We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youssef The conierge is a star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien N'Fis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien N'Fis to your Saves list
Le Meridien N'Fis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Youssef The conierge is a star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

He linked me up with a couple from venezuela for an experience of a lifetime: a semi private tajine cooking class in the herb garden/ berber camp at the rear of the hotel where we helped the Chef Abeyalil Razoudi prepare lamb, chicken and fish tajines. Live demonstration with excellent cooking tips. Then we sat and dined in one of the tents served by our own waiter. We became quick tajine converts.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

I’d like to thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so delighted to know how much you have appreciated and enjoyed Moroccan restaurant (Local specialty), through “Potager du Chef” experience and staff’s attention.

All your notes will be an added value in order to continue to provide the best service and turn in your trip at le Meridien n’fis for an experience of a lifetime.


Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    402
    205
    71
    27
See reviews for
173
403
38
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have stayed at the this hotel twice now - once a few years ago and had a lovely visit and really enjoyed the spa so when I had to come back to Marrakech it seemed an obvious choice, The gardens and pool are still beautiful - but the rooms really need refurbishment. The bedroom is quite basically furnished - not quite what you would expect from a Meridien - but the worst was the bathroom - really did not look clean - with mildew and loose tiles.
I ate at the poolside bistro which was nice - but the breakfast offering was very limited and not actually very nice. Also the staff did not smell as fresh as they could and it was not particulary hot early in the morning so no excuse for that - it really puts you off eating
Sadly I would not really recommend Le Meridien - I have also stayed at La Mamounia before the refurbishment and visiting it now it looks even better. Of course it would be more expensive - but would be my choice if I return to Marrakech

I at e

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience. There is no doubt that all your comments will help us to ameliorate and provide the best quality of service you may expect.

Your sincerely.

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-FDILI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

If you must go to Marrakech (another story) then prefer a bit of space, rather than small rooms in a small house, then you'll be hard pressed to improve on this Meridien.

Choosing a hotel in Marrakech, we wanted to avoid being in the medina all the time as we'd heard it can be claustrophobic (boyoboy, yes it is). Which ruled out most of the riads. Also we wanted a bit of space to move around - a bigger room, pool and gardens and bars and restaurants handy.

And we got it in spades here. I would rate everything five star but would single out the staff. We found plenty of Marrakchis eager to prove by their attitude that we had made a mistake in going tto their city but not at the Meridien. Everything we wanted was provided and always with a cheery smile - from top to bottom. I can think of only a few places where we've been better looked after.

Before booking I looked through the "terrible reviews" (nine out of 600 reviews when I booked) and found they were all extremely picky - slagging off the hotel for one bad experience. So we plumped for this one and weren't disappointed. Our experience leads me to say that I cannot believe those who criticised are describing the same hotel or the same staff.

I would quibble at the 100 dirham per person charge from the airport. A taxi can be had for 50-60 dirham (although you might worry at your safety in some of them!)

This place is an oasis in the madness of Marrakech. I heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Atlas rooms overlook the pool and some have King beds. You may have to register as a Starwood Prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Pros: Beautiful grounds and lobby. Rooms are quite large. Very comfy bed. Clean, comfortable towels and linens. Laundry service was reasonably priced, quick and reliable. Staff at the front desk and room attendants are helpful and friendly.

Cons: Sadly, the room is not completely clean. Bathroom was fine, but my feet were filthy from a 1/2 hour barefoot in the room. Curtains were torn and dirty. A/C was not functioning so room got too warm. Service in the bar was slow, slow, slow. Hairdryer in the room was broken. If you picked it up, it turned on then fell to pieces. Then you had to put it back together to turn it off. Then it would fall off and to pieces again. There was also some nightclub noise (exacerbated by the fact that you had to keep the window open due to the hot room).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your memorable souvenirs at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and wonderful comments about our staff’s attention, and hotel location’s.

