We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Riad Mabrouk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Riad & Spa Mabrouk
Rue Bani Marine, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #527 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Boutique Riad Mabrouk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently visited the red city of Marrakech with my Friend for the 5th time. We are in love with the place. After discovering riad Mabrouk on our 3rd visit - sine we cannot stay at another place, The riad is located in the very heart of the medina- few yards from the Jemma El Fina Square. All the rooms are very well decorated in the tradional morrocan design- all rooms are equipted with a mini fridge - plasma t.v - air conditioning. please see the riad pictures.

The restaurant food is delicious specially the lamb tagiene with prunes and almonds- must try!


The hospitality is very welcoming - All the staff from management - Fatiha - Ahmed - Reception Hanan and Zenab - thanks for making our stay warm and welcoming- many thanks guys-

I would recommend this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZahraIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst food I had in Morocco, rude people and they cheat you with the prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The environment is lovely and usually there is a lute player playing at the dinner time. But still I would NEVER recommend this restaurant. The food is scandalously poor and completely tasteless. It was definately the worst couscous and tajins we had in Morocco, although the prices are so high! Also... as I now know there is often a bad surprise waiting for you around, I asked the guy outside if the prices had any hidden surprise and if the service was included. And he said yes, it is included, no surprises. Even though, when they brought the bill, they told us: it is this, plus 10% for the service!!! So I told him that I had made that clear before I entered. He went to fight with his colleage and then came with an angry non professional face to say: ok, but just this time and just for you. We paid him and he left our table without even saying "thanks". Hey! Congratulations for your professional attitude, monsieur! I should be angry, not you. Anyway. Don't even think of eating there. Mostly because the food is horrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mm1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We ordered our food which arrived 1/2 an hour later. Nothing special but shocked by the price. We were charged more then printed in their menu.
I would not recommend them. They are rip of merchant

Helpful?
Thank J_Ahmed786
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant that we ate in during our trip to Morocco”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This restaurant looks really nice from the outside but the reality of the service and food do not compare to it. We waited a long time for a waiter to acknowledge us, at least 25 minutes. In fact, we were just about to walk out when he arrived. We ordered and then waited another long time, to receive luke warm and very mediocre food. We decided not to bother with coffee and dessert. The cost of the meal was high and the drinks more so. The waiter made a point of telling us that the bill did not include service. That was good because we hadn't had any! It was a very bad experience, not at all typical of any other place that we ate in during our trip to Marrakech.

Our recommendation is do not eat here. There are very many excellent restaurants that are no more expensive but much much better quality. Try the Kosybar!

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linshears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing food in a glorious setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This riad is a haven off the main street. But our best had either tough or tasteless. All other aspects were very good especially the music.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad & Spa Mabrouk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad & Spa Mabrouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing