We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #253 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had 4 nights here at this beautiful hotel. Our rooms were meant to have pool views but were at the back of the hotel. When we queried this at reception the girl ( her name was like Hannah sorry can't remember it exactly ) was so kind and sorted it all out for us. Although the hotel was busy she managed to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite. It was amazing! Luxury plus!! Breakfasts superb, swimming pools amazing, service excellent! Drinks were maybe slightly dearer but measures very generous and wine not much more than we were paying in restaurants.night club good fun - watch out bottle of water 100 dirhams! didn't use spa but it looked greatWould recommend to everyone! Well done and thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    465
    148
    82
    52
See reviews for
269
684
44
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here 24th - 28th March as part of my husbands 50th birthday celebrations - I emailed the hotel in advance and we were given a room upgrade to a pool view. the room was lovely and the bed one of the most comfortable I have come across. the staff were all very helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. The sun longers by the pool were amazing - just like beds - ultimate relaxation! This hotel was definately worthy of its 5 star rating. It was lovely to be able to leave behind the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh and step inside the tranquility of the hotel. My only critisism would be that it was very difficult to get out of the shower which was over the bath as there was no handrail and the bath was surrounded by a tiled wall -10 days later I still have a large bruise on my leg and I am quite agile - anyone elderly would have had serious problems getting in and out of the shower/bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in, we are a family with one child aged 10 and the hotel was perfect, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were lovely and the feather matress toppers were the most comfortable thing I have every experienced. The food was wonderful genuinely 5 star, although it is quite expensive there was a huge variety. We all loved the SoBar and the band who played live music in the evenings. The swimming pools were great too the heated one was just perfect and the sun loungers amazing.
We were delighted with this gem of a hotel so near to the centre of Marrakech and only 10 minutes from the airport we would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: our rooms were at the rear of the hotel on the first floor and very quiet, although rooms at the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Great things and not such great things.

Good things. Great ambience, really helpful staff ( special mention to head doorman who refused a tip despite being very helpful) lovely public areas. Very big and comfortable bed and probably the quietest night's sleep in any hotel room ever. Great breakfasts. Wonderful pool side area

And....ridiculous cost of drinks in the hotel, a room (no.60) which was dark, had no bedside locker on one side, curtains which didn't fit properly, a wardrobe that wasn't wide enough and had ill fitting doors, a bathroom door that wobbled on its slides and air conditioning that was frankly pathetic.

The room itself had fewer amenities than the Premier Inns that I frequently stay in and really was not worthy of this hotel...not even a hair dryer which every decent hotel has.

Would I stay here again? Yes certainly because ultimately the good outweighed the bad but I think that I would choose my room carefully.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We would also like to recommend the Sofitel Hotel. It was a lovely hotel, room was nice, grounds and pool area fantastic, although a bit pricey on their drinks and breakfast. Best place for breakfast is just around the corner to La Tableau, good food, welcoming staff and great value for money, also had a meal in their restaurant and it was very good, and again good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have stayed at other Sofitels, and this one is by far the best. Beautiful grounds and pools. We had a large room with a balcony. The breakfast buffet has more choices than one can imagine. We also ate at Orangerie and the food was wonderful. Staff very responsive and helpful. Except the morning service on the terrace is terrible. many people running around doing nothing, impossible to get them to deliver coffee to the table. It is a short walk to the old town and souks. This hotel makes a lovely resort spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It was nice to hear that Orangerie restaurant exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel a few days but had not tasted the fine dining of the restaurants. After a short trip to Casablanca we returned for a few more days for a well deserved rest. We thoroughly
Enjoyed our leisurely time around the pool pampered by the friendly staff.
As a send off to our holiday we decided to spend the last night....which happened to be a Saturday, in their nightclub. The meal we had was incredible, every course was better than the next....well done and hats off to the chef and his team.....
The band was fantastic and the atmosphere in the club was exciting....what a night to rember.
We will definitely go back to this Hotel.....

Room Tip: Get a atlas mountain view....it is breath taking.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#172 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.