We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience where you get treated like royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience where you get treated like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is amazing,the room the staff the food the pool all faultless
The 2 pools are fantastic, the hotel staff tend to your every need
Even have the choice to eat inside or outside and the place is spotless
Sun beds are amazing and the hammocks in the sunshine are so relaxing!
It isn't he cheapest but if you want quality service where everything is no trouble at all then you would it would be hard to beat the Sofitel. A true 5 star hotel and experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    768
    408
    115
    70
    44
See reviews for
220
579
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

One of the best Hotel’s I stayed in, If you do stay here I recommend the “Breakfast Included” option as there was so much choice and service was amazing – my favourite section was the smoothie counter – he would make you anything you want!.

The room was very luxurious and the service all around the hotel was great ( while your sun bathing a man walks around offering fresh fruit and there’s a lady that offers free massages) I didn’t get a chance to use the Spa as it was very expensive but staying there was overall a relaxing experience.

On your door step you have Bars, Restaurants Clubs and a Casino!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just about to return from this lovely hotel. We will definitely return with the family next time. Lovely grounds and pool area. Would like more vegetarian options. However, breakfast in Garden Restaurant amazing made only better with very good service and a special thanks to Fatimzehra also to Abderahim, Micham Rachida and Brahim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It was nice to hear that Garden restaurant exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Similar flight time to The Canaries but I know where I would rather be! Sunshine, luxury, great service, 10 mins walk to the walled city .... Can't wait to go back! This hotel has a beautiful pool with big chill out sun beds!

Room Tip: Go for poolside room for best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Another amazing stay at Sofitel Marrakesh.. Why do I go back because the hotel is as luxurious as it looks in the pictures and Im fussy ! I like 5 star to be 5 star and the Sofitel is exactly that.. The pool view rooms are lovely and the junior suites offer the extra room space. The Imperial Palace is traditional, while the Lounge & Spa has a modern take on the décor. The service in this hotel is impeccable, a GENUINE smile and greeting from everyone from the Manager of the hotel, restaurant staff, pool staff, concierge, who recommends the restaurants suitable for what you want to eat that night.. to the Guest Relations Manager - Soufiane who made our stay memorable, who couldn't do enough to make our holiday a great experience, always going the extra mile for guests, whether first time or returning guests .Youness the outside Guest Manager, who always had smile for every guest around the pool, poolside restaurant. nothing was too much trouble, he also recommended the perfect restaurant !
My friends have now made Sofitel Marrakesh the only hotel to rebook in Marrakesh.. Superb.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best rooms, junior suites are bigger with sofa, all have a balcony. There is a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel, lovely grounds, wonderful artwork in hotel, excellent staff, good food in restaurant for both breakfast (extensive buffet) and lunch. Rooms really well equipped with only downside poor pressure in the shower. Wonderful service in hotel with helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, HOTEL MANAGER at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very well presented hotel. Polite friendly and comfortable.Smells wonderful every time you go in. Good outdoor areas for sunbathing swimming or relaxing. Basic pool menu but what more do you need when soaking up the sun. Staff are caring and overall the experience is top draw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel
Sofitel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#110 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#189 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.