We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical and Inspiring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 41

Save Saved
You added Riad 41 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad 41
Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical and Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Riad41 motto reads, "It is our ultimate goal to make you feel comfortable, relaxed and completely at ease. As you are our guest, we want to assure you that we are here to fulfill your every wish and we will endeavour to meet your every requirement"

The Riad41 did not only live up to this promise, but excelled in it in every possible way - truly unforgettable!!

To Mark, Marco and the wonderful team at Riad41, thank you for giving me this experience.

Deon Theron

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Theron, On behalf of RIAD 41 and myself we would like to thank you for you feedback in relation to your recent stay at RIAD 41. We wish you all the best and hope you will visit us again soon in the Your "HOME far from HOME"

Best wishes

Mark Kaplan

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here in January and had the best time. It is peaceful and there is nothing that Mark and the team leave you wanting. A truly exceptional place.
Very stylishly decorated, very comfortable and felt like home...well, actually a lot better than being at home! The food here is delicious too. Loved the roof terrace where there are sun loungers and a little platform right at the top of the riad where you get an incredible view of the city by day and night. This is truly a jewel.
The staff were so helpful with pointing in us in the right direction and walking us to local spots when we weren't sure which direction to go in, booking restaurants, and any number of requests. Great location in the medina and was really quiet too. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated (we had a look at each one!) and just vary in size so really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Suite 1 and we fall in love with Riad 41. The riad is simply amazing, perfectly furnished with extreme attention to details. The Suite 1 is vary spacious with a living area, a comfortable bed and a big bathroom with a very nice shower/bathtub. The staff is very kind and always willing to satisfy every request. Mark and Marco are especially extremely nice and they gives us many tips to enjoy and discover Marrakech. The riad is well located, 5 minutes far from the main plaza Jemaa el-Fnaa even if a bit far from the taxi. We also enjoy the food and the sun on the terrace form which you can have a beautiful view on the city. I recommend this riad to everyone who wants to enjoy a unique experience in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dearest Silvia, I would like to thank you for your feedback on TRIP ADVISOR. Your feedback is extremely important. It was an absolute pleasure to have us look after you during your stay at RIAD 41. For us at RIAD 41, we are truly here to "pamper" our guest every wish.

We want to wish you all the best, and hope to have you visit us again sometimes soon in the near future.

Regards
Mark Kaplan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at riad 41 over christmas and it was amazing! Mark is an exceptional host! Together with his team, they made us feel at home in the warm and beautifully designed rooms and common areas. when we wanted to try out some restaurants in the medina, one of the staff on duty walked us through the maze of streets so we wouldnt get lost. they even offered to walk us back after dinner! when we wanted to visit the atlas mountains and the sahara desert, mark made the arrangements and we had absolutely nothing to worry about! it was a very peaceful trip with no phones ringing or tv in the rooms. felt truly rested after the hustle and bustle of the medina.

Always attentive to our needs, the staff took great care of us. best riad throughout my 2 week stay in morocco. i cant wait to go back. thank you once again for the wonderful experience mark, marco, noor, rasheed, mostafa and Zahiriah.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dearest Miss Tan, I thank you for your kind feedback and we are truly glad that you had an unforgetable experience in Morocco. On belhalf of the RIAD41 team and myself we wish you all the best and Hope to see you again soon in the near Future..

Best wishes

Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed 3 days in Riad41, wunderful experience. Great friendlyness and dedication of staff, beautyfull interior design, walking distance to all must-sees in the heart of the Medina. Mark and Marco as hosts icredibly pleasant and helpful. Homy feeling in a most tasteful environment. Great value, we will come back for sure. No spa and gym, but plenty good ones around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was an amazing experience for me to live few days in this beautiful house "Riyad 41". A warm and luxurious decoration of every single part of this place make it part of heaven.

I have been received with warm welcome from friendly management and staff (Special thanks to Mark and Marco). They have provided perfect services and help. Food was amazing and good service throughout the 24 hrs.

However two negative things : (1) there is no TV/ telephone in the room, and (2) Car parking (&taxis) is little far from the house.

I recommend this hotel for everybody.

Room Tip: Try to have "suite" not room, because rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dearest Dr. Yousef

On belhalf of RIAD 41, I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to perhaps have you stay with us in the near future. We wish you all the best for the year ahead.

Best wishes

Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I absolutely recommend Riad 41 as this place is a little piece of heaven filled with beauty and serenity. Very well located, peaceful and very discreet. The decoration is luxurious and breathtaking as well as the service is at its best! Great food, clean area and warm welcome all day all night.

Mark and Marco you are guardian angels and I really thank you on behalf of my partner and I for all the good vibes and magical moments.

See you soon! All the best, Dimitri W

Room Tip: The small room on top of the Riad which is isolated from the rest of the mansion is perfect for coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dearest Dimitri, Riad 41 thank you for your splendid feedback. We were delighted to have you stay with us. We wish you all the best for the festive season and the New year ahead.

Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future .

Mark Kaplan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 41

Address: Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 41- far beyond your standard star related experience. We want to introduce Marrakesh to the dicerning exclusive traveler and we invite you to experience this magical city in the best possible way. Therefore it is our aim to deliver a product and an outstanding first hand service that is warm and personal, whilst assuring our guests their privacy at all times. It is important to understand that this is not simply a “hotel”: rather your home away from home- with a difference, as attention to detail coupled with personal service is right at hand to assure your every comfort at all time. Riad 41 is in the heart of the Medina- an oasis and exclusive hideaway… Riad : derived from Arabic means meadow or garden. The traditional concept of the “riad” encapsulates a private abode based in the heart of the Medina (meaning old city). Offering a sanctuary of serenity, meditation and escape for its protected inhabitants. Riad 41 is beautifully decorated in an authentic Moroccan design in the style of the traditional riad. With Her warmth that embraces you the minute you first enter, tells Her own story. This outstanding Riad is ideally configurated and set up for exclusive hire, for group travelers or individial suite hire. At Riad 41 we will always endeavour to accomodate your specific requirements and we offer bespoke customised packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Riad 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.