We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a hotel should be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything a hotel should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a wonderful two weeks at the Sofitel, Marrakech. Decor, facilities, food, staff and ambience were all excellent. The flowers and decor in the reception and lounge areas were breath-taking. There is a real feeling of luxury in this hotel, which is very well-situated for walks into the city centre. The staff seemed highly-trained and motivated to give the best possible service. If I could afford it again, I wouldn't hesitate to return. If you can afford it, I don't think you could choose better for your Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we answered your expectation on that manner.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have travelled quite extensively and this hotel is up there with the best! not only is the hotel, gardens and pool beautiful but the staff are so warm and welcoming and cannot do enough for you! the lunchtime buffet was also a treat and I will definitely return the next time we are in Marrakesh!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing !!!! The service and the food are fabulous. Great pool area and sun beds to die for. This hotel is also in a great location (approx 20 walk from the madina) with lovley restraunts also within walking distance. I loved it here, drinks are very expensive but you are to expect that with a hotel of this quality. Stay here you will NOT be disappointed

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very nice : traditional style with modern technology (BOSE sound system for your iPhone!)
Breakfast is AMAZING !!!
The location is very central, and the hotel garden & pool are very well kept.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanton9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay two weeks ago and overall the hotel was up to our expectations based on previous reports.i would try to get a pool view room as we had a mountain view and so sitting on the balcony was not an option due to the road noise. The room was fine but not quite five star compared to other hotels we have stayed in.Breakfast selection very good and food in general was very good. Service fine but around the pool area could be slow. Hotel was busy when we went and so getting a sunbed could be hard work at times, as some people put towels on in the morning but then went down town for several hours. I think the price of drinks was over the top and you are a captive audience so be prepared to pay five pounds for a small bottle of beer and ten pounds for a Gin and Tonic. I think the overall impression when you arrive is very good but I think depending which room you get will be the difference in your overall score. We were in a large party of people and saw a few different rooms and some looked a lot better than others so I guess it could be work in progress. Overall worth a visit if you can get a good deal.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave55Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. While we loved the madness of the Medina, Souks etc....This was a lovely tranquil place to return to.....We have never stayed in a five star hotel before, so not used to having everything done for us ( Kids grown up and recently flown the nest ) but we really have had a lovely time and already planning to return. From Porter to Concierge to Poolside staff etc.....We have no negative comments about this hotel......Thank you to everyone for a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel was great overall especially the pool areas. Staff were fantastic and really went out of their way to please. The one note of caution is the rooms facing the road are very noisy and not really suitable for relaxing on the balcony with a book.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garryz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#78 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#160 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#173 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing