We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A French bistro in the heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Loft

Restaurant Loft
18 Rue de la Liberte | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Loft)
+212 5244-34216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 541 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French, Brasserie, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A restaurant in New York atmosphere.Wooden floors, brick wall and wood everywhere gives the place a certain warmth, which is reminiscent of the small restaurant in New York.The clock, paintings recalling the era of Pop Art, ropes and huge fan-shaped blades, plunges us into the atmosphere of the restaurants of Soho, at a time when artists found themselves around the table, leaving Art galleries nearby.A friendly table, a nice background music to the rhythm of the 80s, allowing you to talk without shouting.In the kitchen, there is a contemporary concept with giant salads for quick meals and a menu featuring appetizers, meals and desserts for an average price of 180 dhs per person.The Loft offers daily suggestions on the board, depending on the market.Map Loft is simple, and quality productsYou will also find a variety of French wine, it will be possible to control the glass.The Loft also has a mini terrace equipped with a sunroof, and if you want to install, it is best to book as places are limited.The Loft is a trendy restaurant, where philosophy is clocked by customer. Whether you are in a hurry or the movements of the clock leaves you indifferent, Loft let you judge.For drinks, lunch or dinner, the Loft welcomes you every day from noon to midnight.
Rabat, Morocco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A French bistro in the heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

+++ Original decoration
+++ Great service
+++ Delicious food
+++ Bests hamburgers ever!
+++ Customers from different regions of the world
+++ Maybe the best restaurant in Marrakech

--- not a real choice in the menu
--- A majority of French meals

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    49
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at La Loft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I really like this place. The food is good and the staff are very helpful It is not over pricey and there is a really nice atmoshphere there. Great place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good, we visited twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited Loft twice during a 7 day stay in Marrakech - it was our favourite restaurant in the new part of town. Lovely decor, air conditioning (a godsend in 40 degree + heat in August) and great food. I can recommend the lamb shank and the Moroccan wines! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Attentive staff and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nicely decorated as others have pointed out. I ordered badly I think, the meal was very light, i think it was a tomato and mozzarella tart and my boyfriend ordered steak and chips, which had nice dipping sauces but the steak was thin. It was really hot in there and we ended up sitting there for like 3 hours and getting really drunk, because they kept giving us more complimentary drinks, It started with complimentary really nice like crispy bread and olive paste and a glass of sangria. Then we ordered the cheapest bottle of wine (which was more expensive than other places) and at the end of the meal we got these complimentary vodka shots which was quite funny. I do recommend it though for a trendy night, more expensive than other recommended places in guilez though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A huge disappointment !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We walked into a beautifully decorated restaurant and walked out with a very bad taste in our mouths.

It started with the wrong appetizers. We ordered beignets calamari and got 4 small cheese beignets with no calamari to be found instead. The waiter was so kind to admit, after we had asked him 2 times if this was the correct appetizer, that indeed we were given the wrong appetizer. Yet we didn't get a replacement and paid 80 dam (about $9.5) for 4 small cheese croquettes we didn't even ask for. The 4 calamari would have been about $5 for four calamari!!!


The main dish....I got 3 overcooked shrimp that weren't even cleaned. Cut in half with the intestinal tract hanging on it. At 180 Dam ($22) for 3 shrimps , i really expect not to be eating shrimp waste, thank you very much! The rice was super dry and the veggies tasted like they just came out of the frozen vegetable department at Carrefour and were heated bag and all in their microwave.

My boyfriend got grilled entrecôte. Now he is a big eater and he was hungry yet had two bites and left the remaining on his plate. The meat was completely dried out and was not even chewable. Forget eating it. The bearnaise sauce turned and had a dry crust on the sides. It was gross.

The whole experience was a total disapointment and obviously we skipped desert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Loft also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Loft, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.