We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mamounia Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Mamounia Marrakech to your Saves list
La Mamounia Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
holmdel nj
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“6 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon our arrival, we were served dates, cookies and tea. The hotel has a fabulous entry. The gardens are spectacular with their beautiful flowers and outdoor lounges. The food is wonderful. the Italian restaurant had excellent pasta dishes. The French restaurant had lovely décor and served great meat and fish dishes.
The Churchill bar became one of out favorite places in the hotel.
We totally loved this place from the lovely rooms to the gorgeous pool to the delicious restaurants, situated in the best location.
I would highly recommend this place to everyone going to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    172
    75
    51
    46
See reviews for
145
469
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After all these years, Marrakech's elegant lady of luxury remains a precious gem within the walls of the medina. While this time we only had drinks on its lovely terrace, we thoroughly enjoyed our refreshing walk among the trees and flowers of its never-ending gardens. It is a very special place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

didn´t stay there although I did go there twice for drinks just to enjoy the whole setting. Drinks are quite expensive, had a Mojito (prob the worse ever) on the 1st day and a soft drink the next one. its a beautiful place if one wants to get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy a quite relaxing time. well worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.Everything about the place is magnificent! From the location to the gardens,,the grounds,the rooms,the service and the staff to extraordinary ambiance it was a brilliant experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend at La Mamounia and found it to be a fantastic hotel. Location is good for walking into the old medina. You are picked up from the airport (where the hotel has it's own lounge) and driven by limo to the hotel. From the moment you arrive there are a lot of staff present and getting served, be it to change currency, book a tour, order a drink etc is very easy. We ate at 2 of the 3 restaurants and again they were fantastic. Destination restaurants in their own right. The room was spacious, well appointed and was designed in a traditional Moroccan style. We ate breakfast on our private terrace for one meal and this was fantastic too. One word of warning though - it's not cheap. However, having said that you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Magnificent hotel with spectacular gardens and multiple restaurants. This Art Deco gem should be a world heritage site. The decor is AMA ing and so well maintained you'd think it was only a few years old instead of more than 90. The lunch we had on the terrace was very expensive but it was an event rather than a meal. Exceptional service. Beautiful presentations. Rich dessert. Satisfaction guaranteed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We usually prefer smaller hotels. But this old lady is something else after her major renovation. Outstanding design and taste, wonderful garden, great staff. The best Grand hotel we stayed in. The hotel itself already is worth a trip to Marrakech.
If you prefer peace, get a room towards the garden. If you're want to enjoy the atmosphere of the Arab world, get a room towards the big mosque. We loved to listen to their prayer-calls (the first one is at 05:00 am...)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Mamounia Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mamounia Marrakech

Address: Avenue Bab Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Mamounia Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mamounia, a symbol of traditional Moroccan hospitality, is located in the heart of the imperial city, nestled in a 17 acre park, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna square, La Mamounia will remain the place for worldwide celebrities. DESCRIPTION The Moroccan legendary palace has been redesigned by an internationally acclaimed designer, Jacques Garcia, combining a true Moroccan style and ambiance with new technologies. With its luxurious decorations, fabulous gardens and its trendy 2500sq m SPA, la Mamounia guarantees the amazement of its guests. ACCOMODATION 136 rooms (30 to 45 Sq m) 71 Suites including 7 Signature suites (55 to 212 Sq m) 3 Riads each with 3 bedrooms, Moroccan salons, private swimming pool, terraces... (700 Sq m) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, MrandMrsSmith and Tingo so you can book your La Mamounia Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mamounia Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
La Mamounia Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mamounia Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.