We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for all the sightseeing, and relaxing too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 470 Hotels in Marrakech
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great location for all the sightseeing, and relaxing too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Le Meridien N'Fis was a perfect choice for my husband and I and having seen other hotels and Riads, we would definitely choose this hotel for our next trip. The hotel is approx 5/10 mins from the airport and the same to the Medina. Taxis from the airport are MAD100 but we booked through the hotel concierge as it was our first visit to Marrakech, and having read some of the stories, we were a bit worried about being hassled on arrival. Our driver met us in arrivals with a name board - well worth paying the fare of MAD200 for the stress - free transfer. You can change your money up in the arrivals hall as you can't change money into Dirhams prior to travel - TIP - make sure you change any Dirhams back into your own currency before you go through the departures gate on your return as you can't spend them once you are through departures. Taxis to/from the medina (entrance by the square) are no more than MAD20 - barter! It starts at MAD50, walk away and you generally pay MAD20.

We booked a deluxe king bedded room and were allocated a garden view on the 3rd floor in the Atlas Wing. It was really big (the bed was super king) and the maids did a great job keeping the room clean and replenished towels and toiletries whenever we needed them (daily anyway but more often if required). We were given two small bottles of water each night too and chocolates. Girls - the rooms had a decent hairdryer! We were also able to access the free wi-fi in our rooms and by some areas of the pool/bars.

The pool area is great - as previously mentioned by TA reviewers - so I won't go into too much detail except to say that we never had a problem getting a sun bed and we generally didn't venture down to the pool area until 11am most days. As it was so hot, they also had mist sprays around the bar areas which were refreshing. Yes - there is a busy road next to the hotel but it didn't really bother us at all.

Breakfast was OK too. Its served in two large rooms. Id say that it was a standard type of hotel breakfast - an omellete station/pancake station/fresh fruits/hot food/cereals etc. I'm not really sure what else you'd want?

There is a smoking lounge. This was actually refurbished whilst we were there and was a real improvement. Done out arabic style. I'm an avid non-smoker but can honestly say that the smoking did not affect either of us, in any areas of the hotel.


My husband and I both enjoy a drink on holiday and were very worried about the prices in the hotel. In the main hotel bar - open from 4pm, you could get 6 local beers for the price of 4 which worked out at MAD120 - approx £8.70 for 6, which we thought was good value considering I'd read somewhere that it was EUR17 for 2 Heineken? They did serve Heineken at the hotel and I'm almost 99% sure it was no where near that price. Food around the pool area was reasonable too - pizzas were about MAD45, and a decent steak sandwich with chips was MAD60 (I think - no more). The staff around the pool and bar areas were great. We weren't too sure about tipping at the hotel so we left it to the last day when we tipped our regular bar man and the towel/pool guy MAD100 each. To see someones face light up like that was lovely as they clearly hadn't expected it.

Yousseff - Master of the Concierge - is an absolute star. His advice to us was faultless from the guide that we hired to show us around the Medina (MAD200 for up to 4 hrs!!)- highly recommended. The guide will tailor make the tour for your own tastes. We got to see all of the back alleys/streets which where the real trades were going on, and there is no doubt that if we had done this on our own, we would not have walked in these areas. We felt really safe and weren't hassled at all. We spoke to others in our hotel who hadn't done this, but just set off on their own, and we don't feel that they saw what we did. Yousseff also recommended some restaurants - again - really good recommendations - see my other reviews on these, and he also recommended a great spa - Bain des Marrakech (I have also reviewed this inc prices).

We went to La Mamounia Hotel for drinks one evening, and went to the Churchill Bar there. Its NOT cheap, about £30 for two cocktails however, we had a lovely walk around the grounds afterwards and the hotel is amazing. It was like walking into a palace. Well worth a visit.

A special mention to Yousseff, Abdessadeq , Dauji and Talel. All made our holiday in Marrakech wonderful.

In summary, this a great 4* hotel - I'm already planning a girlie spa weekend away there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for devoting both your time and attention to share your kind compliments on Le Meridien N’FIS and team on Trip Advisor; we are glad to notice that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Marrakech.

We feel really proud and honoured when reading your comments which we will be extremely pleased to share with our staff and extend them your congratulations and thanks.

Please be assured that all the assistance, friendliness and team dedication you have experienced is part of our Moroccan hospitality traditions and our service culture at Le Meridien.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Le Meridien N’Fis in the next future.

