We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres

Save Saved
You added Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mahomed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“Not happy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Never 5 star more like 3 star ,Rude staff, poor service ,rooms need major refurb would never stay again or recommend to anyone .If you do stay go for breakfast early as come 9am (runs to 10.30am) was nothing really left asked if more food was being sent out ,the answer was no then he walked off

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    72
    53
    41
    47
See reviews for
50
91
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The worst nightclub I've ever visited. Horrible music, overpriced drinks, awful customer service and very rude & arrogant manager, puke on the toilets.
This place is Highly recommended for anyone wanting to spoil their evening.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Really don't know where to start. Room was the worst I have ever experienced but the public areas are ok.
Room
-Security lock was missing from main room door
-External sliding door to the tiny terrace could not be locked
-Carpet was worn and dirty
-All bathroom towels were grey (supposed to be white) and looked dirty
-Shower curtain was stained and dirty
-Paint & sealing missing in bathroom (very unhygienic)
-Two beds were in the room. When I removed the bedspread on the first bed, the sheets were stained and dirty. The second wasn't much better and slept covered head to toe to be safe.
-Internet didn't work
-Needed to wear ear plugs due to some commercial equipment outside somewhere running 24/7 which sounded like a generator or something that was terrible.
-Putting AC on 15C and cool would heat the room beyond belief, ie it didn't work
-Toilet wouldn't flush properly
-Water was undrinkable and to the hotel's credit they provide a large bottle of water but it is not replaced.
-Decor couldn't be any more dated, worn and unhygienic.
-One redeeming feature was a large electronic safe that actually worked. Essential as the room couldn't be secured.
-Smelt funny
Restaurant
-Staff were nice and welcoming.
-Only ate there once as I was paranoid about getting sick. No reflection on the restaurant but from my room experience, I didn't know what was happening behind the scenes.
Public spaces
-Very well kept and looked great.
Porters
-Very willing, friendly and helpful
Room Service
-Very average but safe enough
Laundry Service
-Fast but whites items will come back grey.
Overall
I believe the properly seriously needs to invest some capital into the guest rooms so that they at least provide a clean and secure environment. I believe the hotel has potential but only after the rooms are sorted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

...ok so here goes, my husband and I booked this as a late honeymoon deal through Groupon. On arrival the hotel looked amazing! And the porting staff were really friendly.

...however we did have a few issues with our room which we ended up having to change a record 3 times over our 7 day trip! Its clear there is a differentiation in the way that 'groupon/offer' customers are treated and how regular elitists who pay per night are treated. My husband and I came up with various theories, and felt there was clearly one classification of rooms that was on standby just for our category of customers. (Perhaps new management looking to come in an rack up a quick buck) which is why the offer was made. A whopping 4000+ rooms, one things for sure this hotel has big plans and wont stay the same forever, an immense amount of build work is still going in to this place, and our rooms are just a temporary money maker whilst they upgrade.

Credit where due, when the hotel came to know we were newly weds the room was presented nicely to us. A huge fruit basket and a small arrangement of morrocan sweets awaited us on arrival to the first room... Which my husband greatly appreciated. However within two days we discovered the toilet was loose (not seat, the actual toilet!) we phoned reception twice about it over two days, nothing happenned! Then we actualy went to the reception desk before they agreed to move us.

The 2nd room was not pleasant, and almost felt like it was a punishment for asking to be moved. The lights didnt work, neither did the fridge, and so we requested another move. The 3rd room was much better but this time no air-con, at which point we gave up asking, and just decided to wait it out.

The views are stunning, and the breakfast is delightful. It might sound odd after all of the above if we say we still enjoyed ourselves, we actually did! The rooms definitely need attention, other reviews are accurate about dated furniture, however I think the price we paid implied this, not fair ...i know however it didnt seem to bother the staff. The staff need some serious customer service training, hardly anyone on the desk can smile, and are not very helpful. The cleaning staff and porters were really lovely!

In comparison we checked in to the atlas medina and spa just over the road on an emergency the night before we left and noticed a huge difference in customer service! Their staff actualy smiled!

Overall our trip to Morocco was nice, weather lovely, just dampended by our tour operator E-dreams who failed to confirm our return flights and left us deserted out there... However you can read our review and what further action we are taking against them on a related blog about flights.

I hope this review is helpful

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stay in this hotel in 20 sept 2012.
I have to agree with previous comments re cleanliness though and general tiredness of the rooms and corridors.
For me the public area is fantastic, very well decoratet, and clean.
Generally cold atmosphere but- very comfortable for customers.

I agree, dont have 5 star, but we dont pay for 5 stars.
I would recommend this hotel.
Enjoy Morocco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

To get some rest in legendary Marrakech, I am spending a few days of rest in this renown Palace. While the place has kept its grandeur and classy atmosphere, calm surrounding and friendly staff, the rooms need a real lift to regain its splendor. It is clean and well maintained but the carpets are worn out the decoration depassée. I am sure with with a little bit of renovation and flair it will certainly recapture its erstwhile class for a true 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mansour eddahabi, huge hotel, very well designed, joys the eyes where ever you look, wide halls, nice orient decorations, the place is really nice. I made reservation in this hotel by phone, after getting the keys, toke me long time arrive to the room (little left to Casablanca, thought) the hotel really big, good breakfast, paid internet service and expressive one. We paid $100/night it was good deal. For internet we bought USP cost us around $24 and we used it during whole all the trip.

Room Tip: Try to get close rooms to the reception. the closest will need 5 minutes walking. Ware sport shoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres

Address: Avenue Mahomed VI, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#146 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansour Eddahbi - Palais Des Congres Hotel Marrakech
Hotel Mansour Eddahbi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansour Eddahbi - Palais des Congres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.