We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“toerist atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare to your Saves list
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #390 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
everywhere
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“toerist atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

hotel is okay central nearby station and centre .
not so quiet .staff is friendly but on a distance
rooms okay and breakfast too
other atmosphere then by ibis palmeraie
other kind off clients and of course staff react on that

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    210
    246
    105
    61
See reviews for
107
265
97
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Right beside the central station but all the time we wre there we didn't here a trainI Staff helpful, restaurant good and bed superbly comfortable. Parking for motorcycle was just outside the hotel but there is a Guard on 24 hours a day for just 10 Dirhams per night. Bargain but still glad to have security chain and brake lock fitted.
Superb base and tremendous value if booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a hotel in Marrakesh three nights before our return to Norway - after one month in Agadir. Our friends in Sgadir helped us to book Ibis, Marrakesh. It served the purpose well. Very good location in the centre, short small taxi trips to places we wanted to visit. A big pluss for the staff service and their friendly attitude. Minus: the quality of the breakfast, thin and worn out towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Conveniently located next to the train station. However, quite a distance from the medina. Our room had a great terrace and was very comfortable as all Ibis rooms are. Bed and pillows lived up to our expectations, always comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

02/2013 - We had a great experience of this hotel.
Staff - Excellent, from the waiters to the manager (Hassan) all provided us with an excellent experience. The manager (Hassan) always had time to talk, he would always go the extra mile to help and always had a smile which reflected on his team.
Rooms - Standard, clean, kept cleaned daily,comfortable beds, tv, shower room.
Pool - Nice pool area however the pool was not heated.
Breakfast - Was ok, however the waiters would go out of the way to accommodate any special requests.
Reception - Excellenct and efficient, staff spoke english.
Overall we were pleasantly surprised at how well we were treated, a great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel perfectly situated between my transportation in and out of the city - the train and Supratours. The staff were friendly, the grounds were nice, and the walled garden made you feel like you weren't really in such a crazy city.

My only complaint about my stay was the breakfast. I had eaten the breakfast at the Ibis in Fez, so I was excited to try it again. However, it did not compare. Instead of harira there was the white cream of wheat type soup; the fruit was bad (how can you go wrong with oranges in Marrakesh?), the coffee machine was not functioning, the butter was fake, and pretty much every element was a step down from the breakfast at the Fez Ibis. The staff did their best to make up for it - a helpful waiter tried to compensate for the broken coffee maker, etc.

So I would stay here again but I wouldn't get the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for one nights on business. Good location just next to the train station. The room was rather small but the bed was large and very comfortable and the shower good. The room was also quiet given the city centre location. Wifi was available in the room and worked well. The reception was quick and efficient but service at the bar was rather slow, didn't eat at the hotel. On the whole nothing special but perfectly acceptable for short business visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#361 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Novotel Marrakech
Suite Novotel Marrakech
#316 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#301 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#367 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Hotel
Ryad Mogador Hotel
#425 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#282 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.