We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baganziz Cafe

Baganziz Cafe
Rue Des Banque | Medina quartier Kanariya, Marrakech, Morocco
+212613718828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 593 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

this is a great little cafe only a few minutes away from the main square very friendly staff and very good value for money I really like the fruit smoothies qnd the salads

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location, friendly food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a great stop off for lunch or coffee., freindly staff & very reasonably priced food. great interior & a super place to sit & watch the world go by.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot for cheap eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Unfortunately the first time we ate here we had a small incident with some plastic in one of the dishes, however staff were very apologetic and very embarrassed and we were assured this had never happened before - we believed them and went back 3 more times. Each time the food was perfect, tasty and cheap.
Stop off if you're wondering past, great little pit stop with friendly service

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“find this cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

very friendly and relaxed. good value and great location. being just off the main square a quieter location but with great street life to watch through the open front.The staff are very willing to try and speak English as our French and Arabic are limited/non existent. We felt very welcome and always made a bee line to chill before heading back to our Riad

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“an oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Marrakech is a city that floods the senses at every turn. I tell my American friends who have yet to venture to Morocco, imagine if you woke up one day to find that Las Vegas and Times Square had been moved to Arizona. And there were pow-wows going on. This is Jma el-Fnaa. And for the overwhelmed, Bakchich cafe offers a little escape just a short walk away from the big square. The food was delicious, the staff was sweet and attentive. The decor is minimal but still colourful so you don't feel like you're in an advert. Fresh flowers, fresh squeezed orange juice. And on top of it everything is affordable. I'll be back, inshallah.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baganziz Cafe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Baganziz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baganziz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.