We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best in Marrakesch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Residence Le Palacio | Rue Mohamed El Bequal, Marrakech, Morocco
00 212 524449853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 553 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best in Marrakesch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Amazing food and wine, really friendly and professional service. Strongly recommended. Thank you for great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    21
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“The best of a week's good dining in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

For once, my high expectations were exceeded. This really is a VERY good restaurant by any standards and the food is excellent......certainly the best I have had in 18 years dining in Marrakech.

The menu is quite small though the entrees are very imaginative (brouillard with morilles and another with foie gras). I chose the excellent creme brulee of foie gras.

For main course , what was on offer for meat was was almost entirely beef, though they offered fish and pasta dishes too. We chose filet steak ( one with morille and the other with a pepper sauce) . The quality of the meat was first class and was cooked exactly as we wanted.

The desert menu was also very good and it was difficult to make a choice. There was a good and correctly priced wine list.

The service was impeccable and the decor and ambiance were lovely. I can't wait to go back next weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing evening...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice and relaxing evening . We wanted to have a nice meal on our last day in Marrakech and we were not disappointed. Very good service and attentive staff. The food was excellent served in time. Definitely a place to visit for a comfortable French cuisine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fantastic food, friendly service, cool environment and balanced prices; undoubtly a reference at Marrakesh!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“wonderful place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I was there for lunch , it is a quiet place, very well kept. Hidden in a small road next to the shopping area in Gueliz....There are just two tables outside , for a drink. We preferred to have lunch inside and it was really good. You have the choice between à la carte and a fixed menu with some optional dishes for entry and main course. The service is really good , including the advice for cocktail and wine. I loved the Tiramisu as dessert , the brochettes were well done .... In the evening there must be more fluctuation, as there is some musical entertainment , at lunchtime there were just 3 tables taken. The price/ quality relation is normal for Marrakech .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.