We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean room, Nice Staff, Great Pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare to your Saves list
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #396 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean room, Nice Staff, Great Pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stayed again at the Ibis Centre Gare in Marrakech. We do our annual Golf trip in Morroco every year. We played La Palmeraie, Amelkys, Al Maaden (the benchmark) and Samanaha. The hotel is all you want from a budget hotel, no fuss but all you need for a very descent amount of money. Rooms are nice and Clean, all you need really. I had view on the Station and the swimming pool, nice.
Breakfast could be better but I trust this must be the Ibis standards in Morroco.
Staff are really nice.
If you are on a budget then do not hesitate, you'll get your value for money there.
If you want to eat in a Local restaurant, try the Restaurant de la Paix, right behind the Imperial hotel, 300 yards away from the hotel. Was recommended by the staff!!! went there twice!! Excellent value for money, delicious Tagine, great Mixed grill

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southsea1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed 6 nights. Probably too long for us in Marrakech because we were over it by the time we left, and spent a couple of days just lounging around the hotel. Luckily we could. It has great areas around the pool and gardens as well as indoors near the bar. Comfortable pool chairs, comfortable indoor chairs. Surprisingly quiet considering it's right beside the railway station, and our room overlooked the tracks! The pool area is great, with nice plants and birds. The railway station has some great restaurants as well as McDonalds and KFC, a few shops and ATMs. The restaurant at the hotel doesn't open till 7.30 at night, and the menu is pretty ordinary. Breakfast is okay. Nice bread. Nice orange juice. When you want to go to the medina or Jemaa el Fna or airport, taxis are waiting at the door, and quite cheap. Helpfulness of reception staff varied (for us)with their ability to speak English, but they all tried. There is no tour desk. They have a booklet of tours, but you can organise the same yourself quite easily for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1,214 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

All I can say about this hotel is: "EXCELLENT STAFF" starting from the bellman to the front desk. I contacted a person their called Alamy who was VERY cordial and of an excellent attitude. The hotel is very convenient in being very near to the train station. The politeness of the staff is of a special taste that made my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGalcierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Ibis Place de La Gare, is just besides the great new Marrakech train station with shops, fast foods (Mc). Perfect if you are moving onto Essaouira or Agadir by car. To get to the center of Marrakech is about a 20 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants/bars nearby. Breakfast a the hotel is good with nice views of the garden. Rooms are ok but some need an upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

We had a great stay. The room was quite nice, right next to the train station but that didn't bother us too much. We just got the bus from the airport and once the driver (who was really helpful) worked out we were right next to the train station it was a very cheap transport to the hotel.

Hotel was really nice, would stay there again. The staff were helpful and the hotel was a walking distance from the centre of town even though it was quite a long walk.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franko81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

The Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare is right next to the train station and the Supra tours bus stop. Its very easy to reach the medina by cab (20 dirhams) and the new railway station next door has some great restaurants. The airport is 15 mins away.

The room was newly renovated and was clean and comfortable though a little small. Breakfast was average but not exceptional.
Overall i would recommend this if you want to stay away from the busy medina and in a clean standard budget room.

P.S. Please make sure to visit the spa at Riad Mehdi (les bains de marrakech) - its the best.
If you get tired of the tajines and couscous, try Bombay lounge and restaurant for indian food and Muraille D'Asie for chinese and sushi.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank happypeopleAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Was looking to book a hotel for one night away from the crazyness of Marrakech as had to leave early the next day and this ended up being perfect for a number of reasons:
1. Its just around the corner from the superb new train station
2. Its also on the road to the airport
3. Its a 10 minute (30 dirham) taxi ride from the main square
4. Its Ibis so expect the usual good value for money quality and extras such as free wifi, pool, bar restaurant 24-7 etc....
All in all given the circumstance you could do a lot worse that staying here if you are not looking for a Riad experience

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Expensive drinks at bar
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wildboaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#363 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#345 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#372 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#334 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#332 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mogador Opera Hotel
Mogador Opera Hotel
#375 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing