We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious with fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mamounia Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Mamounia Marrakech to your Saves list
La Mamounia Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“luxurious with fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights here and it couldn't have been better. Upon arrival we were escorted to one ofBreakfast the peaceful, beautiful lounges where we were provided with a welcoming drink of almond milk and dates. We were shown to our room which was on the 3rd floor and overlooked the gardens. The room was large and very tastefully furnished,the bathroom had a very long bath and a separate deluge shower. Every morning we were provided with a bowl of fresh fruit and each evening bottles of water appeared. Each morning we had breakfast by the pool - its heated to 28C - and we agreed it was the best breakfast buffet we've ever had - the service was attentive and top class.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - everything about it is geared to your comfort and relaxation - but it doesn't come cheap - but it's well worth the price!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    193
    87
    54
    52
See reviews for
172
529
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After the short trip from the airport (20 minutes), there was a very welcoming and seamless check-in. We stayed in Room 242 - a large double room & a very spacious bathroom at the rear of the hotel overlooking the gardens. We had dinner in La Morocaine on the first night - excellent food, atmosphere, waiting staff & entertainment. Breakfast was by the poolside - the breakfast selection was enormous - anything you could possibly want. The spa treatments were excellent and the gym complex facilities (located in a separate pavilion in the hotel grounds) were of a very high standard. We had afternoon tea at La Menzah - a small pavilion in the hotel grounds - lovely service & high quality food. The immaculate hotel grounds are very quiet considering the central location of the hotel. The pool was superb and the poolside staff, as with all the hotel staff, paid attention to every detail - faultless service. We only had 2 criticisms of this hotel - smoking is allowed in the inside bar area and around the pool - we were frustrated that this perfect hotel was allowing smoking at all and, secondly, some of the day pass visitors are not respectful of the peace, tranquility of the poolside area. The hotel staff could have been more proactive in monitoring and dealing with the behaviour of the day visitors. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

How can we count the ways that La Mamounia provides the perfect accommodations? Every single detail is well-thought out. The staff is perfection, the rooms impeccable, the service attentive and lavish, the grounds exquisite, the food delicious. This hotel is a lush respite in the middle of the cacophony of Marrakech. There are very few places that are on our list to return to- La Mamounia is at the top!

Room Tip: A view of the pool/courtyard is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were somewhat confused as to whether we could go into the hotel for a look around and a drink. Our DK Top 10 things to do in Marrakech had this as a must do, but our Riad owner said we probably wouldnt get in on a weekend. We also rang to ask but were told they did not have any availability. I thought they may not have understood our question so decided to give it ago anyway and we are so pleased we did. We dressed up smartly and walked straight in. How I wish I had a better paid job, as I could have checked in there and then! We had a walk around the grounds and day dreamed of sunbathing round the amazing swimming pool before having a beer in the Italian bar (£7.00 for one bottle of beer). The waitress was extremely helpful and efficient asking whether we liked our beer poured frothy or not! We were also given pastries and a glass of cucumber water which was a very nice touch. A piano player, base player and a drummer played in the background. It was perfect. We loved it so much that we then went to the Churchill bar for a beer and wine. Definately worth a nose about and a drink if you can afford it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Could not really fault the hotel and staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was a fabulous spread. Will make every effort to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but visited for an afternoon to have drinks. It is a very impressive hotel with nice gardens. A good place to go to escape the hectic Medina. The bar staff were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent location a a start, close to airport and 5-7 minute walk to the Medina.
Entering into the hotel is like entering a movie; goregous colours, greenery, mosaics, waterfalls....Thousand and 1 nights.
Gorgeous gardens, the Moroccan restaurant is divine and in a dream setting.
Whne you wake up in the morning and open the doors to the gardens, birds singing, total peace and quiet.
Swimming pool are has great lounge chairs where one can actually SLEEP (very comfy) and not crowded, enough space to have a secluded area.
Did not have time to try the sap unfortunately, but will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Garden view is a must, so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#87 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#103 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#30 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#74 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#112 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mamounia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.