We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Liqama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Liqama to your Saves list
Dar Liqama
Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great food, great atmosphere, and extremely beautiful Dar in the Palmery. I loved everything about it, you will feel right at home from the moment you get there thanks to the very warm and hospitable staff. You can also learn how to cook Morrocan food in the cooking classes that are held there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Where to begin? Dar Liqama is the perfect combination of old-world beauty and modern amenities. The property is gorgeous, tranquil and serene. One could run the risk of never wanting to leave.
The staff are so welcoming and warm, you instantly feel like family. The quality of food is superb, and the amount is endless!
Get a massage, enjoy the hammam, sample the honey from the hives, and the fresh eggs from the chickens.
I really never wanted to leave the property, but with everything so near, exploring is a must.

I hope to come back here, it was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Dar Liqama is just amazing - we stayed there a few years ago and have THE MOST incredible time - its very tranquil, architectural, beautiful and every space is unique. We took a camel ride from Dar Liqama which was so much fun and there is loads to do -visiting Marrakech, lazing by the pool, walking around the huge gardens, we even have an authentic cooking lesson at the house and a hammam. Breakfast was served on the terrace every morning by the pool....Oh and the views are wonderful too. Its not to be missed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Dar Liqama in Dec 2012. We found the hospitality to be amazing, beautiful grounds to walk and a lovely outdoor pool surrounded by Palm trees. The house was located perfectly for day trips to Marrakech (very nearby) and into the mountains and other tourist sites which they arranged beautifully for us. Would def come again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have just returned from 5weeks in Europe and Morocco, travelling with a dear friend. Our last week was spent at Dar Liqama villa just outside Marrakesh, for a week-long cooking school. It was a truly wonderful week. The manager of the villa and teacher of the cooking classes, Rafik, quickly proved to be extremely knowledgeable about traditional Moroccan cuisine, and shared this with the group in a professional,but fun manner. He was ably helped by his chief assistant, a charming young woman,Mouna. Many recipes were demonstrated and we shared in a number of the steps. All the students enjoyed the experience and appreciated the effort put in to the final night's graduation ceremony.

Mention must be made of Rafik's beautiful wife Hind, who gave me by far the best massage I've had in years and my first experience of a Hamman bath. My skin has never been so clean!

The villa itself is traditional in design and the rooms, all with private bathroom, were more than comfortable and serviced daily. All the staff were friendly, yet unobtrusive.

What made the week so enjoyable, apart from the cooking classes and spa treatments, were the trips that we made both in Marrakesh itself and further afield to the Atlas mts. The mix of cooking, excursions and free time has been carefully thought out. It was a great balance.

I have no hesitation in recommending both the cooking course and the villa. Altogether a wonderful memory to treasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to Dar Liqama as part of BBC Cuisine trip. Where we will learn about the Moroccan cuisine. Dar Liqama serve the purpose of the trip and more. Mr. Rafiq, the resort manager and the chief was so helpful in all aspects. He took us (8 ladies) through cooking sessions wherein we put our hand on famous recipes as well as tops and advices in cooking as general. The team at Dar Liqama make us feel home. They attended all our needs, from shopping lists to different dishes requests. The place is very well maintained and clean. the rooms are so big with nice terrace. The weather was amazing during our stay. The Moroccan Hamam And massage service at Dar Liqama is a must as (Jamila) the masseuse is the best in town. They chief Mr. Rafiq went the extra mile to tailor a special menu for one of the ladies who has food intolerance. The team not only suggested places for tour but took us to many great places.
Definitely i recommend Dar Liqama as a second home in Marrakech

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I spent nearly a week at Dar Liquama and highly recommend it. The approach to the hotel leaves a bit to be desired but once you're through the gates, you won't regret it! The buildings and grounds are quite lovely - nicely furnished rooms & common parts + beautifully landscaped gardens. Probably one of the best features of the hotel are the staff - Rafik, the manager was very kind and accommodating and his lovely wife gives one of the best massages I have ever had! They were happy to arrange cars/excursions - it's about a 20 minute drive from the main city/souks. Nothing was too much trouble - they even got me a box of my favorite apricot teabags that I had not been able to find anywhere else!
This is a great place to relax - 2 pools, tennis courts and their own Hammam. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All nice that we saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Liqama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Liqama

Address: Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Liqama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Liqama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.