We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Marrakech experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Liqama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Liqama to your Saves list
Dar Liqama
Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A true Marrakech experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to Dar Liqama as part of BBC Cuisine trip. Where we will learn about the Moroccan cuisine. Dar Liqama serve the purpose of the trip and more. Mr. Rafiq, the resort manager and the chief was so helpful in all aspects. He took us (8 ladies) through cooking sessions wherein we put our hand on famous recipes as well as tops and advices in cooking as general. The team at Dar Liqama make us feel home. They attended all our needs, from shopping lists to different dishes requests. The place is very well maintained and clean. the rooms are so big with nice terrace. The weather was amazing during our stay. The Moroccan Hamam And massage service at Dar Liqama is a must as (Jamila) the masseuse is the best in town. They chief Mr. Rafiq went the extra mile to tailor a special menu for one of the ladies who has food intolerance. The team not only suggested places for tour but took us to many great places.
Definitely i recommend Dar Liqama as a second home in Marrakech

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I spent nearly a week at Dar Liquama and highly recommend it. The approach to the hotel leaves a bit to be desired but once you're through the gates, you won't regret it! The buildings and grounds are quite lovely - nicely furnished rooms & common parts + beautifully landscaped gardens. Probably one of the best features of the hotel are the staff - Rafik, the manager was very kind and accommodating and his lovely wife gives one of the best massages I have ever had! They were happy to arrange cars/excursions - it's about a 20 minute drive from the main city/souks. Nothing was too much trouble - they even got me a box of my favorite apricot teabags that I had not been able to find anywhere else!
This is a great place to relax - 2 pools, tennis courts and their own Hammam. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All nice that we saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

There are so many places to stay in Marrakesh, it feels like they are opening one new Riyad every day and you have the best and the worst. So Dar Liqama was a really fabulous pick and I cannot recommend enough this truly magical place. We have just returned from a week holiday with my wife and our three young boys and from the very minute we got off the taxi it was Wow! wow! wow! We were totally inspired by this place. Being a keen photographer I had so much fun talking great pictures of the house and grounds (?!! well you tell me...). The setting in the heart of the Palmeraie with the Atlas mountains in the background was extraordinary, the house design, the bedrooms, the giant pool, etc... there were just no fault, everything was well over our expectations. But what really made it so special for us was the staff and the cuisine. We felt this house belonged to us, the staff was amazingly kind and friendly with our kids, very efficient as well when they organised a trip in the Atlas for us, camel rides, quad bike hire etc. And the food.... this was like master chef coming to you. Our oldest child just turned 13 loves cooking and he made bread, pancakes, tagines with the help of the kindest and inventive chef. Being very fussy when it comes to holidays, I am trying hard to finish this review with a "but" and I just can't find one! A truly exceptional place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We just finished a week's cooking class at Dar Liqama. The class was wonderful and we spent the week making truly local dishes while also traveling to the Marrakech markets, Medina, the Atlas Mountains and surrounding towns, but the real surprise was the stay and the staff at Dar Liqama.

The property is a wonderful and comfortably Oasis on the outskirts of Marrakech. It is easy to get to the hustle and bustle of the shops and Medina, but at the end of the day it is great to come back to the peaceful surroundings of Dar Liqama. It is a beautiful property and the staff is very attentive to any request. Rafik is the manager of the property and his only focus is on making sure every need and detail is addressed.

We would recommend a stay to anyone traveling to Marrakech and plan to return again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

I recently spent a week at Dar Liqama and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The welcome on arrival was fantastic, with manager and staff lined up to greet me with a tray of special Moroccan Mint Tea and a plate of home-cooked biscuits. During my stay nothing was too much trouble. My room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the overall standard of housekeeping throughout the property was exemplary. Meals during the day were eaten outside in the tended gardens overlooking one of the huge swimming pools. There was a lot to do within the villa and the grounds - swimming, jacuzzi, tennis, a games room and even an underground spa area complete with Moroccan Hammam - which I sampled, together with a massage - spa staff are on hand as required to pamper to guests! The food was genuine Moroccan, prepared by a first-class Moroccan chef, who can also teach you to cook the local specialities if you book a residential cookery week at the villa. It was tempting to just stay at the villa in the luxurious surroundings, but there is a lot to do in the nearby area and I thoroughly enjoyed trips to Marrakech and shopping in the souks in the Medina, and the gorgeous snow-capped Atlas Mountains are only a short drive away and this makes for a wonderful day-trip. The staff were attentive, the food delicious and the whole stay was delightful. As a bonus, the sun never stopped shining! This is a place I will recommend to my friends and would definitely return to.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

I booked the main villa with my familly in the last week of April 2006 through luxury destinantions and it was much better than what I expected as I rented their beautiful villa in Tuscany right before, Dar Liqama was just gorgeous and the service perfect as it is under new management. the scenery is heavenly beautiful and the villa is spelndid.

  • Liked — The feeling to be home
  • Disliked — bathroom not spacious enough
  • Tips/Secrets — relax
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

We rented both Dar Liqama and Dar Louisa for a family celebration. While the villas are lovely, the upfront arrangements with the sales office were a nightmare. Unreturned phone calls, emails, wrong information, general incompetence. So bad that we were ready to give up our deposit and go elsewhere, but it was too late and places were booked. Save yourself a headache and avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Liqama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Liqama

Address: Douar Abiad, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Liqama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Liqama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.