medina. It is situated on a strip of hotels with chic cafe's and new restaraunts which is great because the hotel restaraunt is way overpriced and fairly average in taste and you're taking your chances eating the medina.

The garden is beautiful and lovely to relax in, and the breakfast buffet is great, even if you have a wheat allergy.
I only give 4 stars because the rooms are fairly standard. No decór, or anything fancy but they kept it very very clean. Literally wiped the floors down with bleach every day. Overall I would recommend N'Fis to anyone travelling to Marrakech.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated the hotel, Staff, Garden & Location.

Your notes will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy your expectations and turn in your experience as a part of unforgettable memories.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
An amazing oriental atmosphere at “AL KHAYMA” tent.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We like the Starwood group, they very seldom disappoint and their excellent classification system allows one to choose amongs their various properties, knowing quite well what to expect.

This miserable place however does not do justice to Starwood nor Meridien at all, in fact we fear it will destroy the name on it's own and if nothing is done,. They should very quickly check this out because clients who choose the N'fis on their brand's name will not be encouraged to do so again, anywhere else.

The whole hotel is an ugly worn down depressing affair, the staff is not even pleasant (rarely seen in gentle Morocco), the reception staff is the worst, unwelcomming, sometimes outright unpolitet.

The breakfast served in an ugly barrack style room is not only miserable, it's bad. What a way to start the Day !

This is the sort of place that makes you want to move out as quickly as possible. Which we did. Marrakesh, a city of good taste and refined style, has excellent hotels and Riads. Avoid this one. Don't be tempted by the low price, it only reflects low quality.

We very rarely give a "terrible" note but we feel this one is well deserved.

PS : We must wonder if the positive reviews here are genuine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are deeply sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

There is no doubt that your comments will help us to improve and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I must admit this is the first time after nearly 120 reviews that I have re-called a review and I am re-writing it again.

The reason for this is the unprecedented customer care that I have witnessed today. You may say (and you would be correct to do so) that the hotel hates a bad review on tripadvisor and they would do anything to remove it..... but its very rare to see a hotel management to pro-actively seek the customer and discuss the issues.

In my fist review I was truly upset about the following:
-quality of the standard rooms
-poor quality of the breakfast for a 5 star hotel
-slow internet

There are some positive items as well:
-nice pool area
-pretty garden
-very good dinning options (the moroccan dinner was excellent)
-good concierge service

Most of the times you will find hotel managers writing some really lame response to a review where they hardly acknowledge any of the shortcomings. Today the rooms division manager Mr. Jamal and the chief concierge Mr. Mamouni asked to meet with me to discuss and talk about my feedback. They were very open indeed and I feel positive that my complaints where not only heard but im sure they will try and resolve the issues I found.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we arrived we were escorted to our room. The cleanliness of this room was incredible. The room was spotless and the housekeeper for our section which we saw daily was a delight and ALWAYS smiling and waving. Such a friendly person. My only regret is that I do not know her name. She worked between the dates 28th September – 1st October in the section of the hotel where room 046 is. We were recommended some fabulous restaurants and places to explore by the fabulous head concierge Youseff, who was extremely hospitable and helpful, attended to our every need and exceeded our expectation in the service of concierge.
Our terrace by our room was a welcome haven with grounds which were so well maintained and fresh looking. This was a real treat.
All in all our stay was fantastic. Not to mention that Marrakech is a city of wonder and our recommendations took us from an ally of clay houses into a riad style restaurant with the most magnificent water features and roof top terrace overlooking the Medina. (food was brill! See La Foundouk) If you are wondering where to go and are still considering different destinations. DONT! The blow dry that I had on day two was incredible by a male and cost around 15GBP so reasonable and you could really see just how skilled the gentleman was with hair. Well done.
I would recommend a shisha at the end of the day. Grape and mint are tasty! In the fabulous cloth covered tent. Live music every night to boot.
Well done to all involved in making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: 046 is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience.

We are so happy to learn that your journey was a great success and all your expectations came true. We are also delighted that you have appreciated hotel service, and staff’s attention.

During your next trip, let me suggest you to try our different restaurants and explore
Moroccan delights at “L’IWAN Restaurant”.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing
Trip where you’ll continue to discover more and more wonderful areas at le Meridien N’Fis.

Best regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.