We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #245 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Marrakech
1 review
“Great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I wish to express my gratitude for the pleasant night I have spent here.It was really special,The gorgeous place,the shiny lights,and not to forget the delicious drinks.The service was impeccable. That was perfectly what I needed to have fun and to enjoy my summer nights.From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank Mahmoud,Fati and Hamza from the So reception for their great job.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    547
    179
    93
    65
See reviews for
340
809
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is not my first time at the Sofitel and l must say that the few things that l complained about 2 years ago have improved which is a good thing.
The restaurant's food is excellent, the swimming pool is pretty chill out and the personnel is super friendly. Samira and her team were particularly helpful and sympathic.. Thank you for the nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have visited this hotel twice now and both times have received excellent service in the SO Lounge from Hostess Rajaa and Manager Zakaria. They made the night very easy and ensured we had the best spot to sit in night after night. As soon as everyone is settled in the music gets livelier and the nightclub gets packed out to with an amazing DJ. Definitely a must!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Thorougly enjoyed our stay here; a beautiful hotel oozing 1920s luxe with a modern twist!

My lovely boyfriend left our passports at our previous hotel and the sofitel couriered them over for us at their cost! They then upgraded our room as they felt so sorry for us after the stress of it all!

Staff at swimming pool are so polite and friendly and really make you feel better when you feel a little sore after a night partying at the hotel's nightclub So Lounge - a great indoor/outdoor nightclub to dance until 5am in!

Room was wonderfully decorated, and the beds were so soft it felt like laying on a bed of clouds.

We will definitely return!x

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here between 23-26th July for our 9th Anniversary. We arrived a little earlier then the check in time. We were asked to leave our mobile number and told they would us when our room was ready. 1 hour later I went to ask for an update as by now we had gone past the check I'm time. I was told that the room is nearly ready, and that they would call in 45 mins. Another hour later I went back to the reception and was given our room cards. We were first given room 169. Upon entering the room we saw that it was nice, clean and welcoming. The wet room was nice too. We decided to have a short nap however we noticed there was an error message on the ac controller so it would not work. I called reception and housekeeping both to inform them of this and I was told they would send someone. An hour later still no sign on of anyone so again I called reception and housekeeping and was told someone was on their way. Another hour passed and still nobody came. We decided to go out so on our way out we informed reception that the ac still hadn't been fixed, we were told it would be sorted by the time we got back. We came back after a couple of hours and surprise surprise ac still not working. I rang reception and insisted in having our room changed. I was told they have another room for us however it is on the other side if the hotel. I said as long as the ac works I don't mind where it is. A little while later we were still waiting so I made enquiries with reception about our new room.mminwas told there had been a shift change and the new manager did not know about this. Upon hearing our problem he immediately arranged a new room for us. This room was less luxurious then our previous room but we were happy as we had ac. However pigeons constantly sat on the balcony light and their waste was constantly dripping into the outdoor sofa so we could not use it. All in all the staff were friendly however I would expect a lot more for the price we paid. The bed and pillows were fantastic. The wifi was good.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view or mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good hotel fun and enjoyable. Staff friendly and relaxing definitely worth the money. Would definitely recommend going here and relaxing. Food is nice and a variety available to eat. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
1,056 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a very long weekend in Marrakech and wanted a hotel close to the Souk. This hotel is located within walking distance to good restaurants, the main Mosque and the Souk. The hotel is up to date, nice pool area, clean comfortable room. Staff was very helpful with good recommendations and even the hotel restaurant was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed B, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Iam very pleased to receive your comments especial when It is a positif one and when we can feel your real satisfaction starting from the welcome until the departure.

I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance for your next stay with us.

Ahmed Benkirane
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Gardens & Resort - Palace
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#162 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#122 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#176 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Splendia, ACCOR, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.