We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried and Tested.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Loft

Restaurant Loft
18 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Loft)
524434216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 525 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London-UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tried and Tested.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been there few times now. Service, food and consistency in quality have not changed.
I could safely say, one would come out of it feeling satisfied.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    90
    47
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mugla, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I salute the chief for the rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

nice interiors, friendly staff and don't miss the rib. we had lunch and we came back for dinner. it is easy to find which is important in bloody Marrakesh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A French bistro in the heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

+++ Original decoration
+++ Great service
+++ Delicious food
+++ Bests hamburgers ever!
+++ Customers from different regions of the world
+++ Maybe the best restaurant in Marrakech

--- not a real choice in the menu
--- A majority of French meals

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at La Loft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I really like this place. The food is good and the staff are very helpful It is not over pricey and there is a really nice atmoshphere there. Great place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good, we visited twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited Loft twice during a 7 day stay in Marrakech - it was our favourite restaurant in the new part of town. Lovely decor, air conditioning (a godsend in 40 degree + heat in August) and great food. I can recommend the lamb shank and the Moroccan wines! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Loft also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.