We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S-U-P-E-R-B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad 41

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad 41
Save
You added Riad 41 to your Saves list
Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“S-U-P-E-R-B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I travel frequently to Morocco for both business and pleasure, and during my last visit I spent three wonderful nights at Riad 41.

I cannot fault Riad 41 in any way.

The riad is located a five minute walk from Jemaa el-Fnaa, the main square, but tucked away nicely in a quiet pocket of the medina.

The actual riad itself is beautiful, both architecturally and in the way it has been restored and decorated; understated, elegant and authentic at the same time. The rooms are comfortable and luxurious (I was in the largest room and can't recommend it enough.. The 'Lavender Suite' as I called it.. the bathroom has an incredible vaulted brick and tadelakt ceiling) and the downstairs courtyard one of the prettiest I've ever seen, verdant with bougainvillea flowing from the first floor balustrade, crisp white sofas either side of of a copper pool and fountain, with an incredible installation of gold turtles of varying sizes climbing the wall above..

There is a spectacular roof terrace with small plunge pool, sun deck and dining area. I was working during the day and sadly did not get to enjoy the pool, but each night after hours in the hot and dusty souk I would come back to the riad and watch the sunset from the roof terrace, a glass of chilled local rosé in hand. The view of the snow capped Atlas Mountains in the distance at sunset (one of the best in Marrakech), with the call to prayer sounding across the mosques and rooftops of the city - you can really get a sense of the meaning of '1001 Arabian Nights'.

I took breakfast on the roof terrace each morning (eggs, crepes, patisserie, fruit, fresh juice, coffee) and had dinner twice in the Riad. Each time the food was excellent.

The staff were efficient, discreet and courteous, but the real joy of staying at Riad 41 was the incredible warmth and hospitality of the hosts Mark and Marco, who did so much to make my last trip to Marrakech very special. There are countless riads in Marrakech and many of them are good. Few, however, are excellent and this is one of them. I'll never forget Mark and Marco's incredible hospitality, or my stay at Riad 41.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Jason, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us at RIAD 41, Marrakech. Your kind beedback has been noted and we thank you . We wish you all the best for the new year and hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

KInd Regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

One word.. Amazing! Whether you look up, down, left or right, whatever you see is so beautifully designed with every single sq inch thoughtfully considered. We arrived by night to find this beautiful oasis hidden away off the streets of the old town Marrakesh. With its breath taking ambient lighting and the gentle sound of running water from the wall sized water feature, shadows cascading down from the giant golden turtles mounted on the wall of the triple height space and being able to gaze up at the star lit sky through the triple height void, RIAD 41 blew us away.

The pictures you see on the website are exactly what you will find in reality... Just stunning!!!

All of the staff were welcoming and friendly making their presence known but also leaving you to have complete privacy and relaxation. The service was impeccable with our own private butler on hand to serve our every desire night or day. The attention to detail was second to none with added little touches such as lit candles in your room at bedtime being ‘the cherry on the cake’.

Nothing was too much trouble and we left feeling like we had been treated like royalty.

The food was freshly prepared daily to our personal requirement and requests and tasted out of this world with an excellent selection of drinks available at really reasonable prices.

I would definitely recommend exclusive hire of RIAD 41 for group friend breaks or even romantic couple get a ways.

I could go on and on but my advice would be to experience it for yourself. We will definitely be returning as i think I have possibly found my favourite place in the whole world :0)

A really big thank you to Mark and Marco the owners for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Lavender room but they are all gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dearest Keren..

The Riad 41 team and myself want to kindly thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It surely was a pleasure having you all stay with us at RIAD 41, Marrakech. We want to wish you all the best, and once again congratulate you. We sure hope to see you again soon in the near furure.

Regards

Mark Kaplan
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Riad 41 is a remarkable place to stay. This beautiful and artfully designed Riad definitely becomes your very exclusive home from home. Staff focus is totally on your requirements whether its choice or timing of meals, bought in spa treatments, or arranging tailored trips. All this makes Riad 41 a very special place to stay. We rarely ventured out because we were just all so blissfully happy being looked after so well 'at home'. Mark and Marco have created a wonderful haven, brilliantly supported by the exceptional Mr Lekker. I am sure we will go back year after year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dearest Lulu, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback in regards your visit to RIAD 41, Marrakech. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward in seeing you again soon in your "home , away from home"

The RIAD 41 team..Marrakech , Morocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This Riad is just amazing, a peaceful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Marakesh. A real treat for those who want to get away from it all in a authentic setting! The staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A definite must if you go to Marakesh!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
RIAD 41, Marrakech thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Did find the place to be absolutely beautiful and a wonderful admosphere with a great staff, well look after from the first day to the last minute I was there. Thanks to all...
And I would be choosing to go the riad 41 again in the near future,

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#124 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 41

Address: Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 41- far beyond your standard star related experience. We want to introduce Marrakesh to the dicerning exclusive traveler and we invite you to experience this magical city in the best possible way. Therefore it is our aim to deliver a product and an outstanding first hand service that is warm and personal, whilst assuring our guests their privacy at all times. It is important to understand that this is not simply a “hotel”: rather your home away from home- with a difference, as attention to detail coupled with personal service is right at hand to assure your every comfort at all time. Riad 41 is in the heart of the Medina- an oasis and exclusive hideaway… Riad : derived from Arabic means meadow or garden. The traditional concept of the “riad” encapsulates a private abode based in the heart of the Medina (meaning old city). Offering a sanctuary of serenity, meditation and escape for its protected inhabitants. Riad 41 is beautifully decorated in an authentic Moroccan design in the style of the traditional riad. With Her warmth that embraces you the minute you first enter, tells Her own story. This outstanding Riad is ideally configurated and set up for exclusive hire, for group travelers or individial suite hire. At Riad 41 we will always endeavour to accomodate your specific requirements and we offer bespoke customised packages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad 41, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.