Yours faithfully,

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    431
    227
    78
    32
See reviews for
183
434
44
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Last minute holiday and Le Meridien N'Fis came up with the goods. Good price and in a really good location. Easy walk to the main square and to the main train station. There is a taxi rank oppisite the hotel, which the staff will call for you and as long as you agree a price before you leave you wont get ripped off. Rooms are a good size and kept very clean. The only downside is the air conditioning, it works but isn't great. If you turn it off and on again it seems to be stronger. The outdoor areas are lovely and the staff are very accommodating. The food by the pool is reasonably priced and is really nice. There is also an indoor restaurant which is amazing and the room service list is huge! The breakfast is very good and not to be missed, there is fresh fruit, an egg chef, crepe's, soups, cheese, pastries and sausages etc. Very good overall, would definitely come back, maybe with a pocket fan!

Room Tip: If you pay an additional fee you can upgrade to a deluxe room which is perfect for the hot nights fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about hotel, service, restaurant specialty and staff attention’s.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me suggest you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We went in June 2012 for out ten year anniversary, after wanting and waiting to visit for so many years and we were not disappointed. The hotel and staff were warm and welcoming and made us feel instantly at ease with a cup of their magic morrocon tea. The room was nice and comfy and clean but the view could have been slightly better although we were not in it enough to be bothered. The grounds were nicely maintained and well planted. The pool area was lovely although it seemed smaller than the picture and so got busy quickly, so beds and space were in demand. Breakfast was fine and offered a good selection. Mr Youseff Mamouni was always available to assist us with our enquiries and helpful and attentive in his response. Overall we had a nice stay here but if we are able to visit again we may consider a raid for the fuller experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about hotel, service, and restaurant specialty and staff attention’s.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things we offer.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me suggest you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny & wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with friends and we all thought the accommodation was very very good. I booked a standard room which was large, well presented with modern decor, a huge very comfortable bed and kept exceptionally clean. There is a great pool which allows for a testing swim should you want that. The pool surroundings are good and the hotel gardens are interesting, well maintained and make for a pleasant stroll or for just relaxing in relative peace. The poolside restaurant serves good food at a reasonable price. The outstanding feature of the hotel was the excellent and friendly service offered by all staff but especially by those in reception. A very good location being just a short taxi ride from the hustle and bustle of the Medina.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about hotel, service, and restaurant specialty and staff attention’s.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another trip to discover more and more amazing things about le Meridien N’Fis.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

Best Regards from sunny Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in June 2012 for 4 nights. We emailed the hotel before to arrange a transfer. They responded the same day. When we arrived at the airport there driver was there waiting. He was very helpful and answered any questions that we had. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist asked us if we had been to Marrakech before and we hadn't. She then then offered us a free upgrade. Our room was a good size and very clean. The air conditioning was brilliant and kept the room nice and cool. We had a view of the pool and the gardens. The maids work really hard and our room was always kept really clean. We had free water and chocolates each day and had fresh flowers one day as well. The pool was fantastic and there's plenty of sun loungers. All the staff were very helpful in particular the concierge who arranged all our trips for us. We can recommend the quad bikes in the palm groves. It's about £45 each but well worth it. The whole trips about 3 & 1/2 hours. Two hours of that was spend on the quad bikes. You go right out in to the palm groves. There's some lovely photo opportunities as well. It was probably one of the highlights of our trip. The market area isn't to be missed either. We had a guide from the hotel which I would advice getting. He showed us everything that we wanted to see so we got the most out of our visit. We ate in the Italian restaurant by the pool a couple of times. We found the food to be good quality and the service was proffessional and attentive. The hotel has beautiful grounds filled with palm trees and lovely flowers. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was really good and there's lots of choice. There's a chef that will make omelets up in front of you. There's a vast selection of various hot food, fresh fruit, breads, pastries, juice and coffee. We really enjoyed staying at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there. You're close enough to the main sites of interest but far enough away to enjoy a time of some peace and relaxation as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your amazing experience. We are so happy to know that your trip was a great success and all your expectations come true.

There is no doubt that all your positive feed-backs will be an added value to provide the best service through Moroccan hospitality traditions at Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking
classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chef.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address.

Best Regards from sunny and wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed Alaoui-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had the worst experience of our holiday taking lives at this hotel. It was very dirty and unhygienic, breakfast was moved on Chrismas day to a carpeted room with cigarette butts left on the carpet! Our room was very tired as was the pool area and reception. We are Starwood gold card holders and were offered a free Hamman, it was horrific basically a damp basement that was dirty and steamy, not a pleasant experience.
The pool restaurant was well managed and the staff were friendly.
I would not stay here again at a quarter of the price we paid!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

If absolute peace and relaxation are important to you, you'll adore this place! The huge beds with down toppers and high thread count linens are like sleeping in a big cloud. Food & drink on the pool was decent value.
From start to finish the service, attention to details, personal touches, and thought and assistance in our short 6 day visit was unsurpassable.

I would also like to extend my deepest gratitude to Ms. Sana (Sales) and Mr Hassan (Front Office) for their wonderful special treatment. You really rock guys!

Thank you,

Tarik Achab Zekri

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.