Your notes are considered as an added value to continue to ameliorate and provide the best service in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Spent 8 days at this hotel in September. We arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport for £7 per person. Driver was very nice and friendly.
Arriving at the hotel which is only about 10-15mins from the airport, staff were very welcoming. Mint tea on arrival.
Person at the reception Nafisa, was very helpful throughout our stay.
Room is fine, not the best decoration but comfortable and clean. Bathroom very clean.
Hotel restaurants were good and pool was very enjoyable. Plenty of garden at the hotel grounds, very calming specially if you're escaping a hectic city life.
Taxis available anytime.
Hop on off bus stops in front of Hotel. I would advise trying the hop on off bus. Ticket valid for a whole day or two and it takes you everywhere. Good deal.
A few restaurants,cafes situated 2 mins walk from the hotel, if you would like to try some tagines etc at night time...

Only critic I have is not much to see in Marrakech.
Oasira Park is a waste of time.
Jamaa Efna is a good place but being a tourist meaning people running after you to buy stuff...annoying!!!

But Hotel made it worthwhile. Thank you to all staff. Well done

Room Tip: Poolview rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff and property location’s. We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

During June of last year, we spent 4 nights/5 days at Le Meridien N Fis, Marrakech. Our holiday began disappointingly – there was a hair in one of our dishes on the first night and a fly in our salad the following lunch time. This kind of thing happens on the rare occasion; it was very unfortunate for Le Meridien that two incidents occurred in such close succession and to the same couple.

After the second incident, we called over a member of the management team to explain our feelings of unhappiness. It is the way this member of staff, on behalf of Le Meridien, handled the situation that completely turned our opinion around, as well as the general helpfulness of all members of the hotel team we came across during our stay. I can’t think of a single one who didn’t go above and beyond their call of duty. They worked around the clock, all seemed to be fountains of useful knowledge and on top of that, they all had a wonderful sense of humour/fun.

We didn’t encounter another problem for the remainder of our trip, it was pure bliss. We particularly enjoyed eating at the Morrocan restaurant inside the hotel (the ambience was perfect); sipping champagne as a treat at the bar; yummy breakfasts; and walking in the gardens at night (very romantic). The hotel is located an ideal distance from the Medina and the pool saved us from the heat on a daily basis!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Le Meridien N’Fis Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your experience and positive feedback about staff’s attention, restaurant specialty and property location’s (Gardens).

We apologize for all the incidents that have been occurred during your stay.

During your next trip to Marrakech, please let me invite you to attend the cooking classes (Potager du Chef) hosted by our chief.

We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis as a second home address for an amazing trip full of surprises.

Best Regards from our wonderful city… Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spent 4 days at this hotel attending a conference that was at the same hotel. 26-29 October, 2011.

When we arrived they greeted us with a Moroccan tea, was very good. Receptionist was very helpful and nice.

Rooms were clean, cozy and quite. The View from my room was stunning! Too bad that internet isn't free! I hate this but good we had free internet from the conference organizers. TV wasn't entertaining but you don't need to watch when you're at that hotel or in Marrakech.

They have a very nice pool in the hotel. Tennis court and playground for kids! Even walking around in the hotel yard was very nice. small fountains here and there. All green gardens.

Service was very good. I needed an adapter for my laptop and found one at the reception. Needed a pharmacy and they wrote down an address for a near pharmacy. One thing that wasn't perfect is that when we exchanged money, they didn't give us a receipt. Make sure you get one so when you're leaving Morocco you can exchange it at any exchanger in the airport. Some won't exchange if you don't have a receipt.

Breakfast was ok. Dinner wasn't ok. Not many choices.

Didn't have a chance to go around the town but someone at the hotel told us about Jame'e Fina, great in the day and night time. Stores, shows, etc...

Overall, the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great. Not sure about the others. My room was 237.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Alaoui_GM, General Manager at Le Meridien N'Fis, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Le Meridien N’Fis hotel and positive feedback about our staff and property location’s. We look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien N’Fis for another amazing trip.

Best Regards from wonderful Marrakech!

Abdelouahed ALAOUI-Fdili
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien N'Fis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien N'Fis

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien N'Fis 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handsome Hotel located in the heart of the Minera residential district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien N'Fis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien n`Fis Hotel Marrakech
Le Meridien Marrakech
Marrakech Le Meridien
Le Meridien Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien N'Fis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.